SClofthouse

Our Humble Loft To Sleep, Eat & Play

I envy your big bathroom where you can have entire row of cabinet and counter top for your sink. We got a new unit with HDB and the toilet bowl is next to the sink thus our dream of having a similar layout like yours has been banished.

Another place which offers nice and cheap furnishing/furnitures would be Vietnam. Bangkok has become very commercialise and not as cheap as it used to be, not sure if the claim is true cos I have not been there for years...

Hi matrox, perhaps you can find more info on home theater discussion at Xtremeplace forum. My hubby whom is a freak with all these audio hi-fi equipment, is super active in that forum. Otherwise I can ask him to share his input here when our media room is in the progress :)

Hmm what about considering a small cabinet below your basin? Actually my bathroom isn't that big too.

Just want to ask, what you guys do to soundproof the media room? Did you use acoustic panels or simply just put some eggshell covers (not sure the actual name)

Or are there better stuff?

@ rottenramone & renoseeker:

:P That is my bad for not checking out more & jumping into conclusion.. Paiseh paiseh, IMHO is that they should market new items & place the nice one on display. After all customer usually browse what is available in the store before checking out the catalogue.

Ppl who shop at Royal Fanco usually know of the place through word of mouth. So that's why Henry the owner doesn't really update the displays, and because he doesn't need to upkeep his shopfront that's one of the way he keep prices low. But okay lah... Buy already then dun need to think too much abt it. :)