snoopy2006

How Much Cov To Ask For ?

Need you guy opinion..

How much will you ask for COV for 4 room HDB flat at Queenstown.

Year built 1976

3 bus stop away from commonwealth MRT and 5 bus stop away fm queenstown.

But lots of direct buses to city/ chinatown/ vivo/ orchard

Floor: Level 3

what is the latest transaction price?

How much different from the valuation price?

Use that as guide.

Buyer always want to buy low

seller always want to sell high.

If you are seller, u can try to ask 100k. Since tampinese can sold @ 80K COV :sport-smiley-018:

Can i try 100k with this view

2011-07-17085916.jpg

2011-07-17085852.jpg

what is the latest transaction price?

How much different from the valuation price?

Use that as guide.

Buyer always want to buy low

seller always want to sell high.

If you are seller, u can try to ask 100k. Since tampinese can sold @ 80K COV :sport-smiley-018:

Edited by singababa

got unblocked sea/casino view enuf liao, no need to eat also will not get hungry liao. :D

Edited by neubie

Need you guy opinion..

How much will you ask for COV for 4 room HDB flat at Queenstown.

Year built 1976

3 bus stop away from commonwealth MRT and 5 bus stop away fm queenstown.

But lots of direct buses to city/ chinatown/ vivo/ orchard

Floor: Level 3

2011-1976=35, 5 more yr to 40yr. Residential with remaining lease <60yr can't use cpf.

- Potential for enbloc

- Look like only SPRs loaded with cash/without cpf would consider.

- Typical s'poreans won't buy.

- 3rd fl, a bit low

Target yr buyers to SPRs ONLY, possible to get 100kCOV. Good schools around?

Singababa! That view is worth millions!!! Nice!!! Dun think I will have a house that comes with such view. Next life maybe. LOL!!!

Yes, I agreed local Singaporean to pay high cov is difficult unless they also selling their old flat and buy our flat and doing contra. Else difficult for them to pay COV in cash.

I can only pray hard. Tomorrow my flat will be 1st day open house. Hope able to have serious/ cah rich buyer's. Heeeheee

Edited by snoopy2006

Godloveyou,

There isn't any good school around. Opposite is the Indian international school. Other then that will be Queenstown Pri and sec school and Gang Eng Seng.

No top school around my area and I don't aim for top school.

I move because of upgrade to a slightly bigger floor space and my hubby always travel so the new flat to changi airport is much nearer. And my kids loves going to east coast park so moving to the east are really for their sake.

Most importantly is the supermarket & wet market which is within walk distant. As I cook almost everyday. So upgrade to the new place is also for my sake as my current

Mkt has not much choices.

If able to obtain higher COV, is really a blessing from god.

Godloveyou,

There isn't any good school around. Opposite is the Indian international school. Other then that will be Queenstown Pri and sec school and Gang Eng Seng.

No top school around my area and I don't aim for top school.

I move because of upgrade to a slightly bigger floor space and my hubby always travel so the new flat to changi airport is much nearer. And my kids loves going to east coast park so moving to the east are really for their sake.

Most importantly is the supermarket & wet market which is within walk distant. As I cook almost everyday. So upgrade to the new place is also for my sake as my current

Mkt has not much choices.

If able to obtain higher COV, is really a blessing from god.

Marine parade crescent got one transacted at 870k, 126sqm, 1975. 21-25 fl. So,....

Yes..not surprise..i view quite many flats there so no choice but to run to Bedok..

Too expensive to digest!!!!!!! How to buy $870K!!! unless both myself & my hubby is working so can consider..

We have already sign the OTP for the new house. Praying hard the seller's wont sell to another buyer's who will afford higher then us :unsure: else sure very very disappointed!!!

2011-1976=35, 5 more yr to 40yr. Residential with remaining lease <60yr can't use cpf.

- Potential for enbloc

- Look like only SPRs loaded with cash/without cpf would consider.

- Typical s'poreans won't buy.

- 3rd fl, a bit low

Target yr buyers to SPRs ONLY, possible to get 100kCOV. Good schools around?

I bought my resale @tpy with cpf leh..the flat is built in 1969.. 42yrs liao?

maybe singles they allow?? LOL

Yes..not surprise..i view quite many flats there so no choice but to run to Bedok..

Too expensive to digest!!!!!!! How to buy $870K!!! unless both myself & my hubby is working so can consider..

We have already sign the OTP for the new house. Praying hard the seller's wont sell to another buyer's who will afford higher then us :unsure: else sure very very disappointed!!!

sign OTP,seller cannot sell to others liao right??

anyway..congrats.. east is good!! bedok got alot of eateries.. new bedok pt mall n new stuff coming up next few yrs!

If you have signed the OTP means you have already exercised the option, which means seller cannot sell to others.

Best,

Mark