Terencetcw

J&t Love Haven

Thanks toonie,

But i cant see the full range price list.

Able to see some October promotion for ORGA-Line which is quite limited.

Possible to direct me to the correct channel for their update price list? :)

Thanks a lot!

Hi Terence,

You have to register yourself and log in, go to "brochures" and look for "price list 2010".

For me it was between Ikea or Blum, Chosen Blum in the end.

My consideration was that Ikea drawers come in fix width of 40, 50, 60, 80cm and so on, which mean you can't have anything in between, for example if you need a drawer to fill a space of 68cm, you have to compromise with a 60cm drawer and waste the 8cm; whereas for blum, you buy the drawer sides and runners and the carpenter make the back, the base and the front of the drawer, so everything can be made to measure.

Hope that helps!

haha cant search for price list after working hours.

Guess their stuff off the server :)

Can i know what "so" special about Blum? brand? :rolleyes:

good quality plus lifetime warranty if i remember correctly.

definitely a good choice if u have the cash

Haha yeah if I have the cash most prob will engage them for 'design & build '

Maybe can get small stuff from them.

R u using Blum system too?

P/s: I wonder IKEA copy Blum or both belongs to the same company :)

Haha yeah if I have the cash most prob will engage them for 'design & build '

Maybe can get small stuff from them.

R u using Blum system too?

P/s: I wonder IKEA copy Blum or both belongs to the same company :)

mine all will be done by SC...their own brand kitchen....good or not i dunno. i think only the 2 steel profiles are from blum the rest all own brand one.

now alot of copycats in the market....just need to check on the quality....

for IKEA....u need to read....already alot of reviews.

IMO things that you are going to use a long time and dun want to keep replacing, better skip IKEA. the problem might not be because of quality....rather the conditions that the product was made for.

For e.g. alot of ang moh brands in EU/US very good....but come here all chui....because of weather problems. Have to take into consideration our environment is more humid than EU/US....

Edited by Simontsh

yup SC is giving 2 small items from Blum thats it.

Worried that when u go shopping at Blum office u tend to get excited..pick this n that.end up uhh :deal:

haha then end up will settle the bill coz you love the product and brainwash by reviews and magazine..(guess this is the magic for advertisement)

I really like the slow close/anti slam mechanism it does look good for the kitchen but i still thinking whether justify for splashing so much on the kitchen accessories whereas can plan more for electrical appliances :)

I can imagine budget sure burst haha :notti:

Would like to thanks centrino2 for all the kang tau~ :rolleyes:

This definitely do looks gorgeous ~ im hopping the price will not burst my budget again~ haha :sport-smiley-004:

ScreenShot2011-11-12at101100AM.png

Hoping to place at my kitchen and living hall/study room :yamseng:

Edited by Terencetcw

Last week did another loot by signing purchase order from CityGAS~

Pretty standard model i assume:

Gas Clothes Dryer (RD-600CG) + Gas Water Heater Model MA-10FE :rolleyes:

Next stuff would be considering installing False-ceiling or i should skip that.

Are downlights energy savings? Because once u switch on most probably you will on all/half the lights (i know can be adjusted)

Or i should go for conventional lighting~ :unsure:

- Kitchen 4 points

- MBR 6 points

- CR1 4 points

- CR2 4 points

-------------------

Total: 18points :unsure: hmm worth it?

-------------------

1) Downlights are expensive..

Considering heading to JB or getting at Geylang.

2) Have not request for price to install downlights.

Was told roughly $48~

3) I guess bulbs is not included when getting downlights?

4) Have no confirm how long of LED strips do i require...

Edited by Terencetcw

Yo Bro

My knowledge is limited.. so forumers please correct me if wrong :rolleyes: There are different types of downlights, energy saving ones, normal ones and LEDs. As you are aware, we got our LEDs downlights & panel lights online from China with Samsung chips. Many got the easyscene from Philips but only a limited number of casing is available due to its dimension.

The LED strips which I have got will not be bright enough for brightening up the area which I have confirmed after bringing it up for testing. These are only capable of providing mood lighting. Unless you put double strips on it... but not sure how much brighter it will be and that will also mean, you would need a bigger size transformer.

LED downlights has a limitation on the liminating angle... so you need to check, that's why we got panel lights for the walkway in the living room.

We got the same dryer and heater!!! In the end, we have succumb to accepting the fact that our service yard will be cramp cos I refused to give up the gas dryer as our area does not have much sunlight cos left side of the yard block by staircase and right side block by our rooms so we only have sun from the front and do not think it'll be enough "sunning" for our laundry.

Are downlights energy savings? Because one u switch on most probably you will on all/half the lights (i know can be adjusted)

- Kitchen 4 points

- MBR 6 points

- CR1 4 points

- CR2 4 points

-------------------

Was told roughly $48~

Are downlights energy savings? Because one u switch on most probably you will on all/half the lights (i know can be adjusted)

- Kitchen 4 points

- MBR 6 points

- CR1 4 points

- CR2 4 points

-------------------

Was told roughly $48~

IMO the most important thing to decide first is your budget! :notti:

Hm ok lah my Id ate my $$.. Now using contractor but the design seldom use cause I make alot of changes..

Move on lor .. What to do?

If u don't want trunking and more control of light false ceiling cause u can have option of on how many downlights you wish (but need plan in initial stage so ur electrician can group them tog) downlights looks nice cause flat flat ceiling .. IMO .. But them the cost will increase cause u need more light points more lights .. Think some downlights come with the bulbs .. Go ask ..

I didn't use panel light though it was initially in my plan cause it reminds me of my office light though smaller version haha and somehow the uniform look throughout cept my fancy lights looks nt bad haa IMO .. For walkway I created additional 2 light PTs so 3 downlights to make it v v bright ..

haha guys and gals

Thanks for your speedy reply! :sport-smiley-003:

Budget wise...i was quoted quite cheap..$1400 :rolleyes: (IMHO) for false ceiling (kitchen+MBR+CR1+CR2)

Thus i wish to take advantage of it (since im biting the bullet along the quote)

but i do note that electricity tariff is exp by having say, 6 bulbs turn on for MBR will it consume more electricity compare to normal ones? :deal:

getting downlights may not be that difficult i guess~ :P but installing them for sure will cost a bomb :D

Because i know if i dont install them now and plan to install it later, i bet everyone will forget about this idea :D

I have this pros and cons table:

False-ceiling:

Pros:

- Nice, sleek and elegant

- As ayukie mentioned, Straight lighting concept hehe

- no need to wash the light when Chinese New year

Cons:

- Exp to install

- Reduce ceiling height

- May not able to install ceiling fan

- Require more point to brighten up the area

- Electricity?