Ken Wong

寒舍

How should i start it, wife starts looking for a new place since last year as our kids grows up.

Being the typical bor chap and bor lui type, i just tell her to make her own decision so as to "Eng Siew" her.

Looking at the property rocket price i was telling myself "Siao ah, got to work till 60 plus years old to repay the housing loan, 用屁股来还" :rolleyes:

Fast Forward.. bought the unit 5 months ago :deal: , got till wait for the owner till 1st Oct for completion

Being a salesman myself, went up to the place "recky recky" 3 days before the handover... After a round of "hello hello" :sport-smiley-018:

Owner agreed to pass me the spare key on the spot... :notti:

91733421-D024-45ED-8E59-34334AE7936E-13319-00000C68D044D0F9.jpg

Floor Plan

4D96DBDF-3273-4160-8759-AA0AD7B666CB-13607-00000CAFDD23C7E1.jpg

Edited by popcornm3

Handover day 1st Oct

went with wife to collect the balance key from the owner's agent plus "拜拜"

D7FF0D1F-D771-4EAF-AD63-3806D7BD2C6B-12147-00000B434245877C.jpg

Huat Arrr......

4DEF9EEE-BBA3-4E9E-8A5F-C73447B0851A-12147-00000B45ADDD5F2E.jpg

Edited by popcornm3

Seems like EMs are the HDB apartments in the news right now and many are changing hands at eye-watering prices......

Anyway, congratulations on your purchase and good luck with the renovation.

Stair case area

will keep the railing also will add another railing on the right side of landing as we intend to tear down down the low parapet wall to allow more lights

7AA67E9A-75C1-4B5E-8DD1-548CCC4BBF05-12147-00000B447D5E548D.jpg

8520515D-11E5-4E3A-BD6C-804EEE91DC09-12147-00000B4497CF2DEE.jpg

DE0D9ADE-BFEE-4D54-B6E6-D96816A4D67C-12147-00000B448B432BD9.jpg

Edited by popcornm3

One week before reno starts, got a call from HDB saying i need to engage a PE for the hacking of the wall for the existing store room under the stairs case also the parapet wall for stair case landing. best part, adding the railing also need PE endosement.

I told them PE(professional engineer) i have no $$$ to engage but PE teacher i have one... after serveral attempt to nego with them i manage to convince them i will under take the resposibility of the safety issue :sport-smiley-003:

Edited by popcornm3

PopcornM3,

I like your style of writing, I ahev also hacked off my staircase parquet to retile in wood tiles.

congrats and all the best to your Reno.

PopcornM3,

I like your style of writing, I ahev also hacked off my staircase parquet to retile in wood tiles.

congrats and all the best to your Reno.

Thank you Suyun ;)

looking at it, think my wife want to tear down the whole unit :fire:

Edited by popcornm3

Some of the item purchase by wife, dont know where she get all this lorbang from :dunno:

Dinning chair ( wife order a bench but no pic)

B4A50ADB-B28C-4FA2-A50D-0A50EFDD7188-13666-00000CB8E7C5D8F6.jpg

Dinning table (table top will change to wood color just like the chair back rest)

B90A09D9-B757-467B-8C3E-F5C3EBC936A0-13666-00000CB8EA12218D.jpg

Swing chair for the kids

AE7DC4A4-E8CD-4438-BF43-D1B1B3B4EFB6-13666-00000CB8E277E3CC.jpg

Day bed for the kids

787EBA9A-FA7D-4AFD-B316-4BA687BCE822-13666-00000CB8DDA971A6.jpg

Sofa

7DF37B00-64BA-47A4-A4B0-B8F00F31B1C6-13666-00000CB8D7C7ED95.jpg

Edited by popcornm3