Odielim

Odie & Roy Humble Home

learning a lot of new things today..

a lot of recontructing in the office.. sigh..

trying hard to cope.. head big big already...

talk to all tonight... need some fresh air out of work..

crazy Thursday.. :notti:

just one of those days... :(

have a break.... have a ...... 8|

haha just now so silly... i thought i forgot to bring my fone home... search my bag upside down also dont know where... then reach home call my own hp.. it was in another bag.... :notti:

what am i going to do without my hp? i think i am slave to my hp... 8|

Hi Odie.. You bought you HP already? Which brand you choose? or did i miss it.. your blog too long and difficult to keep up..cheers :yamseng:

hi ben.. not yet... wanted to change but my plan only allow me to upgrade in april.. so now still looking... hahaha...

the hp cannot make it already... sometimes pple call cannot hear each other..

roy says the mic might be spoilt liao... :yamseng:

oic.... i think the telco allow upgrade at no additional charge if at least 1.5 yrs of the contract complected.. meanwhile.. ask roy to swop... :yamseng:

haha just now so silly... i thought i forgot to bring my fone home... search my bag upside down also dont know where... then reach home call my own hp.. it was in another bag.... :idea:

what am i going to do without my hp? i think i am slave to my hp... :lol:

..... whole day w/o handfone .... :yamseng::P

SQ promo on straits time (actually these prices has been on the net - local promotion for sometime already :idea: )

BKK $180 before tax

HK, Osaka etc also have

those planning to places can check out www.singaporeairs.com

SQ promo on straits time (actually these prices has been on the net - local promotion for sometime already :idea: )

BKK $180 before tax

HK, Osaka etc also have

those planning to places can check out www.singaporeairs.com

Book Fast !

i checked out the tix to HK. stated $298 but when i try to book (trial and error only :P) it shows $305 instead. y is that so?

anyways, the tax is $174, which is $79 more ex than United Airlines.

what do u all think of this?

http://travel.priceline.com.sg/eng/promo/hong-kong/promo.asp

as mentioned, all these air tix promo price are usually for those not popular timing / day one

maybe the one you want is popular dates /timing :yamseng:

you mean the airport tax is more exp than united airlines airport tax... could it be because SQ tax include HK airport tax also and UA does not.

I just realised recently that silkair collect thailand airport tax as well... the price i paid for is inclusive of both airport taxes one..... :lol:

btw Odie , MAS promotion to kuching, from $249 onward it includes 2nite accomodation +airtix+airport transfer+ daily breakfast but exclude airport taxes :idea:

I tried to book Taipei..

2 pax - 2 way .. Total $616 with Jet*Asia..

BUt travel on Sep to Oct ... not good .. so we give up the idea.

as mentioned, all these air tix promo price are usually for those not popular timing / day one

maybe the one you want is popular dates /timing :P

you mean the airport tax is more exp than united airlines airport tax... could it be because SQ tax include HK airport tax also and UA does not.

I just realised recently that silkair collect thailand airport tax as well... the price i paid for is inclusive of both airport taxes one..... :lol:

it stated travelling date is within that few days mah... :idea:

i only chose the dates havent choose the timings yet. i forward backward 5 days+ price still the same...

hmm... i tink united airlines for HK airport tax shd be paid for too. my fren just booked for 17th mar and she told me she's paying $268 for tix and $95 for tax. :yamseng:

if the HK airport tax not paid for then when is it to be paid?

I tried to book Taipei..

it doesnt seems to be much cheaper leh

there's a certain period of time when taiwan always kena typhoon rite? which mths is it?

my colleague was asking if wanna go taiwan in sept anot...

err...FIFI, I went to both UA and SQ website to "book" tix and guess what both airline charge me airport tax of S$87 leh :yamseng:

the reason why you are "charged" $174 is because you selected 2 travelling Person right... $174/2=$87 per pax leh :P

i dunno why your friend is whacked with S$95 airport tax.. :idea: maybe include service charges :lol:

I tried to book Taipei..

err... some travel agency is offering taiwan package around $500...think they are flying normal airlines leh 8|