LadyLuck

How To Hand Over Job To Problematic Replacement Staff?

i been keeping my responsibilities to have target to complete my job & teach the new replacement as much as i can, but this replacement seems to give me alot of headache...

she take my seat and wan me to sit beside her while she in control of pc & table.. whenever i teach her things she like dun really bother or dun seems to interest always say dun worry she noe she noe what to do....phew***

i still have alot to complet my last job... to clear , seriously need advise from experience forumer here who too facing such problematic replacement staff...

she use my email to reply and sign off using my name ????? phew ?

im thinking of write up a handover list & the list of things i have go thru with her and let her sign...

the problem now is in the month of May07, i only go back office 2 days... and 3days in New company.

in such a short period i need to clear Finanicial Year end audit , Audit Schedule laises with Auditor, GSt , CPF, while teaching the new staff and learning from New company all the in month of May07..

Hope any kind sould can enlighted me.. am very stress when facing a arrogant new replacement.. while i trying to keep my resposibilities and handover my job to new person well

for me..

i will teach her this n this.. if she say she know.. ok pass....

then last day, pass her all the files

tell her don't use ur email and ur sign off.

if she insist to use it.

add on the sign off and inform ur boss then she are using ur email to reply. make sure someone high level know abt it.

this email address is not longer sign off by so-n-so.

Sign off by : the new guy.

don't let her use ur email.

if anything happen, she will say ur email, ur responsible..

eat dead cat by then

for me..

i will teach her this n this.. if she say she know.. ok pass....

then last day, pass her all the files

tell her don't use ur email and ur sign off.

if she insist to use it.

add on the sign off and inform ur boss then she are using ur email to reply. make sure someone high level know abt it.

this email address is not longer sign off by so-n-so.

Sign off by : the new guy.

don't let her use ur email.

if anything happen, she will say ur email, ur responsible..

eat dead cat by then

ok. thanks..

A checklist is useful as it safeguards your interest firstly and reminds you of the things that needs to be handed over. Also politically address this issue to your supervisor/superior and if all fails, just tell her she's gonna suffer if she does not take pride and interest in her work.

After all, she's the one staying, not you.

Lastly, signing off with your email or using your acc etc is a no no.

LL, you're back from bali huh? how was your ROM and trip? your hubby (now can't say FH liao) went back liao? :bangwall: