Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
Jennbunney

Reconstruction of original inter-terrace

Hi!

Totally new to this forum but I've realised there are tons of experts on this!! It is my first time buying and reconstructing our home :)

Some details:

Type: Interterrace
Land: 1800sqft

Currently in it's original condition (1960s) 2 storey.

We're hoping to tear it down and rebuild to a 2.5 storey + attic. 

Could somebody let me know the process of how everything works? 

Some key questions

1) How do I check if a basement can be built? I read something about MRPL. Any way of checking this? Is it worth it to shell another 200-300K (Is that roughly what it costs?) for a terraced basement of a land 1800 sq ft?

2) What is the rough cost of reconstruction for the above?

3) Timeline, and how I could expedite things? We are hoping to move in before Christmas. Likely unrealistic I know. But it would be amazing to spend christmas at the new place.

Any tips for inter terraced from all you veteran home doeruppers would be super welcome!!

Lastly any affordable architect and builders contact welcome. 

Thanks in advance!

Looking for good contractors? Click here for your request

Get yourself an architect or builder

Go to PUB website and buy the sewerage interpretation plans to see if there’s any sewer running through your house

find a company to do a site survey so you can know what is the exact level your house is sitting on now. If you choose not to do this now, just walk around the neighborhood and see if any recently built houses are raised up from the road level or not. From this, you can estimate if your house is above or below the 4m SHD. Nowadays the agencies used Singapore Height Datum instead of mRL already. 

construction cost is about $350psf. So you estimate how much GFA you want and multiply by $350