kiira

From Happy To Disaster

I will definitely call Police. Let the police go & talk to them.

1 time cannot, call 2 times, 2 times cannot, call 3 times. Call & Call till the police get pek chek & give them severe warning then they will stop.

Some ppl cannot be too nice to them.

I just moved to my new flat in Redhill also. Last Sunday hang my clothes out, then realised upstairs dripping water.... maciam never rinse out the water kind of dripping. I went upstairs & saw the maid. Ask to talk to the owner, owner not ard, so I told the maid to bring in the clothes & rinse dry 1st then put out to dry... she said ok.... so now we observe. If happen again, I'll definitely talk to the owner... nicely of cos...

but if again, then cannot say I dun give chance liao... !!

Chances are u r not the only with this problem. ( others may help )

Introduce yourself, buy them some chocolates or wine

Try telling them yr problem politely.

It may be this guy is doing DIY painting of some kind...

Perhaps, this problem may go away.

On the topic of weird sounds.. very often it is not your neighbours, but structural movements in the building. Many of us have heard the "marbles-rolling-on-the-floor" sound before.. But how many marbles are around these days?

A compilation of some explanations here:

http://www.api.sg/research/r05_004.htm

they r local sg..tats y i am pissed off,

y there r such crazy ppl ard..

call police no use, talk to his parents and they say

they will tell him, but wat the heck when he

come back to do his activities at nite, they r in dreamland already...lol

stuck there for 4years, wonder how my kid can survive coming next year

when he's born...

i will choose the highest floor the second time round...confirm..

anyone know if there's any drastic way to get hdb to approve

to let me move except the above 2 ways cos they r no helping me

in tat way..to think i paid such a high price for the stupid flat..

thanks all for replying..

that why its always the top floor for me. pasir ris 13th floor, holland drive 5th floor and future 4 room at holland drive 40th floor.

never had all of the above problems u mentioned at all.

... kind of reminds me of an episode from Incredible Tales. These days, kids don't play with marbles anymore 8|

Dun scare ppl leh....bt I ever heard la....is not human...is something else....bt dunno how true...

Bt top floor got the pros and cons la...

Dun scare ppl leh....bt I ever heard la....is not human...is something else....bt dunno how true...

Bt top floor got the pros and cons la...

ehehehe karen, I'm just joking lah. minee have a link that explain about all the strange sounds. Please scroll up and check it out :(

ehehehe karen, I'm just joking lah. minee have a link that explain about all the strange sounds. Please scroll up and check it out :P

Hmm....dun wanna check la...cos now 7th mth...a bit scared!

Nothing spooky or supernatural but very technical explanation to the marble sound. Something to do with water/bubbles vibrations through old pipes or something lah hee hee...

My colleague was facing the same situation as u.She tried to report police, even went to talk to her MP also useless.In the end her MP wrote a letter to HDB and she was allowed to sell her flat (less than 5yrs).

any idea how long yr colleague stay b4

appealing successfully?

mine only going into the eight month, hdb told me

appeal success rate is very very low...

headache now..

any idea how long yr colleague stay b4

appealing successfully?

mine only going into the eight month, hdb told me

appeal success rate is very very low...

headache now..

In tis case, try to come to an agreement with the owner upstairs...or talk to them seriously

and nicely. I can understand the frustration of going back home everyday!