Where's this TEKA place?

The showroom is at UE Square, level 1 :good:

#2 User is offline   Zc31 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 03 March 2007 - 10:27 PM

tute, on Mar 1 2007, 10:53 PM, said:

The showroom is at UE Square, level 1 :)

Ttz at novena rite? Ty :sport-smiley-004:

#3 User is offline   tute 

• PipPip

Posted 03 March 2007 - 10:32 PM

Zc31, on Mar 3 2007, 10:27 PM, said:

Ttz at novena rite? Ty :sport-smiley-004:

Nope, UE Square is at the junction of Clemencau Ave and River Valley Rd. It's near Liang Court :)

#4 User is offline   Qrissy 

• PipPip

Posted 10 March 2007 - 12:48 PM

Got my Teka hob + hood + sink at $1116 after 20% discount.

Delivered just on Thurs.

#5 User is offline   LinDa 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • View blog

Posted 11 March 2007 - 02:11 PM

Qrissy, on Mar 10 2007, 12:48 PM, said:

Got my Teka hob + hood + sink at $1116 after 20% discount.

Delivered just on Thurs.

now got 20% sale?

#6 User is offline   Qrissy 

• PipPip

Posted 12 March 2007 - 11:15 PM

LinDa, on Mar 11 2007, 02:11 PM, said:

now got 20% sale?

yes Yes :D

#7 User is offline   lukecas 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 15 March 2007 - 08:55 AM

Yup confirm!! There is a storewide 20% discount. I got my hood, hob and sink for $804 also! Yeah!!

#8 User is offline   april 

• PipPip

Posted 17 March 2007 - 01:08 AM

Hi hi, teka is having a 3 days promotion now!!!!

am thinking of going down to the geylang shop being mentioned to compare the price first. anyone can email me the address for the geylang shop? ---> april2915@hotmail.com

#9 User is offline   ivory 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 17 March 2007 - 10:06 PM

Hi hi the 20% discount is on again! 16-18 March (Sunday)

Got my Teka hood, hob, sink and tap for $1080 !!

#10 User is offline   LinDa 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • View blog

Posted 26 March 2007 - 11:41 PM

ivory, on Mar 17 2007, 10:06 PM, said:

Hi hi the 20% discount is on again! 16-18 March (Sunday)

Got my Teka hood, hob, sink and tap for $1080 :bangwall:

i'm so sad. :huh: sighs. forgot to chk this thread. i miss the sale again. up to my neck with work and school. anyone any idea if e next one will be? i don't tink i can wait le. very very depressing.

#11 User is offline   IP123 

• PipPip

Posted 09 May 2007 - 11:55 AM

Super paiseh to those who have PM me and did not reply back...

i am so paiseh abt it...

after the reno is done, i simply did not follow up any more news/ updates from here until i decide to get some info on some furniture. It is only then did i discover that i had my msg box busrt out.

Paiseh,

i know its a bit late...sorry guys

#12 User is offline   LinDa 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • View blog

Posted 13 May 2007 - 10:07 PM

I think Teka is having a promotion again, 20% off everything with a 5% extra (25%) on their electrical hobs. Deleted the sms from their sales staff from their show office at Clemenceau so forgot when ending, can call and check if you are are keen. :P

I lugi the extra 5% as I got their vitro-ceramic induction hob but at only at 20% discount 2 weeks ago. Sighs.. :(

#13 User is offline   sunshines11 

• PipPip

Posted 14 May 2007 - 01:43 AM

Hi linda, thks for sharing this gd lobang :dancingqueen:

#14 User is offline   Brainstorm 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 15 May 2007 - 11:19 PM

can anybody enlighten me .... How good is teka's products? I am thinking of buying either fujioh or rennai hob and hood, but since teka got sale now ... abit heart itch... how about the sink ? got any difference bt Teka sink and those selling at poh joo ? anyone to help ?

#15 User is offline   tootee 

• PipPip

Posted 18 May 2007 - 06:16 PM

Can anyone PM me the Geylang shop address?

#16 User is offline   LinDa 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • View blog

Posted 19 May 2007 - 10:13 PM

Brainstorm, on May 15 2007, 11:19 PM, said:

can anybody enlighten me .... How good is teka's products? I am thinking of buying either fujioh or rennai hob and hood, but since teka got sale now ... abit heart itch... how about the sink ? got any difference bt Teka sink and those selling at poh joo ? anyone to help ?

sorry.. this one i got no idea..

i got teka coz its fr german so i guess better quality.. i tink fujioh and rennai is cheaper coz from asia?? i got the rinnai oven as its cheaper - teka $1000 vs rinnai $700. need to save a bit as the hob and hood cost me quite abit le. :(

This post has been edited by LinDa: 19 May 2007 - 10:16 PM

#17 User is offline   tootee 

• PipPip

Posted 20 May 2007 - 01:30 PM

Just went to visit the Geylang shop and attended by Penny (.. was hoping Wendy or Irene..). She was polite, though a bit young I think, and brief me on most of the products, as I will be getting alot of kitchen and bathroom stuff.

For a maclarie wc, was quoted $200 for dark colour, $190 for light colour, and $180 for white colour.. was reading somewhere someone buy a maclarie for $168?

Fujioh (FG793GL + FX900), originally $788, she offered me $720.. was hoping for more actually :)

Rinnai (RB-3SS(GB) + RH-90ERi), originally $736, offered $595.. read somewhere someone bought from this place (RB-3SS+ RH972) at $600 which originally was $812, so the discount given to me seems a bit..

Anyone got Fujioh hob/hood? it seems Fujioh give 3 yrs warranty while only 1 yr for Rinnai?

The bathtubs she shown me was pretty ok priced, from $270 to $320 for 1500m (L) unit, excluding handles $55 and something called the pop-up (sort of tube for overflow?) $45.

#18 User is offline   LinDa 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • View blog

Posted 22 May 2007 - 10:05 PM

tootee, on May 20 2007, 01:30 PM, said:

The bathtubs she shown me was pretty ok priced, from $270 to $320 for 1500m (L) unit, excluding handles $55 and something called the pop-up (sort of tube for overflow?) $45.

i thot pop-up is the thing that can stop the water from flowing into the drain??

#19 User is offline   elchwong 

• PipPip

Posted 23 May 2007 - 02:48 PM

Can someone pm me the Geylang shop u all r talking about? Thanks!

#20 User is offline   Chunky Monkey 

• PipPipPipPip

Posted 23 May 2007 - 03:31 PM

elchwong, on May 23 2007, 02:48 PM, said:

Can someone pm me the Geylang shop u all r talking about? Thanks!

Is it Universal Studio????

#21 User is offline   Mousehunt 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 23 May 2007 - 03:37 PM

tootee, on May 20 2007, 01:30 PM, said:

Fujioh (FG793GL + FX900), originally $788, she offered me $720.. was hoping for more actually :)

Go to Goh Ah Bee, they are offering 600+ for the combo. I am using Fujioh now and no complains. I am moving house soon and will continue to use Fujioh. :dunno:

#22 User is offline   Chunky Monkey 

• PipPipPipPip

Posted 23 May 2007 - 07:37 PM

Has anyone tried Mega Discount Store at Katong Mall? I was enquiring about Fisher & Paykal fridges and the discounts there are pretty good. All Cash terms. They have alot of other electricals and I was told that if there is something that I want, and they don't have it in the store, they will try to get it for me, and quote me a price. I think this place is really worth checking out.

#23 User is offline   LinDa 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • View blog

Posted 23 May 2007 - 07:59 PM

Chunky Monkey, on May 23 2007, 07:37 PM, said:

Has anyone tried Mega Discount Store at Katong Mall? I was enquiring about Fisher & Paykal fridges and the discounts there are pretty good. All Cash terms. They have alot of other electricals and I was told that if there is something that I want, and they don't have it in the store, they will try to get it for me, and quote me a price. I think this place is really worth checking out.

I just got my plasma and washer there the previous weekend.. Their prices are really the best after checking with shops at Alexandra and even my own family friend's electrical shop.. :dunno: I think I was attended to by Arthur, he very good and patient lor.. And guarantee me that if when he deliver right, the price drop further, he will deduct out the amount for us.. :dunno: Steady lor!!

This post has been edited by LinDa: 23 May 2007 - 08:01 PM

#24 User is offline   Chunky Monkey 

• PipPipPipPip

Posted 24 May 2007 - 02:00 AM

Chunky Monkey, on May 23 2007, 03:31 PM, said:

Is it Universal Studio????

So silly of me. Sorry. It's Universal Union 710 Geylang

http://www.universal....sg/aboutus.htm

It was a chap from the main Teka showroom that gave me the name and address, and I searched the internet for the website.

Is there or is there not a promotion now?

#25 User is offline   BunBun 

• Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 03 October 2007 - 01:02 AM

Hi, do anyone know when is the sales for teka products?

Are they any good as compared to other brands ie; ariston, indesit and brandt for their induction hobs?

Please give feedback on this as I'm new to the topic of induction hobs and confused in between the brands and their hobs. !!

#26 User is offline   latitude 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 03 October 2007 - 09:36 AM

bunbun: I'm also comparing between Brandt (just launched a new model), Teka and Ariston with a budget of $1k. Teka is more ex then Brandt. ie. Brandt 2burner induction hob $999 while Teka is $1399. Ariston 4 burner Vitroceremic hob is abt $1099.

I seldom cook, so it make sense that I get Brandt, since all are continental brand well known for its quality. Induction hob is safer than Vitroceremic and does not produce much heat, very important for me as my kitchen is open concept.

Not sure when is the next Teka promo, but if u go to Universal Union (Geylang) or Asia Exel Marketing (IMM), they give a good disc if u buy many things from them.

Take note of the pre-requisite - the electrical current required by induction hob. 2 burner usually requires 16amp and 4 required 32amp.

This post has been edited by latitude: 03 October 2007 - 10:17 AM

#27 User is offline   BunBun 

• Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 03 October 2007 - 09:08 PM

Latitude, Thanks for the feedback! :D I went with my hubby to the Home and Decor fair last weekend to looksee and saw the Brandt hob demonstration by the salesperson upon enquiry. But the price is rather steep for just a 2 burner induction hob somemore. Pricing wise, it is a factor especially since I'd intend to get a 2 burner hob only since I'm not much of a cook myself.

I'm still undecided between the induction hobs under the brands by Mayer. Indesit, Ariston, Deliza. I see that Ariston is the favoured brand but what about Indesit and Deliza? Can anyone share their experience with the hobs by those brands?

:bow:

BunBun

latitude, on Oct 3 2007, 09:36 AM, said:

bunbun: I'm also comparing between Brandt (just launched a new model), Teka and Ariston with a budget of $1k. Teka is more ex then Brandt. ie. Brandt 2burner induction hob $999 while Teka is $1399. Ariston 4 burner Vitroceremic hob is abt $1099.

I seldom cook, so it make sense that I get Brandt, since all are continental brand well known for its quality. Induction hob is safer than Vitroceremic and does not produce much heat, very important for me as my kitchen is open concept.

Not sure when is the next Teka promo, but if u go to Universal Union (Geylang) or Asia Exel Marketing (IMM), they give a good disc if u buy many things from them.

Take note of the pre-requisite - the electrical current required by induction hob. 2 burner usually requires 16amp and 4 required 32amp.

#28 User is offline   latitude 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 03 October 2007 - 09:18 PM

hi bunbun, u saw the demo? how was it? i didnt see it as I went there on a Fri. No demo :bow:

#29 User is offline   BunBun 

• Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 03 October 2007 - 09:46 PM

Latitude, I didn't see the stage demonstration in fact, only the personal demonstration by the salesman. The demonstration for Brandt hob was such that even a paper was placed in between the saucepan and the hob while the pan was heated up. The paper didn't even get hot as induction needs a metal surface to conduct heat thru. I was impressed as only requires metal to generate heat and heat is generated quite fast as evident by the boiling water in the pan during demonstration. The 2 hob buner has an auto-off function after 90 min if nothing is cooking on it too.

Am not sure about the ariston induction hob as didn't see any demonstration when we'd walked into the mayer branch at plaza sing the other time.

latitude, on Oct 3 2007, 09:18 PM, said:

hi bunbun, u saw the demo? how was it? i didnt see it as I went there on a Fri. No demo :bow:

This post has been edited by BunBun: 03 October 2007 - 09:51 PM

#30 User is offline   latitude 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 03 October 2007 - 10:37 PM

hi thk u. i think the ariston one also has almost same features when I compare them. the 2nd generation induction has those touch-screen button to control heat and timer. those older models using knob do not have timer function. Mayer gives free cooking ware for every purchase. Btw, Mayer have monthly promo. Sep promo just ended. i believe they will advertise Oct promo this weekend, the salesgirl told me that the prices for ariston washer is lower in Oct $200 lower for the model I wanted.

#31 User is offline   BunBun 

• Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 03 October 2007 - 10:53 PM

You're welcome, Latitude. :bow:

Will look out for the monthly promotion as I'd intend to buy when I have got the keys from HDB which is a long wait presently.

Anyone else had bought indesit induction hob before? I realise Deliza don't have after looking at Mayer's site. :D

latitude, on Oct 3 2007, 10:37 PM, said:

hi thk u. i think the ariston one also has almost same features when I compare them. the 2nd generation induction has those touch-screen button to control heat and timer. those older models using knob do not have timer function. Mayer gives free cooking ware for every purchase. Btw, Mayer have monthly promo. Sep promo just ended. i believe they will advertise Oct promo this weekend, the salesgirl told me that the prices for ariston washer is lower in Oct $200 lower for the model I wanted.

#32 User is offline   salormoon80 

• Bronze Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 10 September 2011 - 11:40 AM

when does Teka having annual sale??

Share this topic:

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic