Bon07

Bon07 & Ling02's Dream Home

The warehouses at Sungei Kadut are definitely worth a visit.. Even more ex. brands can be found there... Sometimes can really have a good bargain if you are lucky.. Usually, I just flip Sat's paper and there might be a few sale at the area...

It's like a treasure hunt! ;)

not opposite your block lah,but opposite my block,haha...the block where they sell the hao cai poh piah lor,

u can walk over la,just one stop away nia!they open from 8-6pm,mon-fri.

u can refer to my earlier bloc lor,i had post some picture there...

selection not alot,but they are selling those very durable and realistic toiletries lor.

cos they are the supplier that supply to the contractor to install for

commerical and condo.

so don expect fancy toilet accesories :D

but the price is really reasonable ;)

Thanks for the info! :)

Do they have those square mixers, square rain shower ...I think we gonna go square-square :paint: for all taps, mixers and door knobs in our place...hehe

Hi all! Reporting from Amsterdam..... :D

First, I better lower down all your expectations first, cos actually our view is not that great, hehe, just passable. :P If our unit is at the other end of the block, then we can see all those things I mentioned plus fireworks during NDP, NYE and CNY. And that would be superb! But the current owner said that from our unit seems like cannot see the fireworks in town but only fireworks on Sentosa. Hopefully we can move in before NDP this year and check it out.

A question for all which has been bugging me and Ling: Is fabric sofa very warm and hot when the aircon is not on? Who is using fabric now? any comments?

Taking into account the selling price, I wun say this flat is a great buy but its a good buy for us cos we have live in this area for so long and we found this unit with a view and nice conditions. We managed to shave 15k off the valuation, which is quite good I think, but if we can shave another 15k (which was my original offer price), then I would say its a great find man. Too bad we kan cheong spyder cos there was supposedly another potential buyer viewing the flat the next day. So we chopped chopped sealed the deal.

And thanks everyone ;) for the positive comments and well-wishes on the upcoming reno process, we really hope we dun screw it up and make this move-in condition flat into an ugly one. :unsure:

Hi all, Happy Holidays!

The layout that we finalised, although we have not finalised an ID. duhz...

getattachmentnqw.jpg

Compared to the original floor plan:

kimtianflrpan.jpg

And some more pics of our place-to-be...

Foyer area with partition to be hack down (cove light above) - To build full ht shoe cabinet with seatee

prereno005.jpg

Different tiles between foyer and living area - Ceramics at foyer and 800x800 homo tiles in living

prereno021.jpg

Kitchen sliding door and fridge area

prereno023.jpg

Edited by Bon07

Kitchen with tall cabinet - Tip top condition but gonna hack and change cos the kitchen is wifey's playground and although she dun wanna change so as to save some money, I KNOW she WANTS it. (also to prevent future nagging and lengthen my lifespan)

prereno008.jpg

prereno012.jpg

End of the kitchen - Washing machine base to lengthen depth for our Panasonic 9kg washing machine and kitchen cabinet base to be build for our L-shaped kitchen.

prereno010.jpg

prereno011.jpg

Walkway leading to study room and bedroom 2

prereno025.jpg

Bedroom 2 - Third room with small full ht cabinet =>to keep the cabinet and convert to future baby room with Winnie the Pooh Wallpaper on the right wall.

prereno027.jpg

Study room - no budget to change the built-in study furniture. They are in good condition but the wifey dun like the wood colour. So maybe will ask ID to stain the the doors to a darker colour. Anyone done this before? Is the effect good?

prereno030.jpg

prereno044.jpg

False ceiling in the living room - to keep

prereno042.jpg

Bomb Shelter behind partion - To box up with tic-tac door/feature wall

prereno086.jpg

Master bedroom - Hacking the closet and building WIW and partition feature wall with full ht sliding mirror door on the right and corresponding mirror on the left.

prereno050.jpg

Master bedroom window

prereno051.jpg

Master bedroom - Another view (from the closet area)

prereno053.jpg

Master Bedroom - Sliding door

prereno062.jpg

Master Bedroom - Current toilet door (lourve design) to be replace with glass swing door; and full ht closet which the wifey dun like cos of the wood colour, so gonna stain to darker colour too.

prereno070.jpg

prereno082.jpg

Master bathroom - Ugly pipes => to box or not to box???

prereno063.jpg

prereno064.jpg

Master bathroom - to change to black galaxy vanity top with suspending cabinet and mirror from wall to shower screen with light shining out above and below mirror

prereno067.jpg

Edited by Bon07

the condition is pretty neat! Even the kitchen is still so well-maintained. But u are right, having our own kitchen is kinda important :) U have a great wifey who wana save money for u!

your house condition is great.....its really a move in condition...but with reno done it'll feel more like your own home....

looking forward...

wahhh if i get that house I'll save my money and do minimal!!! The kitchen looks really good!