karen77sg

Nice Hawker Food

chinatown market, now temporary at outram park mrt... there's a stall selling glutinous rice. it's white, not the usual brown/black version. can't miss it cos always long q. heard they have the sweet version too, but i've not tried that before.

but thought that one only open in the morning?

love the mixed one, mainly salty with a little sweet one added :sport-smiley-003:

we always buy when we go tomb sweeping :bangwall:

hmm... any map showing the hawker centre at lagoon?? not much idea where it is !!

haha... applefreak, u got a point :jawdrop:

the address is

1220 East Coast Parkway, East Coast Lagoon Food Village (468960)

can use this free service from SLA to find out how to get there

but a little inconvenient without a car :sport-smiley-003:

so far i've only been there in the morning 8| it still taste as good even when it's cold.

yes yes it taste just as good even cold

now that you mentioned i'm beginning to miss it already :bangwall:

hmm how about lagoon?

got satay bee hoon, satay, wanton noodles and beef noodles :notti:

Ooh...I miss the wanton noodles and beef noodles there! Muz make a trip down soon. !! :good:

now that you mentioned i'm beginning to miss it already !!

yup just can't help but fall in love with it the moment i taste it. that's a definitely dish if i visit the market... must ta pau too.

had claypot rice at the hawker centre opposite golden mile yesterday. it's great with generous serving of chicken and sausage, much better than the one at maxwell imo. the bah kut teh is at best average only imo.

Edited by GoalHome

the address is

1220 East Coast Parkway, East Coast Lagoon Food Village (468960)

can use this free service from SLA to find out how to get there

but a little inconvenient without a car :notti:

now that you mentioned i'm beginning to miss it already :rofl:

Thanks a lot, applefreak!:bangwall::P

yes, if you are there try the fried dumpling as well

it's behind the claypot rice

the steamed ones also not bad :dribble: :dribble:

Finally went to try the claypot rice at Margaret Drive today, not bad. $10 for 2 person portion, quite a lot.

Did not try the fried dumpling thou, too much food liao.

Finally went to try the claypot rice at Margaret Drive today, not bad. $10 for 2 person portion, quite a lot.

Did not try the fried dumpling thou, too much food liao.

make me gian for it again :dribble: :dribble:

for tiong bahru lor mee, which stall har? isit 178? because i see its v long q

last week went there and dont know which stall so i guess it must be 178 the shark meat nuggets lor mee,cause its v long q, but after that saw on some blog they said not that one ler :dunno::dunno:

er.. i dunno which blog.. but i tried the shark meat lor mee too.. quite nice la.. so didn't really care is it the raving store or not.. haha..

ehhh the carrot cake and hokkien prawn noodle at bukit timah hawker are nice, then the chicken rice which near blk 371 at bukit gombak is nice and cheap

Laksa Steamboat at 404 Telok langah Road (next to Morse Road, road going up Mt Faber). Appeared on TV before. Not bad, laksa gravy is from the Holland V laksa. But dun go on weekend, very crowded.