karen77sg

Nice Hawker Food

No more recommedations already?? !!

Dim Sum can mah?? its call Rui Chun Dim Sum....

near jalan beser market in fact its opposite... u all know Poh Joo?? the hardware shop in jalan beser? in fact its along that stretch of road selling nice and decently price dim sum.. yummi!!!

white carrot cake at bukit timah market.....

my mum's place - no service charge and no gst.... at joo chiat.. they sell home cooked food like cze char like that de... nice food.....its opposite the new hong kong cafe the 24 hours de....so easy to find =)

talking about that area reminds me of the food there liao

the coffee shop next to swee chun serves very good satay

i like coz the satay sauce has grated pineapple, similar to the one at alexandra village

same coffee shop, the yong tau foo laksa also not bad

one of the few yong tau foo that serves clams as well :lol:

the prawn noodles also quite nice, esp the noodle soup

very traditional hokkien style

another stall of prawn noodles is the one at tiong bahru market

only sells for breakfast and sold out by 12plus :P

the chilli is fragrant and not over powering !! !!

oh yes, the food centre opposite - jln berseh food centre

downstairs got two stall of beef noodles, both no bad

too bad i dun eat beef, coz everytime go there the smell always manage to make me salivate :(

Dim Sum can mah?? its call Rui Chun Dim Sum....

near jalan beser market in fact its opposite... u all know Poh Joo?? the hardware shop in jalan beser? in fact its along that stretch of road selling nice and decently price dim sum.. yummi!:curse:

white carrot cake at bukit timah market.....

my mum's place - no service charge and no gst.... at joo chiat.. they sell home cooked food like cze char like that de... nice food.....its opposite the new hong kong cafe the 24 hours de....so easy to find =)

cherlyn...I am interested in the dim sum...u hv the actual address? i dunno where is poh joo....

There is a nice western food stall at one Hougang Central coffeeshop (next to Kopitiam at Hougang Central).

Portion pretty generous.

Rojak - TPY Blk 170 coffeeshop.

Ang Mo Kio Ang Gu Gue - Blk 7, Hougang Ave 3.

Vegetarian Bee Hoon - Whampoa temp market

Wee Nam Kee Hainanese chicken rice - Thomson Rd (opp Novena Church)

Soup Bak Chor Mee - Fengshan Food Centre (Bedok)

cherlyn...I am interested in the dim sum...u hv the actual address? i dunno where is poh joo....

i go get the actual add then tell u k.... hehe

1. Pork Porridge with side dish (raw fish & yew char kueh)

2. Steam boat (fish)

3. Kek ... (suan pan chez)

4. Chicken (cook with red rice wine)

Any recommendation in the East Side ....

There is a nice western food stall at one Hougang Central coffeeshop (next to Kopitiam at Hougang Central).

Portion pretty generous.

Rojak - TPY Blk 170 coffeeshop.

Ang Mo Kio Ang Gu Gue - Blk 7, Hougang Ave 3.

Vegetarian Bee Hoon - Whampoa temp market

Wee Nam Kee Hainanese chicken rice - Thomson Rd (opp Novena Church)

Soup Bak Chor Mee - Fengshan Food Centre (Bedok)

western food makes me think of Botak Jones ... :bangwall:

around tanjong pagar, try Golden Cafe along Craig Rd (it's actually a kopi-tiam) just opp the point-block. lunch hour each dish is only $6. very nice! i like the Thai sauce fried fish and claypot toufoo.

Edited by latitude

western food makes me think of Botak Jones ... :dancingqueen:

around tanjong pagar, try Golden Cafe along Craig Rd (it's actually a kopi-tiam) just opp the point-block. lunch hour each dish is only $6. very nice! i like the Thai sauce fried fish and claypot toufoo.

Is Botak Jones really nice? Went to the AMK branch once but queue very long and whole coffeeshop full of fumes and smoke, left in the end. Understand they have a new branch at Depot Rd, opp CMPB.

Talking abt CBD, can try the Jap food in a small eating hse opp SGX centre, but place is small and quite crowded during lunch time.

2. Steam boat (fish)

Can try New Century Village Fish Head Stremboat at Bedok North Industrial, near Changi Fire Station.

i go get the actual add then tell u k.... hehe

Okok...Gam Sia! :dancingqueen:

1. Pork Porridge with side dish (raw fish & yew char kueh)

2. Steam boat (fish)

3. Kek ... (suan pan chez)

4. Chicken (cook with red rice wine)

Erh...sorri har warrior88, u hv the address for address/location for these delicious food?

For fish steamboat, can try the one at Balestier - Ah Hood Road...Tel : 97694451.

Cal to order the steamboat before go down cos u may wait a long time...

Small - $20, Medium - $30, Large - $40.

Also lover their spareibs (Bai Gu Ong)...

Worth trying! I personally love it v much!:dancingqueen:!:dribble::dunno:

Is Botak Jones really nice? Went to the AMK branch once but queue very long and whole coffeeshop full of fumes and smoke, left in the end. Understand they have a new branch at Depot Rd, opp CMPB.

Talking abt CBD, can try the Jap food in a small eating hse opp SGX centre, but place is small and quite crowded during lunch time.

Can try New Century Village Fish Head Stremboat at Bedok North Industrial, near Changi Fire Station.

Botak Jones also got branch at Clementi - Blk 328. I heard poor feedback from my friends...hv not tried yet though as I dun really like western food...

Karen....

Swee Choon Tim Sum Restaurant

191 Jalan Besar Road, Singapore 208882

Main Road of Jalan Beser

Opposite Macdonald...

this the add lor... i go there and see and note down and tell u here... hope it helps la...

sorry for late reply.....

For fish steamboat, can try the one at Balestier - Ah Hood Road...Tel : 97694451.

Cal to order the steamboat before go down cos u may wait a long time...

Small - $20, Medium - $30, Large - $40.

Also lover their spareibs (Bai Gu Ong)...

Worth trying! I personally love it v much!:dancingqueen:!:good::good:

Botak Jones also got branch at Clementi - Blk 328. I heard poor feedback from my friends...hv not tried yet though as I dun really like western food...

The fish head steamboat at Balestier is call Whampoa Fish Head Steamboat? The one near Hafary?

Went to Botak Jones at Depot Rd yes'd. Service was good, food was good and portion was generous.

Karen....

Swee Choon Tim Sum Restaurant

191 Jalan Besar Road, Singapore 208882

Main Road of Jalan Beser

Opposite Macdonald...

this the add lor... i go there and see and note down and tell u here... hope it helps la...

sorry for late reply.....

hi cherlyn....gam sia gam sia....will go try try when I am near tat area.....

My Hb luvs Tim Sum, so I always keep a lokout....hahahaha

The fish head steamboat at Balestier is call Whampoa Fish Head Steamboat? The one near Hafary?

Went to Botak Jones at Depot Rd yes'd. Service was good, food was good and portion was generous.

Yes yes....

Botak Jones at Depot road??? Hmm...which part har?

want to add this stall in ABC market

the market behind ikea and former safra, along jln bt merah

there's a stall selling penang food, the char kway teow is really good

add cockles only $3, and comes with two big AND fresh prawns

they also serve penang laksa, penang prawn mee and a daily special e.g. penang mee rebus or penang kway teow soup

the stall selling claypot rice diagonally opposite also not bad

the steamed soup is value for money, esp the watercress soup

these two stalls are in the middle row of the market

be sure to quench your thirst with fruit juice from a nearby stall too

nice and cheap :notti:

did you try the soup?

it was very different but nice in it's own way

only thing is the pricing is very weird, $3 for a cup of soup and $5 for a BIG bowl of the same soup.

so cannot go eat BJ alone :notti:

hi cherlyn....gam sia gam sia....will go try try when I am near tat area.....

My Hb luvs Tim Sum, so I always keep a lokout....hahahaha

Yes yes....

Botak Jones at Depot road??? Hmm...which part har?

swee chun is a very old shop liao

think it's at least 30, 40yrs in that area

but the shop is now renovated lah :notti:

BJ at depot rd is at the ind area there

if you drive, it's on your right after you pass CMPB from telok blangah side