karen77sg

Eating In Bedrooms

My MIL always c me in disapproval whenever I eat at my study room...

She always say eat in bedrooms will affect our fortune. Is tat true?

Bt I dun eat at MBR wor...I oni makan a plate of fish ball noodles in my study room while using the pc only...

Has tis got to do with FS?

Bt I dun eat at MBR wor...I oni makan a plate of fish ball noodles in my study room while using the pc only...

Hi karen,

not that I know off.

only know that eating in study room .. chances of inviting cockroaches / ants / housefly and etc is higher.

old generation die die must EAT only at dining table....bobian one....

once in a while eating elsewhere other than the dining table is ok lah.

Maybe your MIL just makes up an excuse to stop you from eating in the room so that your food bits doesn't drop and dirty the floor?? :sport-smiley-004:

We always eat **** room .... and yet can strike 4D .... so ? no link for your MIL saying.

older generations got many many taboos....cannot point finger at moon, cannot cut finger nails after midnight, cannot this cannot that.... :sport-smiley-004:

oh ya my grandma told me this also...actually last time when i was a kid, i got a cut in my ear...very painful...my grandma told me because the night before, i pointed to the moon...next time cannot point at the moon....so now i dun dare to point at the moon also liao... :jawdrop:

i still cut my finger nails in the night time with lights on .... nothing happen ..

My Dad also told me cannot cut nails at night. But when I asked him why cannot, he say he don't know just know cannot.

So why cannot huh? Anyone knows??

My Dad also told me cannot cut nails at night. But when I asked him why cannot, he say he don't know just know cannot.

So why cannot huh? Anyone knows??

my mum say it's due to the circulation of the blood at 12nn or 12mn

if cut ourselves at the strike of the clock the blood will flow out faster than usual :)

didn't want to try in case i lose too much blood !!

a lot of such "taboo" that are actually BOO BOO!:(

old superstition + blabberings from uneducated dangkees(oscar award winners though).

Invite ghost.

ok.. thats kinda creepy!

my mum say it's due to the circulation of the blood at 12nn or 12mn

if cut ourselves at the strike of the clock the blood will flow out faster than usual :(

didn't want to try in case i lose too much blood :P

lose blood? cut nails how to lose blood unless we cut our flesh part :P haha