sam07

Jln Membina - 90sqm 4rm

I feel like i've gone through the long labouring process... from the day the balloting process starts in Feb till now, finally.. a new flat!! yatta!

Having gone through several rounds of checking around, finally, my renovation work is confirmed:

- Hacking of wall connecting BR3 and Living room

- L-Box in living room and MBR

- Homogeneous flooring

- Kitchen cabinet (top + down = 28ft)

- overlay kitchen and common toilet floor tiles

- suspended vanity top cabinet in MBR

- Wardrobe (7ft) in MBR

- Wardrobe (5ft) in BR2

- Wooden door frame at entrance to kitchen

- 8 ft wooden bi-fold (4 folds) at the hacked area (living room)

- painting of whole unit with Pentalite paint (<= 5 colors)

Estimated cost for above work circa $19k, excluding electrical work

Additional cost paid so far:

- haulage

- PE endorsement for wall hacking

Wiring work will be starting on 26Nov (Mon) while tiles ETA likely on 29Nov (Thu)

My kitchen and common toilet floor tile:

f_kitchenm_8cc1657.jpg

My living area floor tile:

f_mainm_b36a4b2.jpg

f_main1m_e69a667.jpg

Finally, the wall is hacked...

f_DSCN1790m_a73dad3.jpg

but, how come after hacking, living area still look small....

Lights wiring down liao..

Living room: 4 halogen corner lights, 10 downlights

f_DSCN1791m_bbf65be.jpg

f_DSCN1792m_63cd3bb.jpg

MBR: 3 downligts

f_DSCN1794m_27b35a3.jpg

29Nov 0830hrs

Tiles and sand already hauled in.

f_DSCN1800m_ae69f59.jpg

f_DSCN1801m_b1c68c0.jpg

the kitchen tiles...

f_DSCN1796m_f7ea0b1.jpg

f_DSCN1797m_7e73987.jpg

the living area tiles...

f_DSCN1799m_981cf2b.jpg

Latest update as at 29Nov 1200hrs

tiling in progress...

30Nov 0830hrs

Tiling in progress, BR 2 and foyer done

f_DSCN1809m_58f3313.jpg

f_DSCN1807m_a480cab.jpg

Hi SAM

Your floor tiles look like marble, got the flowing.

Wow, wall hack, the bar wire will be remove right?

I am sure it will look bigger!

You opt out for the bedroom door?

HAPPY

Hi Sam,

How much does it cost to hack the wall? Am thinking of hacking the wall as well. Also, how much it cost to over lay the kitchen walls? Think I will just leave out the 2 bathroom. !!

Lynn

Hi SAM

Your floor tiles look like marble, got the flowing.

Wow, wall hack, the bar wire will be remove right?

I am sure it will look bigger!

You opt out for the bedroom door?

HAPPY

Mine's the super white @ 3.80psf... i think the lines are too much...

It didnt look much bigger leh..

i dint opt out the doors, mine's a ballot flat, comes with all in. the contractor removed doors when at work..

Hi Sam,

How much does it cost to hack the wall? Am thinking of hacking the wall as well. Also, how much it cost to over lay the kitchen walls? Think I will just leave out the 2 bathroom. !!

Lynn

hi lynn,

the wall hacking cost about $400, but u need to apply PE endorsement. I paid $900 for the PE endorsement.

overlay kitchen floor - 90sqm @ $800, dint do the wall, so not sure...

toilet @ $250

Mine's the super white @ 3.80psf... i think the lines are too much...

It didnt look much bigger leh..

i dint opt out the doors, mine's a ballot flat, comes with all in. the contractor removed doors when at work..

hi lynn,

the wall hacking cost about $400, but u need to apply PE endorsement. I paid $900 for the PE endorsement.

overlay kitchen floor - 90sqm @ $800, dint do the wall, so not sure...

toilet @ $250

Hi Sam,

Thanks for information. By the way, which ID did you engage? Your white tiles look very nice! :furious:

I think your tilers did a fantastic job. Can see their workmanship, especially the tiling around the door frame. Thumbs up!

Actually i was having some headache recently re my tilings... the tiles pok ku (convexed?) i dunno if u know wat i mean... my ID said its tiles problem, even the tile company in charge came up to inspect n admitted it... the good thing is that my ID did not shirk responsibility, so, now i'm waiting for remedy - to replace those damaged area...

Otherwise, the grout line and spacing not so bad. So, i cant say they are no good but i somehow dun feel good... u know wat i mean? sigh.. bo pian.

Hi Sam

What type of skirting you are using?

Same as your floor tiles or wood?

HAPPY

used tiles, wanted to use wood but my ID say thats in the 90s, no more in trend...

Hi Sam,

Thanks for information. By the way, which ID did you engage? Your white tiles look very nice! :dribble:

Hi lynnie,

my ID is Homeworkz.

Hi SAM

Ok no more wood skirting for me....haha!

Wonder whether it will look strange if use another tiles???

I mean yours is white, maybe use black tiles for skirting??

HAPPY

Hi !!

Wow, the tiles are nice and well-laid :rofl:

And also the price very reasonable.. so many things and 19k.. :P

Mine is a simple basic one without L-Box, without Wardrobe, without haulage, kitchen cabinet 20 ft, no hacking or false ceiling etc and already cost 10k

Btw, my contractor didnt inform or ask me bout the skirting, although its part of my quotation.. should I check with him? What's it anyway? :jawdrop:

Thanks and hope to see more photos :rofl:

How about simple I box instead of L box??

I mean just one straigth line at the side ceiling with 3 or 4 down lights only.

My thoughts lah.

Hi :good:

Wow, the tiles are nice and well-laid :P

And also the price very reasonable.. so many things and 19k.. :dancingqueen:

Mine is a simple basic one without L-Box, without Wardrobe, without haulage, kitchen cabinet 20 ft, no hacking or false ceiling etc and already cost 10k

Btw, my contractor didnt inform or ask me bout the skirting, although its part of my quotation.. should I check with him? What's it anyway? :notti:

Thanks and hope to see more photos :)