big orange

Bedok Central

3.00 MASONRY & FLOORING WORKS

3.01 Supply & lay 600mm X 600mm China polished homogeneous floor tiles ****/dining hall & household shelter c/w Teakwood timber skirting $ 1 ,950.00

3.02 Supply & lay laminate flooring at 3 nos bedrooms c/w Teakwood timber skirting (Supreme, cement screeding will be done by HDB contractor) $ 2 ,385.00

wow, your this item is very cheap. I kenna chop carrot by my current contractor liao, total $4.8k for homo tiles only. Other contractor quote add $300 for wooden skirting, this one quoted add $600! :furious: They totally destroyed my idea.

hey hihihi,

U start renovating ur place arleady? which ID or contractor did u sign up with?

Some of the 'good deal' neighbourhood store, can try them and compare price against each other.

Goh Ah Bee

Blk 210 Hougang St 21

#01-247 Singapore 530210

Tel: 6288 8611/ 6280 3962

Mega Discount Store

101 Thomson Road United Square

#B1-56 Singapore 307591

Tel: 6254 7998

*spam Electrical

Blk 159 Ang Mo Kio Ave 4

#01-534 Singapore 560159

Tel: 6458 2531

Paris Silk Store

7 Transit Rd

Singapore 778884

Tel: 6452 1593

Maximum Credit

-Blk 506 Jurong West St 52

#01-192 Singapore 640506

Tel: 6569 3331

-Blk 139 Teck Whye Lane 1

#01-333 Singapore 680139

Tel: 6763 3331

Hong Liang Electrical

Blk 123 Bukit Merah Lane 1

#01-70 Singapore 150123

Tel: 6273 6109

AIK Leong electrical

121 Jalan Bukit Merah #01-16 Singapore 150121

Bold are more popular within the forum... :notti:

Oh ya.. the mentioned gain city @ imm/CCK oso not bad.. forget which 1 liao..

Edited by yokoyoko

Some of the IDs that i will be going or have visited so far

HO Bee Contractor

Patrick 96792934

4034, Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1, #01-54, Singapore 569641

Telephone No.: 67885841

Fax No.: 67889384

--- contractor but not cheap.. call him and tell me email him then decided to give up cos he is veri busy..

scare he no time for my 'small project'.. hhehe

INTRADESIGN

Blk 214 Bedok North St 1

#01-183 Singapore (460214)

Telephone : 6443 3373

Fax : 6445 3373

Dave Chan

HP: 900900 88

HP: 922222 11

Angeline Low

HP: 9182 1818

Please don find IRENE.. i find her not that gd.. just my personal view.. cos no ideas/suggestion given :(

Act suppose to go down this week for quotation and some proposed designs but might not go cos of her attitude...

PLUSH Living

Raymond/sky

No 14, Kim Keat Lane

Singapore 328872 (Next to Whampoa Market, off Kim Keat Road)

Tel: +65 6853 3753

So far ok.. need to pay deposit to get design.. not cheap oso.. quote me 35k at first.. den slash til abt 25k.. take out a few things.. still considering...

A&D

Johnny

HP: 9818 7228

Showroom

A & D Interior Pte Ltd

1005 Upper Serangoon Rd S(534743)

Tel: 6285 5062

Fax: 6285 5171

Factory

Blk 20 Ang Mo Kio Ind. Park 2A #06-08

AMK Techlink S(567761)

--- neber went.. so don noe.. u all try den let me noe.. hehe

Earnest Interior Design

Benedict/frankie

Main Office

BLK 844 SIMS AVENUE #01-700 SINGAPORE 400844 ( OPP. EUNOS MRT )

Tel: +65 6445 1683

Fax: +65 6442 1683

Operating Hours: 10.00 am to 7.00 pm ( Mon. - Sat. )

-- miss the appointment cos went to Classic Design at Jalan Mebmima oppo Tiong Bahru MRT 2nd level

Lady and Boss there superb, veri down to earth and had done over 40 of units are their side.. spend the day visit 4 showflats.. but i don realli like their design n workmanship.. Their quotation is cheaper.. and their attitude is by far the BEST!

26K but provide more stuff than other IDs

Other recomm IDs in the forum are Baroque, Gplan, u all must go down to feel their services, workmanship and etc..

Happy hunting!! :yamseng:

Edited by yokoyoko

.... which aircon, TV and fridge to buy leh? :dancingqueen:
Aiya, everyone's requirement and criteria is different wor - just take the TV for eg, one man's TV is another man's black box because everyone's visual sensitivity varies. Placement of TV also matters. As for air-con, the size/vol of the rooms to be cooled plays a critical input into the selection of brand & model. It is advisable that one learns how to calculate the cooling capacity required for each room that is to be cooled; this is required to select a fancoil unit with the required cooling capacity which in turn feeds from the total cooling capacity of the compressor unit.

Most important of all, the decision reached ranks lower in importance than the deliberation process. Why not post the research you've done so far & I play the Devil's advocate for u? diablotin.gif

Edited by DSA

How about this sat, afternnon around 1-2? :)

Good time leh..

big orange,

Yah, really good timing.....that's why my clients want viewing at this hours as well. ;)

So sorry.....so how's the response so far?

Will be dropping by the expo though.

Edited by lazurite

which contractor you engage? if not convenice to post dun mind PM me thks

the item not fully the same rite?

Edited by herbman76

hi lazurite,

i can understand ur situation.me gg for 90% loan too and maybe moonlighting as well to cover up the reno expenses..plus dying with student loans.

hw come ur mthly installment is 1,5k? issit you bought the 5rm?

raayn, you are right....5rm. will become 4 rm very soon though lol

hmm you & your partner have to work on the expenses. but still JIA YOU!!

hi hi.. how long it took u to get ur HLe approval?

When do you submit?

Do you use the "My HDBpage" to chk the status? you can use Singpass to access. think mine was within 7 -14 days

Edited by herbman76

hi. Try to pm defong - however no reponse. Quite disappointed. I thought can engage him since he got experience with bedok.

Anyway who know, maybe later he will call me? Keeping my finger crossed.

hi hi.. how long it took u to get ur HLe approval?

hi turborama, sori for da late reply..

mine took abt a mth..

hi turborama, sori for da late reply..

mine took abt a mth..

hi tks! was wondering cos i sent mine in 2 wks ago and according to the myhdb page, status shows still processing, so asking ard trying to get a gauge here.