Rune

Some Noobie Qns On Hle?

Juz curious if a combine salary of 120k on last year Notice Of Assessment can one qualify for HLE? Thanks in advance for any comments....

120k divide by 12 months = $10k monthly.

What do you think since the limit is $8k?

120k divide by 12 months = $10k monthly.

What do you think since the limit is $8k?

$120k should have included bonus & 13th AWS, so $10k per month is not accurate.

If > $8k, can only go for bank loan.

i thought it's average income over the past two years? :dunno:

hle is 8k per mth combined income. 120k, maybe out of it, 60k is bonus? so 60k/12mth < 8k per mth. so still qualify for hle :dancingqueen:

i thought it's average income over the past two years? :dunno:

For employed staff, HDB primary concern on HLE is the basic pay over a year. Aint too sure if u r refering to self-employed personnel over the 2 year criteria. But i do know some loan applications r subjected on case by case basic. E.g i hv this unique pay structure due to nature of my work, where they forget to add-on my fixed allowance n insisted on intial loan sum will b based on my basic pay only. But after proving fact with my last 15 mths CPF contribution, my loan was reviewed to a higher quantum.

you THINK too much. What you THOUGHT is not what is being used as a guage in real life.

So wat u THINK may not b what u THOUGHT also.. renotalk is one of the most friendly forum i hv come across for noobies n it will still b.. lets dun b everyones daddy but a friend.. Cheers~! :yamseng:

strange, coz when i applied for my flat

they used my average income over the past two years

if based on my basic only, there's no way i can get a loan :dunno:

fyi, my basic was only $1,790 at the time i applied for the HLE

loan quantum given was around $280,000 :unsure: :unsure:

btw, the $120k annual income question fall under eligibility of applying HDB loan

eligibility says that the $8k ceiling is measure by gross income

inclusive of every whistle and bell in the pay package :yamseng:

For the best interest of everyone, kindly refer to the link below. Anyway ms apple, think u r quite lucky then cos they r quite strict these days.. keep emphasizing they will only consider BASIC pay... :bangwall:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...nt?OpenDocument

then i think i was really lucky then

or maybe they were desperate to sell all the unsold units then :dunno: :dunno:

use this link for the income ceiling though

https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP27Max...n/BP27PMax0.jsp