blursss

J&j - Journey To Our Resale Flat @ Bt Merah View

After fews fail attempt to get a new flat on the balloting system, we give up & start looking for a resale flat.

We've been sourcing since Mar'08 & viewing for more than 80-90 units at Kim Tian, Redhill & Bukit Merah Area. Finally .... we found this flat in Bukit Merah View that both of us fell in Love at the first sight. Viewing in the late afternoon & immediately signed to OTP on the same day. :D

We're not looking at major renovation as the flat was well kept by the seller.

Sharing with u'll my floor plan

floorplantg3.png

Congrats! Now its ID/contractor shortlisting time! :notti:

Mind sharing how much cov was it? Curious to knw hw e mkt is... :)

Edited by skywolf

Congrats! Now its ID/contractor shortlisting time! :notti:

Mind sharing how much cov was it? Curious to knw hw e mkt is... :)

Hi Skywolf,

COV : Zero .... that the reason I love this flat!!!! :D

wah. those must be big de, BIG! must be small de,small. very sexy! :dribble:

pointblock units so big sia.sadly hdb now dont make em le. :curse:

had frds looking for unit around there since last year but no luck,very hard to find in that area,someone even asked for over 600k they said. fainted. btw,can roughly disclose your purchase price? :P

Hacked the wall liao?! WAH Your MBR SUPER DUPER BIG!!!!! So lucky!

and... it's bigger than the hall la!! whoohoo!

Edited by pinkpetter

*imagine* that BR3 become WIW .. omg... haha

if i were to have such MBR.. sure make the door grand grand de.. haha... as in big =P

envy.. nice layout , good location , ZERO cov somemore...

*imagine* that BR3 become WIW .. omg... haha

if i were to have such MBR.. sure make the door grand grand de.. haha... as in big =P

envy.. nice layout , good location , ZERO cov somemore...

Eh got say zero COV? meh? mm

**edit: Saw it.. hahah I was blind. WAH REALLY ZERO COV?!! WAH CONGRATS!!

Edited by pinkpetter

Whohoo I come and disturb again. haha

Have you guys decided if you want false ceiling all that? If budget then maybe don't do ba.. or do one side of your hall can liao. One side inverted Lbox can be very bright also. I've seen. :)

But if budget constraint and dun wan to do then put some nice pendant lights ba :)

Then Carpentry.... I'd say find carpenter best just that you need to come up with your own design. :)

I answered you in my blog but since you started one of your own I come and answer here also. ahhaha ;P