richman

Is My Quotation Ok? Got Better Recommendations?

Is Supreme the best in laminated flooring? I thinking of Vornigher or sometimes which someone posted in the forum. Which is better? :yamseng:

Me? Getting a leftover unit in strathmore :yamseng:

Wonder what to do with the long dining/living too......

Thinking of getting vorngiger flooring for bedrooms than get separate contractors for homo tiles in living/dining. Possible?

After thinking for a long times, I switching it to Homogeneous tiles for the living hall/dinning area.

I just keen to know. Is it advisable to do laminated flooring for Living Hall (almost whole house accept kitchen, bathroom, laundry balcony) if we are staying in the flat, let say more than 10 years.

I am quite tempted as now Supreme Laminated Flooring only $3.60 psf, somemore grade AC5 not AC3.

http://www.supremefloor.com.sg/LaminateFlooring.html

when u get the quote one so cheap?

I was quote from a range of 1900 ~ 2700 for 500sf Supreme like 2wks back

AC5 at 3.60psf is cheap even after adding GST. Note u need to factor in hacking of skirting if there is skirting.

Edited by tommy78

Home Ideas 08

Date: 25th Oct - 2nd Nov 08

Venue: Singapore EXPO

Hall: 6A

For 2 bedroom + 1 living/dining area it cost me $3.60 nia!

And if opt to do ONLY 2 bed room price differ will be $3.80

Complete with hacking of skirting,doing skirting!

On top of this,it comes with FREE Flooring silencer!

1 free mug (Not Important)

$10 Voucher (Not Important)

After thinking for a long times, I switching it to Homogeneous tiles for the living hall/dinning area.

Hi Kewin,

If do differently, will it be more ex? Btw I check the link you posted, there no mention of AC5? Only executive AC3 and exclusive AC4?

I think we are doing the same flooring....u found a ID, or looking for contractor? If both of us do the same, can bargain with the contractor? :notti:

Home Ideas 08

Oh..you sign liao? The next one coming in end Dec, may have decided by than...let see how. ;)

if u want,i can recommend u my ID...

As for the lamination flooring..alot of people been using supreme..

but i choose to get from supreme supplier which is defitnately much cheaper!

what ID pricing cheap? Hmm seem supreme is a good choice? Get from supplier cheaper? Means call the number at Supreme website is cheaper than contractor? :yamseng:

Home Ideas 08

tats really cheap esp for AC5 12mm. ur job completed? I went directly even to their office and warehouse but they quote me 1900 ~ 2700 (AC3 ~ AC5) havent include GST.

End up i find inovar AC3 who charge me $1600 (GST included) but must pay for hacking skirting.

Masonry Works

Supply & lay (60x60)cm polish homogeneous floor tiles c/w skirting ****/dining. $2,640.00

Supply & lay (60x60)cm polish homogeneous floor tiles c/w skirting at household shelter. $250.00

Flooring Works - (Smooth rendering of flooring will be carry out by HDB contractor)

Supply & lay Supreme laminate flooring c/w skirting at 3 bed rms. $1,800.00

Is my flooring pricing reasonable? or there better deal? Also was quote $1.1k for partion with timber door for my study....reasonable?

Laying of 600x600mm homogenous floor tiles, take ur quotes divide by ur total areas in square feet... (eg. $2640 divide by 480sqft = $5.50)

Pricing below $5.50psf is consider reasonable liao...

(selection of tiles pricing is abt $3.00psf)

Same method applies in all floorings but not kitchen n toilets...

Do ur own calculations then judge urself ba...

(wat u waiting for?? Go do ur homework in calculations!)

kekekeke

(ps. dun compare too much, later got high blood... ^^ Get all items in, then compare the whole sum)

Edited by de_Pierre

Laying of 600x600mm homogenous floor tiles, take ur quotes divide by ur total areas in square feet... (eg. $2640 divide by 480sqft = $5.50)

Pricing below $5.50psf is consider reasonable liao...

(selection of tiles pricing is abt $3.00psf)

Same method applies in all floorings but not kitchen n toilets...

Do ur own calculations then judge urself ba...

(wat u waiting for?? Go do ur homework in calculations!)

kekekeke

(ps. dun compare too much, later got high blood... ^^ Get all items in, then compare the whole sum)

i calculated based on the floorplan attached in this thread... http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=16725 it abt $6.3psf for living and dining...

laminate flooring at $4.5psf

seem ex?