xvirusga76

A Place To Call Our Home @ Amk

thanks everyone!

i'm actually waiting for the first clean up this week before they do the carpentry and after the lights have been installed to take the before and after photos, give 2 days :)

it's surely a relieve that Alan does ur house swee swee for u! The rest of the works are pretty fast going. Doors n shower screens can be up within the same day!

Wedding in aug? :)

it's surely a relieve that Alan does ur house swee swee for u! The rest of the works are pretty fast going. Doors n shower screens can be up within the same day!

Wedding in aug? :)

Alan has just updated us for the schedule for this week:-

1)tues - general cleaning up and fixing back the doors/windows

- measurement of pd door

2) wed - glass divider and shower screen installation

- measurement of tinted mirror at dining area after glass divider up.

- bathroom fittings

3) thur - laminate flooring installation

- lights installation

4) fri - contd lights installation

- carpentry works

5) sat - cont'd carpentry works

6) sun - BIG CLEAN UP!!

Ya, our wedding's on National Day :) cant wait for it ..hahaah...

1)tues - general cleaning up and fixing back the doors/windows

- measurement of pd door

2) wed - glass divider and shower screen installation

- measurement of tinted mirror at dining area after glass divider up.

- bathroom fittings

3) thur - laminate flooring installation

- lights installation

4) fri - contd lights installation

- carpentry works

5) sat - cont'd carpentry works

6) sun - BIG CLEAN UP!!

:jawdrop: :jawdrop: My wedding's on national day too!! :dancingqueen:

Everyone's giving me the weird look when i tell them its on national day.

really? We picked the date cos its just next to my bday and easier for gongkia to rembr. :P

In the end we realised that its 'guan yin dan'...

:jawdrop: :jawdrop: My wedding's on national day too!! :dancingqueen:

Everyone's giving me the weird look when i tell them its on national day.

wahha sounds *erhm* patriotic* :P

eh then near enough to see fireworks or not? **** cool leh if your wedding has fireworks!!

Edited by pinkpetter

really? We picked the date cos its just next to my bday and easier for gongkia to rembr. :P

In the end we realised that its 'guan yin dan'...

meaning have a wedding gift, next is birthday gift! good that u have 2 days...so cannot combine the pressies!!! he will kill me for this idea :P

wahha sounds *erhm* patriotic* :P

eh then near enough to see fireworks or not? **** cool leh if your wedding has fireworks!!

hahah! u know my venue and timing leh. u think can see fireworks? :rolleyes:

meaning have a wedding gift, next is birthday gift! good that u have 2 days...so cannot combine the pressies!!! he will kill me for this idea :P

Actually my auntie was asking me why so dumb dumb...but i say no such thing as 1 pressie, even if its 1 pressie, it must be a combine value! :P

Edited by mrspiglet

hahah! u know my venue and timing leh. u think can see fireworks? :rolleyes:

Actually my auntie was asking me why so dumb dumb...but i say no such thing as 1 pressie, even if its 1 pressie, it must be a combine value! :P

wowww!! we are similar.. except National Day's my birthday as well! so ahhah.. i lagi more lugi..hahahah.. we are holding it near the fireworks place.. can see it directly!!

wow! ur bday on national day?! Like that must double up on the price tag of the pressie he gives! Dun lugi ah!

I'm having a luncheon, so no fireworks for me. :( Yours is near the fireworks, will u be affected by the road blocks? i wanted to hold at the flyers, but confirm tio road block and it will quite a distance to walk in from the nearest drop off point.. so we had to forgo the idea.

Its surely stressful to watch after reno and having the wedding preps going on at the same time!

Carpentry Workz

After much discussion and my constant changing of mind, we finally selection our laminates for the carpentry workz. we have decided to go for less white gloss laminate in order to see the contrast from our white kitchen walls. We popped over last Thursday morning to the showroom and collected few A4 size sample pieces to have a better look. To keep to our White concept, we have selected the following:-

LAMITAK - HIGH GLOSS WHITE FOR KITCHEN & MBR WADRODE

photo0280e.th.jpg

A4 SIZE SAMPLE OF HIGH GLOSS WHITE

photo0285.th.jpg

LAMITAK - LEATHER FLORA WHITE LAMINATE FOR SHOE CABINET

Photo0282.jpg

A4 SIZE SAMPLE OF LEATHER LAMINATE

Photo0284.jpg

Current issue is that FH accidentally ommited the inclusion of the cabinets on top of the fridge, which i wanted to create a full flush effect starting from the Fridge, followed by the full height storage next to it and lastly the washing machine should be blocked from the living room view. Carpenter says its not included in our discussion and would want to delay installation for this section. But who installs partially??? I've leave it to Alan to fix the problem.. before i jump the gun.

Hopefully ALL carpentry installation will be as per our schedule on Friday / Saturday... .. :horse:

Edited by xvirusga76

Sketches of our Right side of the Kitchen

rightsideofourkitchen.th.jpg

Sketches of our Left side of the Kitchen - some errors here as they missed out the cupboards above the fridge.leftsideofourkitchen.th.jpg

Sketches of our shoe cabinet

shoecabinetp.th.jpg

Sketches of MBR wadrobe

mbrwadrobev.th.jpg

Sample of my ideal L wadrobe with 5 panels of door

closet21.th.jpg

think he's name is Ah Liew. FH has been the one liasing with him the past few days..wor.. he cant give full drawings, just simple drawings unlike Jason. It's fine, all i need is Black & white, to save guard against any miscomms.

what about urs? hows your new carpenter??