Jamieogh

Jade&kiwi's Love Nest (soon-to-be)

Hmmmm ... think there is some confusion here . My henry is not that henry from Impress 21 wor. My Henry is from ID note. while impress 21 is an ID film if i'm not wrong

Dear all,

I think Supersimon27's Henry is not from Impress21.

Hee...

Met Henry last Sun, he is a cheerful guy.

Higher $ but highly recommended by Supersimon27.

Johnson from North West is like a shy and good looking guy.

His quote is slightly lower than Henry's.

Lower $ but poor reviews (North West, not Johnson lar) from forum.

Now Hubby Kiwi and I will decide who's the "winner" after viewing their projects.

Supersimon27,

Wonder will we be arranged to view your house hor?

Hee... :P

I'm so paisei that we have such tight budget, yet still asking for so much...

Come come . Pls come ... It's time for me to do something for my clan member ... hahaha

No problem . If want to view my place , just let me know , but must be night time hor. Cos we usually not ard in the day

Hubby Kiwi and I still like Uncle Ah Soon.

Met him 2 weeks ago.

He has new hair cut! Look so fresh!

I was moody on that day cos I read from forum that someone is going to report him to HDB.

He was laughing and chatting with hubby Kiwi, I feel upset for him.

Anyway, he is too busy for us too.

As for Mr. Yeak,

always last min have things cropped up (either his or my side), then no choice, give him up.

No matter who is going to do our nest, I'll keep update the photo to contribute everyone here! YEAH!

Dear all,

I think Supersimon27's Henry is not from Impress21.

Hee...

Met Henry last Sun, he is a cheerful guy.

Higher $ but highly recommended by Supersimon27.

Actually not highly recommended lah .... Just that I feel that it's value for money for what I had done. As I always say , it's not 100% no issue. We did face some paint work issue but he manage to get it rectify on time lah. Bi-fold door 1st installation also cannot close properly. But also it’s a 1 time problem solve .

During my house warming, a lot of my friend also impressed by the amount of item done with the money I spend. They also comment the workmanship is good

So Jamie, when you starting your reno? no hacking pics for us to see huh

Hi Pinklady,

Not so soon. Hubby Kiwi and I have to visit Supersimon27's house this weekend first nefore we decide NW or Henry :)

Hi Pinklady,

Not so soon. Hubby Kiwi and I have to visit Supersimon27's house this weekend first nefore we decide NW or Henry :)

Hi Jamie,

Who is NW?

Hihi,

Phew~ Finally decided & signed up with Henry today.

Just back from his firm, can't wait to share my happiness with you guys!

I'm happy with his quote, of course at the same time, hubby Kiwi & I are worried too.

We dun want to loan from bank, we are using cash, very tight.

Hope we able to manage well till the last payment.

Told Henry we prefer to start renovation in end of Sep (after 7th mth).

He said no problem.

In mid August, he will bring us to select the tiles and others.

Hubby Kiwi & I are looking forward as many of you have mentioned that the process is fun!

Hee...

& I need you guys' advices too.

What items should I prepare for Henry to install during the renovation?

Toilet bowl x2, basin x2, WC accessories, hob (not buying hood) & sink... What else?

&...

Do you guys treat the workers kopi/lunch often?

Cheers,

Jamieogh

Congratulations on deciding!!!! That's one obstacle down! :)

mmm besides the things you listed.. lights, kitchen fittings also? :)

That time I watched the reno every day so I bought them drinks and snacks every day. Lunch if I happen to be there at lunchtime. :) If you're not so free (which I reckon so) Just buy a carton of packet drinks or something like that and leave there for them ba. :P