Jamieogh

Jade&kiwi's Love Nest (soon-to-be)

Getting the keys on 28 May 2009.

So excited!

It is an old 4A flat.

Slightly younger than us.

Haha...

Have to look around for $ lor~*

Floor Plan (Headache... Totally clueless where to place my dream L-shape sofa)

untitled1.jpg

Kiwi and I are aimming so-called "Superstar" Uncle Ah Soon.

We don't mind to join the long queue since we not intend to renovate so soon too.

$$$$$$$$$ ley...

Unless Uncle Ah Soon can quote us within our budget (hee).

Thanks for visiting our blog.

Will update once we got the keys!

PS: This coming sat going to Smallboy's "Open House" to view Uncle Ah Soon's work.

Would like to thank Smallboy and his wife here.

And won't forget Pinkpetter for the recommendation, she's indeed a helpful lady!

Edited by Jamieogh

Since I can't get myself a nest with balcony, this wide window is not bad too.

2638_1110700401214_1037978395_37826.jpg

Living room.

P1010258-1.jpg

Ugly wall tiles! Must HACK!!!

P1010256-1.jpg

MBR... I know i know... The condition is very poor (sigh~)

P1010247-1.jpg

Common toilet.

P1010244-1.jpg

ohh condition very original. good! then no need to think too much , what to keep and what not to. Just clear off everything!!

Can you place your TV along the wall where the main door is and put ur L shape sofa opposite?

HI Jamie!! Welcome and Congrats!!

Simply put... OVERHAUL!!! :)

ooo can I play with your floorplan? can I can I can I? *kaypoh*

Edited by pinkpetter

Hi Jamie, congratulation on your new buy :yamseng:

Agree with Ivy on the suggestion of the TV and sofa. But you'll get distracted whenever someone walk by your house unless you close the door always... :sport-smiley-018:

i think fengshui recommendation also states that it is good if you can see who is coming towards you, instead of having people coming in from your back. those are the ba gua think i read about fengshui lah :P

Dear all,

Thanks for the prompt replies!

Ivy: Will definitely consider your suggestion! Feng Shui wor :P

Shkeat: My hubby-to-be likes to be "viewed" by others. Hehe...

Pinkpetter: Go ahead, babe! Be my guest!!!

Dear all,

Shkeat: My hubby-to-be likes to be "viewed" by others. Hehe...

Pinkpetter: Go ahead, babe! Be my guest!!!

then good to have it facing the door... :good:

i got a L-shape sofa for my new home as well. Planning to un-wrap it this weekend. Now worry it might be too long (3m long in total) and might need to extend my tv console to make it look nicer... :bangwall:

Dear all,

Just share share the things I read from prints lah but real fengshui ahhh is more than reading from prints, it involves measurement and of course ur birth details. hehehe

Wahh Pet! you so hardworking and so on!! so fast already doodle something!

then good to have it facing the door... :good:

i got a L-shape sofa for my new home as well. Planning to un-wrap it this weekend. Now worry it might be too long (3m long in total) and might need to extend my tv console to make it look nicer... :bangwall:

wahhh 3m??? mine 2.9m i already think it looks huge and urs is 3m!! very eager to see how ur 3m sofa will look in ur living room.

Got it from Cellini, the model is Simona. Luckily i didn't buy the exact of what was shown in the showroom or else i'll be having even bigger headache (3m*2.5m). Mine now is only 3*1.6m.

My unit is also along the corridor.

FSM will be doing xie tu ritual and fengshui audit (3hr) this fri.

The price is reasonable. Let me know if u want his contact =)