Jamieogh

Jade&kiwi's Love Nest (soon-to-be)

Edited my floor plan using Fireworks (software).

The "island" concept of the kitchen is an idea provided by a creative ID & magazine.

But he is not in our list because he quotes too high.

He has no comment for my another piece (below):

one.jpg

Last night he told me he prefers Pinkpetter's "Half Height Shoe Cabinet cum TV Console" idea.

Hehee...

Gratz in finalizing your reno coy :)

Was very impressed by your kitchen idea. However i did notice your kitchen width should be around 2900mm

Might be very cramp for movement. You might wana roughly gauge your island top area and then calculate walk space for both sides if that is enough for movement easily.

This concept dont seem suitable for top cabinets but as long you have nothing much to store it can be a great design :D

Njoy your reno process in another few mths time rite hehehe.

Hi Forkie,

Thanks thanks! Hee...

Hubby Kiwi likes the idea very much, he insisted.

& the ID & contractor we met said can be done & measured to show us.

We are not going to do top cabinet.

I know in future might need more space for storage, but what to do, he likes it & he is the Finance Controller.

1 more thing, our floorplan is out of scale.

Hee...

Excited for the renovation!!!

I like your naytoh doors!

Cheers,

Jamieogh

Edited by Jamieogh

Hihi,

Phew~ Finally decided & signed up with Henry today.

Just back from his firm, can't wait to share my happiness with you guys!

I'm happy with his quote, of course at the same time, hubby Kiwi & I are worried too.

We dun want to loan from bank, we are using cash, very tight.

Hope we able to manage well till the last payment.

Told Henry we prefer to start renovation in end of Sep (after 7th mth).

He said no problem.

In mid August, he will bring us to select the tiles and others.

Hubby Kiwi & I are looking forward as many of you have mentioned that the process is fun!

Hee...

& I need you guys' advices too.

What items should I prepare for Henry to install during the renovation?

Toilet bowl x2, basin x2, WC accessories, hob (not buying hood) & sink... What else?

&...

Do you guys treat the workers kopi/lunch often?

Cheers,

Jamieogh

Jamie , Welcome to the henner club ... haha

Item to prepare,

1) Pull out trolley (for kitchen cabinet) if u intend to have 1 .

2) Lighting ... yes as mention by pinkpetter

3) let me think 1st then i advice you what else

Oh yes , I bring ice kopi usually when i go up . But not everytime lah . ha

Anyway , when yr reno finish , must invite to go up and kpo kpo hor ... haha

my HTB will buy the workers drinks when he happen to see them ard..

hee below my flat is kopitiam..soo he always ask what they want to drink then go down and buy...

BTW only my HTB will do that.. i wont lor..me is the mean house owner..hahaha

Edited by poseidon_gal

Hee... I think my hubby Kiwi will be the mean one.

I'm superrrrrrrrrrrr lousy in bargaining.

Everytime I will side the contractors/ID when hubby Kiwi starts to bargain.

Kiwi: Uncle, can lower the price abit?

Contractor/ID: ... (-.-")

Me: Huh? Then you expect uncle earn what?

Kiwi: SHUT UP!!!

my HTB will buy the workers drinks when he happen to see them ard..

hee below my flat is kopitiam..soo he always ask what they want to drink then go down and buy...

BTW only my HTB will do that.. i wont lor..me is the mean house owner..hahaha

Hee... I think my hubby Kiwi will be the mean one.

I'm superrrrrrrrrrrr lousy in bargaining.

Everytime I will side the contractors/ID when hubby Kiwi starts to bargain.

Kiwi: Uncle, can lower the price abit?

Contractor/ID: ... (-.-")

Me: Huh? Then you expect uncle earn what?

Kiwi: SHUT UP!!!

aiyooo then canot la !

Must let your hubby seized the chance to get discount.

Not cheap doing reno ma hehehe.

Normally contractors oreali have substantial profit margin liao. If not do so much work no earn how can :P

So now n then must find thing to cut cut cut abit lo. Of coz not to the extent to over cut until they will scrimp on the materials hehehe

No discount oso can ! But add things canot charge xtra lo. This is oso another good way :D

YeaH Forkie!

I've learnt my lesson.

During the last bargain with Henry (just before we signed up with him),

I even walked away, left them alone until hubby Kiwi called me back to Henry's office.

Your renovation is going to complete.

Envy~~

YeaH Forkie!

I've learnt my lesson.

I even walked away, left them alone until hubby Kiwi called me back to Henry's office.

Envy~~

But my reno started from June leh !

Think earliest oso about early August then ready. They are late ! Promisied me end July 1 :P

Oh you new place Bukit Batok near near my place !

If free can drop by with your HTB to my place see see look look :D

YeaH Forkie!

I've learnt my lesson.

Envy~~

Don't worry jamie , your turn will come soon . Enjoy the process of the renovation ... (but actually i enjoy the shopping part more when sourcing for stuff ha ...lol)

aiyooo then canot la !

Must let your hubby seized the chance to get discount.

Not cheap doing reno ma hehehe.

Normally contractors oreali have substantial profit margin liao. If not do so much work no earn how can :P

So now n then must find thing to cut cut cut abit lo. Of coz not to the extent to over cut until they will scrimp on the materials hehehe

No discount oso can ! But add things canot charge xtra lo. This is oso another good way :D

I also want to go .... ha .... Can ?

Supersimon27!!!

Yeah! Let's visit Forkie's house together!!! Hee...

*Jamieogh = Thickskin!*

Sure ... No problem ... lets go (acting like forkie agreed liao .... ha lol)

anyway ... Think can only visit after little simon full month .....

Sure ... No problem ... lets go (acting like forkie agreed liao .... ha lol)

anyway ... Think can only visit after little simon full month .....

Can can !

It good to have some opinions from neutral parties in case i got blinded by my ID sweet words ahahaha

Also maybe you folks have good hse maintenence tips I can learn a thing or 2 hehehehe.

Gotta see how fast my HO date will come. not forgetting have to wait for little simon full mth !

Bring him too so my girl can say hihi ! she like babies ehehehe