Jamieogh

Jade&kiwi's Love Nest (soon-to-be)

Forkie, Simon > Ön ah!!!

Takomi > Hehe... Can save $ for not buying dining table! But my Xiaoyi (mum's sis) commented not convenient lor. Hubby Kiwi insists. What to do? He's the one paying mah.

Forkie, Simon > Ön ah!!!

Takomi > Hehe... Can save $ for not buying dining table! But my Xiaoyi (mum's sis) commented not convenient lor. Hubby Kiwi insists. What to do? He's the one paying mah.

Yah, when want to go toilet will be inconvenient, but really very nice to have.

7th month is OVER!!! Am going to start reno on 29/09/2009!!!

Checked the date is suitable for 动土.

After Kiwi and I set the date, we informed Henry.

He told us he can finish the reno in 6 weeks!!!

Kiwi & I were "WOW! 有影无? (wu ya bo)"

Let's wait & see :)

He brought us to Hafary to choose tiles.

Well, he and his partner are quite patient.

After chosen tiles, I regret for my choice.

I called him and said I wanna change the tiles for MBR toilet.

He said no problem but he didn't accompany me, he asked me to go back to the shop myself.

Well, it's all bcos of my indecisive, it's fine for me and Kiwi (victim) to go back ourselves.

Supersimon27 is right!

Henry is always contactable.

Before signing up with him, while waiting for us to decide the actual date for reno, etc... He always reply promptly whenever we looking for him.

He is friendly!!!

This afternoon, he came to our nest to check the condition.

In the lift, he even said Hi and chit chat with our "future" neighbour.

Intro himself and us to that aunty.

And informed her that we are going to start reno on this coming Tue, bla bla...

He "helps" us to communicate with neighbour!

He is patient when Kiwi and I were arguing about the design for kitchen cabinet.

The quotation is diff now.

As he advises what need to be added, and we agree with him.

Some additional items are requested by Kiwi & me.

$ flying out of our pocket...

We'll be going to his firm on this coming Thursday (after hacking on Tue, Wed & Thu) for the new quotation and discuss the next step for reno.

Will update his new quote next week!

Whoever interested may PM me your email address.

Hope our reno journey with him will run smooth!

* Wanna clarify sth.

Henry did share his idea and give us advices but we insisted what we want for our nest.

If our nest turns out with very poor design, it is not Henry's fault.

Visited Supersimon27's house, the workmanship really impress us.

Hope our floor/wall tiles, kitchen cabinet, etc will turn out as nice as Supersimon27's.

Our quotation is high cos we have whole house plastering, island concept kitchen cabinet plus another 5" cabinet, settee, alter, TV console, feature wall, build-in wardrobe (maybe), etc...

Hope its still within our budget...

Will update more if I have time and chance.

Thank you!!!

Hi jasmine ..... U r back !!!!

See our henner force had grow during yr MIA period , the (7th month period ... lol hahahaa)

Hehe...

Later meeting Henry, will inform him that some forumers pm me, asking for his contact.

Let him have mentally prepared that he might be busier.

Aiya... if he becomes busier, will it affect what he has told me?

"Finished in 6 we... wee... week... weeks... WEEKS..."

Hi jasmine ..... U r back !!!!

See our henner force had grow during yr MIA period , the (7th month period ... lol hahahaa)

Mmm... I won't recommend my contractor to others again... Cos indirectly caused someone unhappy with his renovation now... Unless my renovation is completed and H/O to us nicely...

1st week is hacking.

Hack kitchen, 2 bathrooms, living room tiles...

But the workers hacked my 3 bedrooms floor tiles cos the tiles popped up w/o informing us.

I am unhappy so the reno stopped.

Until we settled this "accident hacking" issue then continue.

We went back to our contractor to discuss about the rewiring quotation.

He welcomed us to compare his quotation (rewiring) with others.

Hubby found an electrician who quotes slightly cheaper than our contractor's.

So we decided to engage him.

Intro him to our contractor, and he will start work on next Wed.

Heard from hubby, the workers are doing our kitchen and bathrooms' walls & floor with cement these few days.

Tiling should be next week ba.

Our contractor said he arranged Simon's tiler for us.

If it's true, we'll scream "万岁"! Cos we all think Simon's floor is almost perfectly done!

Pictures are captured by hubby's iphone - His 宝贝 lor.

Tomorrow night will pester him to upload the pictures of our hse.

Actually nothing much to see, hacking only...

1st week is hacking.

But the workers hacked my 3 bedrooms floor tiles cos the tiles popped up w/o informing us.

Heard from hubby, the workers are doing our kitchen and bathrooms' walls & floor with cement these few days.

If it's true, we'll scream "万岁"! Cos we all think Simon's floor is almost perfectly done!

Hi Jamieogh,

First of all, thanks for sharing Henry's contact with me earlier and now me too engage him for my reno starting Mid Nov...

So did the contractor pay for the damage to the wrongly hacked flooring?

I believe Henry will hold the responsibiities, right?

Do you mind to share with me the electrical rewiring quote you got from Henry and the other electrical contractor?

I also want to do re-wiring and yet to estimate a cost...

my email...wmpiew@hotmail.com

1st week is hacking.

wah ... yr hubby got Iphone ar ... same same .... I got 1 for rachel ... now still exploring the phone (rachel keep say ... hey that's my phone Y u keep playing with it :P)

So the hacking in the end how u all settle ? who pay ? 1/2 1/2 or ?

U doing laminated for yr room right . If the tile poping i think better to hack away lor . If not next time yr alot of problem wor .

See ya ard

Simon

Hi Jamie,

Can you share with me Henry's full quote & your electrician's quote (preferably with breakdown for each item) at ivinetay@yahoo.com Thank you :)

Hope that everything goes smoothly for your reno.

Hacking... in first two weeks...

001-17.jpg

004-7.jpg

003-10.jpg

002-17.jpg

005-6.jpg

Yesterday went to Jalan Besar to look around for bathroom accessories.

Been to a newly opened shop - Tropical Bath.

One of the young bosses, Jeffrey who was an ID previously, provides good services and advices.

He quotes us a list of items we need and said can give us further discount.

Most probably next week will go back and close the deal with him.

And also been to Euro Classic Bldg Products, aim their promotion, 1 WC+1 sink = $199.

But Kiwi said the design not nice.

Hi Danny & Enivi,

I can share the electrician's here.

1. Full house electrical re-wiring for electrical with the following items:

DB - 1

Lighting Point - 28

Labour for fixing light - 28

2x13A power point - 6

1x13A power point - 6

Heater point - 2

SCV point - 2

Tel point - 3

PUB submission

Total: $2,380.00 (not inclusive GST)

(This is the first time I'm looking at this quotation which is already signed by Kiwi. He is attending a wedding dinner now. Called him for that electrician's hp no, and called. That electrician said DB is distribution box. Asked him why switches are not in the list. He ans all are included. I told him I din see aircon point, he said its description is "15M", I told him it is not in the list too. He explains all are included. Sounds friendly and patience. Let's wait and see his work.)

Henry provides us a package which is not expensive and attractive but there's a few items which we no need at all.

Well, for the "hacking" issue, Henry has given us a 交待.

Kiwi is happy with it. I have nothing to say.

Hi Simon,

You're so nice, bought iphone for your wifey!

A reward for giving you a cute baby boy? :P

Hubby Kiwi likes to buy IT gadgets, he likes "IN" stuff.

Guess every youngsters like these.

Just had a quarrel with him cos he insists wanna buy 47" TV and exp blu-ray player.

He always say he treats me very good cos he bought me a house (as if I din contribute :P).

Well, for the "hacking" issue, Henry has given us a 交待.

Kiwi is happy with it. I have nothing to say.

Hi Simon,

You're so nice, bought iphone for your wifey!

A reward for giving you a cute baby boy? :P

Hubby Kiwi likes to buy IT gadgets, he likes "IN" stuff.

Guess every youngsters like these.

Just had a quarrel with him cos he insists wanna buy 47" TV and exp blu-ray player.

He always say he treats me very good cos he bought me a house (as if I din contribute :P).

ok lah . As long as both of u ok with the 交待 then good :) U are henner lao er , if u also not happy with him i think alot of henner will be worry liao . ha

Actually the iphone is for her to test . If she ok with it then yr end i might get another for myself . If she prefer a simple phone then i will use the iphone lor . ha (but now seem like i am more excited on it)

It's like that one lah . Man love gadgets - we can have many device that do many different thing but we only got a pair of eye and ear . like me ... I can't possible play psp game / watch iphone video / listen to mp3 and suft net with net book ... but i jus got everything ....

Dun quarrel while renovation lah. I heard from feng shui , not very good. must he he qi qi . he want to buy let him buy lah . Cos he dun have much chance to get tv and player too ... maybe until yr next house

regards

Simon

Thanks Momo13!

Danny, Enivi,

Email-ed :)

Hi Jamie,

Thanks...Ok that will be a good guide for me on electrical work...

Ya...what simon say true lor...一人让一步 then no problem liao...

My arrangement with wife...All Audio, video electrical stuff me make final decision... furniture and colour scheme she make the choice... All nego and running around me...she is my consultant and choose the design and colour...haha

aiya, afterall the house belongs to you all mah...nevermind lah...