forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

Common Basin

3703329465_41e9f67963.jpg

My miserable Basin. Really small but what to do.....

Toilet really too small !

This is inside the kitchen toilet??

Hmmm the basin was original inside or outside the flat ar?? :unsure:

Maybe u should have gotten those save water kind.. the basin is on top of the toilet bowl.. Recycle water + save space!

HDB cannot hide pipeing in the wall. The only wall to hide is to box it up. But if you do that, then the toilet will become even smaller :-(

I took out all the box in my resale and suddenly the MBR toilet is 20% larger!

I oso decided against boxing in toilets.

ID says will deteriorate in time due to moisture. So if i wana stay for long no advisable to do it.

Just paint the big pipes and live with the small pipes around lo.

me quite slow...plastering 1/2 way done, false ceiling up, nw just waiting to paint lor....plumbing tmr...

I oso not that fast la. only plastering done, today should be painting then lights will come so they will install lights

I realised... those older flat the water pressure usually lower and small...

Newer less than 10 yrs old flat, the water pressure is better. Maybe is the government's water storage tank problem? That's what my dad says...

or maybe u never turn on the water supply fully? lol..

Duno leh, i still think is either the taps or the old pipes outside my flat is clog liao :P

This is inside the kitchen toilet??

Hmmm the basin was original inside or outside the flat ar?? :unsure:

Maybe u should have gotten those save water kind.. the basin is on top of the toilet bowl.. Recycle water + save space!

But basin on top of toilet bowl weird ma.

Everytime wana was hands gotta open to 2 legs ?

Lidat i rather use a small basin at the corner like right now.

10 July

Not much things done.

Just some boxing, patching of walls and getting base coat of paint for the ceiling.

Before

3707057774_87d6256ced.jpg

After !

3707058014_6e6fd7c9cb.jpg

13 July

Switches are up !

3719941809_df99a992f2.jpg

We use MK switches for our hse :)

Power point and SCV point

3754375728_bf85b8ba3d.jpg

Painting are up too !

Bedroom3

3720754052_cbfd8547f3.jpg

Princess Veil for our dotter bedroom

Edited by forkie

Bedroom 2

3719941469_08f6073341.jpg

Guestroom using Forever blue. But seems like too light like white color :(

3720754466_ce93f507d7.jpg

Using Silvermink and Pacific mist for our MBR.

Living room

3720756486_c36c75dd88.jpg

Monsoon River and Lilac white for living room.

Didnt dare to choose too dark color so in the end the results like not very contrasting.... haiz.....

Edited by forkie

14 July

Lights are up as well !

3 Rooms light

3720753670_9e87aceb50.jpg

Not on yet.

3720757476_e13c6c7111.jpg

When switch on.

Kitchen light

3719942501_642772359e.jpg

Simple but look nice

Toilet light

3719942845_cc327fceb7.jpg

Using cool white for lights. Pretty good ! got a little blue blue feeling.

Wall light in MBR

3719945965_69c8d8f816.jpg

Seems like too high up. Probably will ask the electric guy to lower it.

Wall light in MBR

3725396065_9998c5659c.jpg

When switch on.

Edited by forkie

Living room clove lights

3719943565_c75164d725.jpg

Using daylight in the middle and cool white for the 2 ends. 1 side 3 T5 tubes.

Cant really feel tell the difference in foto but actual the brightness is just nice.

Living room clove lights

3720757192_5c0c4c9a3a.jpg

Another view. Can see the shades of light different right ?

Edited by forkie

The gypsum guy was boxing up the area in the hse.

So far more or less completed.

Bedroom 3

3720755548_64f66be91c.jpg

Minor box up of the wire casings in the room.

3720758650_cebeb5a9b6.jpg

Aircon trunking is completely gone.

hey forkie, will you be free this sat (18July) to come to our open house? it's 4-6pm. pls bring ur partner!!

Aiya this weekend im working till 5pm !

Think most probably by the time i reach oso late liao leh ! :(

good progress!!!so what next?:)

Should be erecting awning and storeroom in kitchen.

Carpentry should be arriving soon as well :D

The paint colours for the MBR is nice.

Thanks ! I like the silvermink alot. ^_^