Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
CORS

Bad Renovation Contractor

Hi, this is my first time posting, forgive me for my poor english. Recently my house is under renovation by one of the renovation contractor which is recommended by friend. Before the renovation starts, everything was fine and we talked in good manners and everything were went smoothly. But when started the renovation, my contractor said he was sick and hopitalised for two weeks, so my renovation was hold up till he discharged from hospital. when he started the renovation works, i found out that they didn't lay any cardboards or anything to cover my floor. I told the renovation contractor to put so as to prevent scratches or damages to the floor and he said ok they will do it. Second times when i went again, the cardboard was there but didn't lay and my floor looked like a mess and my barqet got dented marks and scretches. I called my renovation contractor and he said: "why you worried so much, nothing series, my men didn't lay the cardboards i also no choice, you think i can 24hrs to look at your house meh.......! Dont worry lah we will do everything for you until you satisfied lah can or not"! The worst things was that my HOOK and BURNER were stolen after my renovation contractor brought those aircon men to see my house. I asked renovation contractor why my things lost and he told me was my fault shouldn't put valuable things inside my house, he also said: "this in-house stolen cases i met alot liao, everytime owners lost their things inside the house they are the one who being blame, i can confirm with you my men won't do such stupid things, somehow the lock i provided can be easily break through by others so what can i do, i experienced alot of these kind of situations"! I told the renovation contractor the HOOK and BURNER i bought is to convenient to you guys to take measurement and installation. After the conversation with that contractor, my wi