Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

- hope i'm wrong.

- hope ur contractor can find e solution.

- pls update mi then.

;)

Jacky,

Called HDB, the technical guy will be coming down to my unit with one of the main con. You might want to ask your neighbour to call up HDB as well.

Horrible kimchi smell! :help:

hi droplets,

just dun bother abt him.. This old man can only speak in such a sarcastic tone. zzzz

i get used to it le...

ppl bring dog to dog run, he wanna bring B I T C H...

ppl talk about rubbish, he asks ppl leave it there...

ppl wanna buy device to pick rubbish, he comments on ppl height...

if something good were to come out from his mouth, maybe the sky will fall... :bleah::bleah:

ok noted! :P

For those whom have not applied for your TV license, you can do it online at MDA Online and click on TV Licence (Residential / Household). From what i gather, all new applicants got to apply on your own the first time then subsequent bills will come with your Income Tax. Otherwise will kena fine and late payment fees ah.

:deal:

Bro, need to apply the tv licence on our own?

I thought they will automatically put you in their listing.

Anyway, better to play safe and check whether

you are registered using your singpass. I'm registered. :sport-smiley-003:

Anyway, i just received my property tax bill.. :(

huh? so fast property tax le ar... wah... :dunno:

For those whom have not applied for your TV license, you can do it online at MDA Online and click on TV Licence (Residential / Household). From what i gather, all new applicants got to apply on your own the first time then subsequent bills will come with your Income Tax. Otherwise will kena fine and late payment fees ah.

- THKS 4 e info.

- btw, how abt Property Tax?

- jus received a letter frm IRAS, ask mi pay property tax 4 my 79 flat.

- olso, how abt e TC conservency charges huh?

- after e 1st 3 mths (paid on day 1), how i gona pay e subsequent mth if i not using GIRO?

:unsure:

hi droplets,

just dun bother abt him.. This old man can only speak in such a sarcastic tone. zzzz

i get used to it le...

ppl bring dog to dog run, he wanna bring B I T C H...

ppl talk about rubbish, he asks ppl leave it there...

ppl wanna buy device to pick rubbish, he comments on ppl height...

if something good were to come out from his mouth, maybe the sky will fall... :bleah::bleah:

- dun reply 'his' post.

- ignore his post.

- he is lonely or he does not need 2 cum in here gif unconstructive remarks.

:no:

Jacky,

Called HDB, the technical guy will be coming down to my unit with one of the main con. You might want to ask your neighbour to call up HDB as well.

Horrible kimchi smell! :help:

ok noted! :P

- ok, noted olso.

- i olso jus received it.

- wonder how they compute?

- mi gota pay $100.47 by 23aug08.

Regarding TV license, I have not move in yet so will the charges be retrospective to date of key collection? My TV mounting next week nia.

As for the TC conservancy charge, after the first 3 months, you must automatic use AXS/Singpost counter/internet banking/TC counter/GIRO etc and pay once a month, if not they will slap you with late charges too. They no longer send out bills to notify you to pay every month liao. By the time the paper bill come got extra charge liao loh.

It takes about 2 months to activate a new GIRO arrangment so must make sure you pay first in between or do it earlier.

Property tax is based on a certain percentage of the annual value of the unit. If the unit is owner-occupied then the percentage not much. If it is rented out or you owe more than one property, then it's higher.

- i olso jus received it.

- wonder how they compute?

- mi gota pay $100.47 by 23aug08.

If i remembered correctly, mine is around the same amount too.

Think there's a breakdown in the letter as well.

Basically it goes by the Annual value of our property.

Annual value = estimated rent collected for 1 yr if rented out.

Guess rest of our neighbours will be expecting their bills soon too~~

Original payment =$200++

less gst rebates etc = $100+

Yeah, I'm worried about the conservancy fees too.

Wonder how we are supposed to pay.. I assume they

will send us a bill baz.. if penalty comes b4 bill will sure

complain!! :furious::P

dracula,

dun worry, i have a hubby who is not as short... :notti::notti:

u should have seen him b4 mah...

worst come to worst, i invite babymaro n meepok to my house whenever there are some rubbish... hahahaha... :dancingqueen:

Haha... ok ok.

Then i shall get it for you ah. Will pass it to you this weekend.

Yeah, i was not in the listing. So i checked around and was told need to do it for first timers owning a flat, subsequent no need already.

Guess my property tax will be coming soon too ah. Haiz.... no more $$$ already zz

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh yeah 1 more thing.

For those whom wanna protect their own home property with insurance is this website, AIG Home Insurance.

Anyway i not an insurance agent ah, i just tot its an investment worth paying for to protect our belongings in the home.

Edited by Dracula

hi Tension, you might want to try Mr Chan, hp:90083524, we used him yesterday for our plumbing needs hehehe. Nice guy and can bargain, can say i recommend. And he is registered with Singapore Plumbing Society :)

http://www.plumbing.org.sg/reg_plumber.htm

hihi,

anyone has recommended plumber? my mbr toilet seem stuck. the water leverl rises until v high when flushed.

any idea does our Town Council have designated plumber for blk 79?

Edited by groovygenie

- THKS 4 e info.

- btw, how abt Property Tax?

- jus received a letter frm IRAS, ask mi pay property tax 4 my 79 flat.

- olso, how abt e TC conservency charges huh?

- after e 1st 3 mths (paid on day 1), how i gona pay e subsequent mth if i not using GIRO?

:unsure:

Hi Jacky,

TC charge should be $52 per month. Just make sure to keep on pestering the TC after you've paid up. The corridors are not being swept everyday, **** bloody dirty n dusty. I thought the norm is to sweep everyday, and wash twice a month??

If you're not on GIRO, you'll need to pay up via AXS or SAM. They won't send you any letter of reminder nor give you a little booklet to keep track of payment like they used to do anymore.

They want your money and want you to personally bring it to them on bended knees as well. This greedy gahmen really know how to suck the peasants blood high n dry! $52 per month per household. you go do the maths. By right, they should be sweeping the area 3 times a day, washing the blocks everyday, and painting the exterior every year with that kind of $$$ liao! Now tell me where did the bulk of the $ go??? :dunno:

Hi Jacky,

TC charge should be $52 per month. Just make sure to keep on pestering the TC after you've paid up. The corridors are not being swept everyday, **** bloody dirty n dusty. I thought the norm is to sweep everyday, and wash twice a month??

If you're not on GIRO, you'll need to pay up via AXS or SAM. They won't send you any letter of reminder nor give you a little booklet to keep track of payment like they used to do anymore.

They want your money and want you to personally bring it to them on bended knees as well. This greedy gahmen really know how to suck the peasants blood high n dry! $52 per month per household. you go do the maths. By right, they should be sweeping the area 3 times a day, washing the blocks everyday, and painting the exterior every year with that kind of $$$ liao! Now tell me where did the bulk of the $ go??? :dunno:

Merrill Lynch and UBS :furious::furious::furious:

plus the cost to build ERPs.. :furious::furious::furious::furious:

i was quoted $80 for the plumber service for clearing stuck toilet bowl.

is this market rate?

tension, including removing of the toilet bowl to clear the choke?

Merrill Lynch and UBS :furious::furious::furious:

plus the cost to build ERPs.. :furious::furious::furious::furious:

Don't forget...

Shin Corp, ABC Learning, Citigroup, Micropolis, Global Crossing...

and the mother of all screw ups... Suzhou :bow:

Don't forget...

Shin Corp, ABC Learning, Citigroup, Micropolis, Global Crossing...

and the mother of all screw ups... Suzhou :bow:

I hope the list dun get longer.. :bow::bow::bow::bow: