Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hey Meowie,

I found the longer version already. The length is 1m long, i bought it again. If u wanna test just let me know. Its only $3 now, even cheaper. Hehe... :notti:

so where did you buy it from? thank. :notti:

Just to check.

My mbr toilet's drainage next to the WC has a foul smell since day 1. Initially I thought it was the WC unit but plumber told me it was from the drainage. Anyone had the same problem? :curse:

sorry for late reply....being really busy working and handling renovations.

Let us know if you need help in taking pics of these 'holes' (have a Coolpix that's good for taking pics of small things). I still think you should draft a letter to TC to let them understand your situation (falling debris, window panels chipping, any action from TC, etc), and ask if they can assist to replace the affected window panes. Personally, depending on how big the holes are and the number of holes, these glass panels' structural condition may possibly be compromised over time (with more of such small holes)....maybe only...

Also, I think pasting a piece of filter on the outside (rather than the inside, as they normally do for those UV filters) can perhaps act as a 'guard' against small falling debris from above. At least it should reduce any chipping of glass panels, and even if kenna hit by small falling objects, the chipped parts will still 'stay' with the panel.... just my thoughts lah :D

- :good::idea:

- aniway, no matter wat, i stil find it its a must 2 report 2 TC.

- imagine, 1 day e window pane shatter (touch-wood). How?

- who gona bear e replacement cost?

- at least end of e day, there is a record at TC dat u'd reported but TC had not taken any precaution or remedy actions. Flats owners shdn't bear e replacement cost fully.

:unsure:

Hey Meowie,

I found the longer version already. The length is 1m long, i bought it again. If u wanna test just let me know. Its only $3 now, even cheaper. Hehe... :notti:

- pix lei?

- wher u buy?

- so cheap, u buy a few more, gif 2 neighbours s hse-warming or door gif lah.

- aniway, it wld b perfect if it is extendable.

- my aircon ledge kinda long, unless i climb out 2 clear e rubbish.

- kitchen ledge? Definitely CANOT climb out.

:sport-smiley-004:

Just to check.

My mbr toilet's drainage next to the WC has a foul smell since day 1. Initially I thought it was the WC unit but plumber told me it was from the drainage. Anyone had the same problem? :curse:

- did u replace ur existing WC 2 a NEW WC?

:unsure:

so where did you buy it from? thank. :notti:

Hi, i got it from near my work place at Eunos MRT.

- pix lei?

- wher u buy?

- so cheap, u buy a few more, gif 2 neighbours s hse-warming or door gif lah.

- aniway, it wld b perfect if it is extendable.

- my aircon ledge kinda long, unless i climb out 2 clear e rubbish.

- kitchen ledge? Definitely CANOT climb out.

:sport-smiley-004:

I think the shop only got 2 or 3 left when i got it today.

Extendable cannot because inside is spring loaded ah.

This one is only for kitchen ledge and living room window ledge.

Aircon ledge also not adviseable to climb out, if any "nice" neighbours take photo and send to HDB, be prepared for a big "Ang Pao" in your letterbox ah. Better be safe then sorry.

Anyway the pic is below, the shoe does not come with it. Only for measurement purpose :notti:

pickupreachtoolhu5.jpg

Hi Jacky, yes i did a WC replacement....

- same probm s another kakis here.

- i was talkin 2 her e other day. She had her WC replaced several times but stil e 'foul smell' is there.

- told her, she gota live with it.

- base on my limited knowledge, e probm lies in e 'Model' of e WC. Not e sanitary soil & waste discharge stack (vertical pipe).

- e discharge stacks r sealed, no foul air wil escape frm within.

- e only accessible pts r e 'rodding eye' which r located at e bottom of e 'S'-trap (s-shape piping inside ur concealed duct above).

- dis 'rodding eye' r there for clearing of chockage & r tightly screwed.

- inside e WC, there is olso dis 'S-trap' thingy.

- it works by means of a siphonic action.

- e 'S' at e trap is designed in such a way dat e soil/waste water at e bottom wil fil up 2 e top of e 'S'.

- dis 'trapped water' acts s a seal 4 foul air 2b kept within e piping.

- unlike traditional type of sanitary discharge system, there is an additional small diameter ventilation pipe attached 2 e soil pipe.

- dis vent pipe wil eventually vent out at e roof-top.

- newer flats no more such vent pipe liao although its e best system.

- in ur case, i belief its becos e water in e 'S-trap' is insufficient, dats y e foul air wil escape.

- Dunoe u understand wat i meant anot. Its kinda technical.

- Mayb i shd go sell WC.

:lol:

Edited by jaCKY777

- same probm s another kakis here.

- i was talkin 2 her e other day. She had her WC replaced several times but stil e 'foul smell' is there.

- told her, she gota live with it.

- base on my limited knowledge, e probm lies in e 'Model' of e WC. Not e sanitary soil & waste discharge stack (vertical pipe).

- e discharge stacks r sealed, no foul air wil escape frm within.

- e only accessible pts r e 'rodding eye' which r located at e bottom of e 'S'-trap (s-shape piping inside ur concealed duct above).

- dis 'rodding eye' r there for clearing of chockage & r tightly screwed.

- inside e WC, there is olso dis 'S-trap' thingy.

- it works by means of a siphonic action.

- e 'S' at e trap is designed in such a way dat e soil/waste water at e bottom wil fil up 2 e top of e 'S'.

- dis 'trapped water' acts s a seal 4 foul air 2b kept within e piping.

- unlike traditional type of sanitary discharge system, there is an additional small diameter ventilation pipe attached 2 e soil pipe.

- dis vent pipe wil eventually vent out at e roof-top.

- newer flats no more such vent pipe liao although its e best system.

- in ur case, i belief its becos e water in e 'S-trap' is insufficient, dats y e foul air wil escape.

- Dunoe u understand wat i meant anot. Its kinda technical.

- Mayb i shd go sell WC.

:lol:

I know roughly what u're referring to. Was told my WC is otto brand... siao liao la.. how to live with it! eveyday come home open the door feel so frustrating! :curse:

My contractor is coming down next Fri to look at it. Hopefully he's able to resolve. sianz... :furious:

I know roughly what u're referring to. Was told my WC is otto brand... siao liao la.. how to live with it! eveyday come home open the door feel so frustrating! :curse:

My contractor is coming down next Fri to look at it. Hopefully he's able to resolve. sianz... :furious:

- hope i'm wrong.

- hope ur contractor can find e solution.

- pls update mi then.

;)

Hey Meowie,

wah.. dracula!!!

where u get..help me buy leh... lol... :D

u very efficient leh.. hehe...

Edited by meowie49

wah.. dracula!!!

Carefull as I know you are shortand make sure don't fall when picking up the rubbish

wah.. dracula!!!

You wanna try first and see if its long enough? lata buy already not long enough also waste $$$ ah.

Hehe... :notti:

For those whom have not applied for your TV license, you can do it online at MDA Online and click on TV Licence (Residential / Household). From what i gather, all new applicants got to apply on your own the first time then subsequent bills will come with your Income Tax. Otherwise will kena fine and late payment fees ah.

:deal:

hihi,

anyone has recommended plumber? my mbr toilet seem stuck. the water leverl rises until v high when flushed.

any idea does our Town Council have designated plumber for blk 79?

Edited by tension_z

You wanna try first and see if its long enough? lata buy already not long enough also waste $$$ ah.

Hehe... :notti:

dracula,

dun worry, i have a hubby who is not as short... :notti::notti:

u should have seen him b4 mah...

worst come to worst, i invite babymaro n meepok to my house whenever there are some rubbish... hahahaha... :dancingqueen:

Wah TPY.. u sounded very mean leh :unsure:

hi droplets,

just dun bother abt him.. This old man can only speak in such a sarcastic tone. zzzz

i get used to it le...

ppl bring dog to dog run, he wanna bring B I T C H...

ppl talk about rubbish, he asks ppl leave it there...

ppl wanna buy device to pick rubbish, he comments on ppl height...

if something good were to come out from his mouth, maybe the sky will fall... :bleah::bleah:

Edited by meowie49