Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

tension, including removing of the toilet bowl to clear the choke?

yes, that was what the uncle said.

is this a common problem among blk 79?

i only move in for 2 months, y will stuck leh?

so is this the market rate for such service?

yes, that was what the uncle said.

is this a common problem among blk 79?

i only move in for 2 months, y will stuck leh?

so is this the market rate for such service?

I not very sure too. You asked ard first before confirming. I was told that jsut clearing the choke without removing the WC already cost S$50 but it's unless cos the problem will persist again. Y not u try buy the toilet pump to pump first.

Your WC choke, mine stinks!

hihi,

anyone has recommended plumber? my mbr toilet seem stuck. the water leverl rises until v high when flushed.

any idea does our Town Council have designated plumber for blk 79?

You may want to check TPY town council website for details.

They have appointed companies for all general works.

Price list is also included for comparison.

Or you can check your block lift landing notice board. They have pasted a copy for reference.

BTW, if your unit still has minor problem, you can still get the service centre to help as long as they are around..

It is FOC because your unit is still under WArranty by them...

I have wall cracks and flushing system storage water overflowing problem.

They have helped me to rectify promptly without charge.

Anyway TV with HTS sound also not fantastic also ah, just normal TV effects with no Dolby or THS effects. Waste electricity and money :D

With DVD or Blu-Ray then different story liaoz... hehe... :notti:

Yeah actually the length is about 80cm long ah. Good if you can find the longer version, let me know if u happen to see one too... Hehe.. :notti:

Redwyrm say HTS eat lotsa electric juice... I got HTS, oh dear!

Hi Drac,

Ya, nothg "happenin" w jus TV on HTS, onlu when playin CD, DVD etc.

Initially wanna get 47" LCD w soundbar but after news tt Toshiba oso exit DVD race 2join Blu Ray tech, we downgraded2 40" LCD w HTS. Hope blu ray tech will be more affordable in a couple of yrs..

Hi Hana,

You should emphasize on stuffs that the TC are most afraid of, like mosquito breeding grounds when the litters are stucked on the aircon ledge which will cause hygiene and health issues. Food substance which will attract flies and other insects. Then CC your mail or email to Ministry of Health and Environment on the seriousness of this issue. After that go to the MP and stress on this topic again, sure go through one ah. All very "kia-si" one.

Hehe... just a suggestion :notti:

I from US lah, not UK :dancingqueen:

Hi Drac,

Tks for ur useful suggestions. Got 3 options: -

1) Seek assistance frm RC -> Kastlekonfusion's suggestion

2) Write2 TC

3) Meet MP

3-> I unlikely goin Natl Day dinner so, dunno when can meet MP (maybe nxt gathering).

2-> Nid Coordinator4 signatures

1-> I try talk2 AND/OR neighbors oso help2 highlight ledge rubbish issue2 RC, seek assist 2get TC 2clean up.

- If all fails, we borrow fm/ask u 2help buy tat grabber, can? : )

- If no more, u wil see residents who, lyk me, hosing away on a rainy day (neigh lyk Jacky wringin wet towels & sweepin away), hee..

Edited by Hana79

Hi Drac,

2) Write2 TC

3) Meet MP

3-> I unlikely goin Natl Day dinner so, dunno when can meet MP (maybe nxt gathering).

1-> I try talk2 AND/OR neighbors oso help2 highlight ledge rubbish issue2 RC, seek assist 2get TC 2clean up.

- If no more, u wil see residents who, lyk me, hosing away on a rainy day (neigh lyk Jacky wringin wet towels & sweepin away), hee..

Don't need to wait till National Day dinner to meet the MP lah. Go to the "Meet-The-People Sessions". Check out the Bishan-Toa Payoh Town Council website. I'm not sure if this is the right zone for you all here at Blk 79 :-

Dr Ng Eng Hen

Blk 178 Toa Payoh Central, #01-238 S310178.

Tel: 6253 8600 Fax: 6253 1249.

Meet-The-People Sessions are conducted every TUESDAY* from 8pm (*Except Public Holidays)

Good luck!

Remember to bring NRIC. ;)

Hi Jacky, yes i did a WC replacement....

Hi Droplets

we the ppl jacky was refering to... :notti: I had the same problem too...we changed our WC 3 times and we still face the same prob...so rite now we bought air freshener spray, aromatherapy which doesnt help that much...if ur plumber solves the issue, plsss let me know...

i agree with you tht its so frustrating to return home and when u walk pass ur door the smell wanna make u faint... :furious:

ps- thanks jacky for the info...

Hey neighbours,

- jus got e 'U-Save Rebates for Households' frm our beluv SG Gahment. :wub:

- $95 for e mth of july08

- nex 3 - 6mths think i dun nid pay utilities bill liao.

:dancingqueen::jammin::yamseng:

- frm e SP services bill, a pamplet is enclosed.

- it said dis Utilities-Save rebates is part of e GST Offset Package.

- 4-rm rebate of $790 in total, 5-rm rebate of $500 in total. :jawdrop:

- gona strectch for a period of 5 yrs, starting frm jul07, in e mths of jul & jan.

- subsequently reduces e amount of rebates.

- remaining/unused rebates wil b carried 4ward 4 e following mths.

- seemed like i had missed e first 2 rebates = $105 x 2 = $210. :wacko:

:deal:

- it wld b best if got housing loan rebates. :notti:

Hey neighbours,

- jus got e 'U-Save Rebates for Households' frm our beluv SG Gahment. :wub:

- $95 for e mth of july08

- nex 3 - 6mths think i dun nid pay utilities bill liao.

:dancingqueen::jammin::yamseng:

- frm e SP services bill, a pamplet is enclosed.

- it said dis Utilities-Save rebates is part of e GST Offset Package.

- 4-rm rebate of $790 in total, 5-rm rebate of $500 in total. :jawdrop:

- gona strectch for a period of 5 yrs, starting frm jul07, in e mths of jul & jan.

- subsequently reduces e amount of rebates.

- remaining/unused rebates wil b carried 4ward 4 e following mths.

- seemed like i had missed e first 2 rebates = $105 x 2 = $210. :wacko:

:deal:

- it wld b best if got housing loan rebates. :notti:

yeah! Just got my SP bill this month. INdeed, it had dropped from the 200+ to 90+ this month. :dribble::dribble:

happy ar.... :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

er,i also receive my bills.

Last month was $260, this month ia $218..like didn't drop much leh.

I think i should invest a fan and only on aircon during weekend liao..

5 people living, cook everyday, bill so high de mah? sigh...

i already didnt wash clothes everyday le.. : (

yeah! Just got my SP bill this month. INdeed, it had dropped from the 200+ to 90+ this month. :dribble::dribble:

happy ar.... :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

The drop was cos of the rebate or was it a reduction as compared to the previous month bill?

Hi Drac,

2) Write2 TC

3) Meet MP

Why not just gather all those wanna complain and march down on tuesday night to meet the MP session and start complaining there.

Hehe... sure blurr one they all... :notti:

er,i also receive my bills.

Last month was $260, this month ia $218..like didn't drop much leh.

I think i should invest a fan and only on aircon during weekend liao..

5 people living, cook everyday, bill so high de mah? sigh...

i already didnt wash clothes everyday le.. : (

The aircon alone will consume abt an average of $90 a month depends on the usage.

Switching it on once a week will be a good way to save more $$$... Hehe... Thats what i planning to do anyway, so that the aircon is still functioning but not at a high cost. Hopefully it will ease the $$$ situation, now everything price going up, its time to pull the plug and save $$$ already.

The drop was cos of the rebate or was it a reduction as compared to the previous month bill?

Hi howlupjac,

BOTH. the bill was 100+, then after the rebate this mth, dropped to 90+

Hi howlupjac,

BOTH. the bill was 100+, then after the rebate this mth, dropped to 90+

Self cheating ? Masking your eye and say lies to people? At mimimun must have intergrity before commencing others .....icon6.gif