Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi there

I have received a "message from police" yday whereby recently there had been cases of mischief to vehicles in our MSCP. I inspected my car and realised that my car also kanna. There are scatches on the bonnet, left side front & rear door, left front tyre being deflated, left front tyre vault cap missing. Have reported to the police last nite.

Do check your car in case it had been pampered too...

Anyone else's car here also kanna?

We been stayin here partially & eventually moved in but our things remained unpacked, stacked high in a part of our hall (altho most rooms are in live-in condition). There've been times we shud've stayed home 2unpack but da temptation 2go out superceded our desire to roll up our sleeves, sigh!

1st, Thx AlmondDust, for alertin me 24 Feb re. some residents' cars being vandalised & tat we ought2 check ours too.. Thk God it seemed ok w no visible damages xcept4 some bird droppings : )

________

Hi Soudezne,

I read ur recent frustrated note & the above. Aft AlmondDust's alert, I 1st tot it's da work of mischievous kids (coz I saw some of them hangin around da higher levels of our our carpark as we waited@ lift lobby). Then I went online & hvg read da cases, I conclude otherwise..

Tink I know a hub cap but wat's a vault cap (I aint no expert when it comes to cars, hee)?? Anyway, wat u described sounded vicious!!

Such malicious acts dun seem like child's play.. U nid tools to slash tyres & get da cap out! Btw, how is it tat u gotta "msg frm police"?

I feel so sori for ur poor car(s)& u being a 2x victim! Others who kena oso.. It makes ppl see red & wanna patrol da carpark by da hr!

One recent wkend, we got home & were behind a police patrol car in da carpark while we searched4 an empty lot. Told my hb I'm glad of their presence in view of da recent spate of vandalism. However, I was surprised when they drove off aft only 2 floors! We're in no hurry & gv them no pressure cos we understood da task@ hand (no bumper2bumper & besides, there's space 2manouvre & we can overtake if they wan2). Whether they returned later remains any1's guess..

So, any happenings in e neighbourhood lately? :unsure:

1) paint demarcation of parking lots in mscp had been repaint & more lots r being allocated 4 season ticket holders in RED. :jammin:

2) A 7-11 outlet is cuming-up below blk D. Took over frm e 'foot massage parlour' whose business is uncomparable 2 e 1 near TPY mrt stn. Saw dis 7-11 store e deco is in orange color. Kinda different. Wonder e things they sell r different anot? :wacko:

Any neighbours here is e 'boss'? :huh:

Fyi, all 7-11 stores r under franchise scheme. :deal:

:rofl:

Hi Jacky,

1) Good of da authorities 2expand da demarcation for seasons parking.. but I din take note if it's many lots or merely a few.. hope many2 : )

2) At least an item on my wishlist being fulfilled..While AngMo supermart has better pricing & variety, I reckon 7-11 wil be a convenient stop, esp aft hrs.

As for other wish-for items like a Sheltered Walkway to MRT, TC gettin gondolas 2clean our filthy aircon leadges.. gotta cont'd waitin..

So, any happenings in e neighbourhood lately? :unsure:

1) paint demarcation of parking lots in mscp had been repaint & more lots r being allocated 4 season ticket holders in RED. :jammin:

2) A 7-11 outlet is cuming-up below blk D. Took over frm e 'foot massage parlour' whose business is uncomparable 2 e 1 near TPY mrt stn. Saw dis 7-11 store e deco is in orange color. Kinda different. Wonder e things they sell r different anot? :wacko:

Any neighbours here is e 'boss'? :huh:

Fyi, all 7-11 stores r under franchise scheme. :deal:

:rofl:

Finally.. Forum is up and running again...

The number of season parking lots have been increased but it's no longer full day season parking....

Now, non-residents can park in these Red lots from 7am - 7 pm.. WTF.... it's like LPPL leh.......

Now the situation seems worst in the day... .all the Red lots on lower decks always full in the day (weekday).... Can't be every residents are at home on a work day .....Don't understand how the people in HDB make decisions....Simply wasting tax payers $$$ to repaint the lots and increase our frustration when coming back home only to drive higher and higher up the MSCP to find a empty lot....

:curse:

Hi all..

Want to check anyone knows where I go to book the air-con function room at Blk 78B(behind the MSCP)? Went Town council to check but they say it's not under them... :unsure:

Today, hubby and I were walking up the carpark and saw a blue chevy vandalized by black spray paint on the passenger side... It was parked next to the central staircase on level 4A. We felt so painful for the owner (hopefully it is not anyone here). :( Actually this is the 2nd time we saw graffiti marks on a car at our carpark. Once we noticed a yellow car parked at the washing bay (after midnite) and its boot and car plate were vandalized badly. I think whoever who did it didn't target those cars that parked at some corners. :o

So to all my drivers neighbours... Pls be careful and keep a look out for each other. Seriously it will be very troublesome to remove the graffiti paint on the car... let alone say the heartpain. :(

Just to share:

dun drink and drive (cute playmobil stopmotion by my wife)

enjoy viewing!

=)

thanks everyone for viewing

this is the first time the kids are doing the animation

hope can get more hits to win competition =)

hope toa payoh-ers can advertise for us

thx!

Finally.. Forum is up and running again...

The number of season parking lots have been increased but it's no longer full day season parking....

Now, non-residents can park in these Red lots from 7am - 7 pm.. WTF.... it's like LPPL leh.......

Now the situation seems worst in the day... .all the Red lots on lower decks always full in the day (weekday).... Can't be every residents are at home on a work day .....Don't understand how the people in HDB make decisions....Simply wasting tax payers $$$ to repaint the lots and increase our frustration when coming back home only to drive higher and higher up the MSCP to find a empty lot....

:curse:

- all the while is like dat 1 wat.

- parking lots which r demarcated wif RED paint r RESERVED FOR SEASON TICKET HOLDERS FROM 7.00pm - 7.00am Mon-Sat. Whole Day for SUN & PH.

- non-season ticket holder can park in these RED lots between 7am - 7pm Mon-Sat, except Sun & PH..

- Season Ticket Holders can park at any lot regardless of color of lots & time of e day.

- between e time of 7am - 7pm, it is assumed dat e residents wif Season Parking Tickets r at work, vehicle is driven out 2 e working place. Wif e exception of 'Off-peak Car/Weekend Car'.

- Non-season Ticket Holders can olso park in white color/normal lots during anytime of e day but wif Parking Coupon.

- for our mscp, there is no free parking on Sun & PH.

- Free Parking On Sunday And Public Holidays From 7.00 am To 10.30 pm r available at the nearby carparks.

1) behind blk 79, infront blk 85 (2 nos. mscp, 1 no. open-surface carpark);

2) behind blk 177 (1 no. open-surface carpark);

3) behind blk 66 (1 no. open surface carpark). Dis carpark tends 2b crowded during sunday prayers timings.

:P:rofl::P

Hi all..

Want to check anyone knows where I go to book the air-con function room at Blk 78B(behind the MSCP)? Went Town council to check but they say it's not under them... :unsure:

- dat function rm shd b under e charge of Toa Payoh RC Zone 2.

Toa Payoh Central Zone '2' RC

Blk 179 Toa Payoh Central

#01-462 S(310179)

Tel 6254 6842

Fax 6354 4950

:rolleyes:

Today, hubby and I were walking up the carpark and saw a blue chevy vandalized by black spray paint on the passenger side... It was parked next to the central staircase on level 4A. We felt so painful for the owner (hopefully it is not anyone here). :( Actually this is the 2nd time we saw graffiti marks on a car at our carpark. Once we noticed a yellow car parked at the washing bay (after midnite) and its boot and car plate were vandalized badly. I think whoever who did it didn't target those cars that parked at some corners. :o

So to all my drivers neighbours... Pls be careful and keep a look out for each other. Seriously it will be very troublesome to remove the graffiti paint on the car... let alone say the heartpain. :(

- :o

- wonder is it done out of mischief or avenge??? :wacko:

- i belief its kinda hard 2 catch e culprit.

- many a times wen i go 2 e mscp in e wee hrs, i can see vehicles going out. Its either they r not residents of 79 or they work graveyard shift.

- base on my own assumptions ->

e better locations 2 park r ->

1) e whole row of lots nearer 2 e blk behind. (in view by blk behind).

2) e few lots between e side staircases (link 2 blk) & motorcycle lots. (in view by blk 79 B & D kitchens' windows.

3) e 2 corner lots near blk B or D. (in view by blk 79 B or D aircon ledges' windows).

4) e higher decks but with e presence of other cars. (lowerr % of being target for vandalism s compare 2 e only car 2 choose frm if e culprit is vandalising out of mischief)

e not so gd, most secluded/out of view/insecure location 2 park r ->

1) e whole row of lots in e center of e mscp on both decks A & B. e rows dat abut e air-void. (not in view by any residents' windows)

2) Decks 1A, 2A, 3A, 1B, 2B, 3B. (esp. dark at all times of e day, beli out-of-view/confined).

3) Top 2 decks, esp wen u r e only car. (higher % of being target for vandalism s compare 2 e many cars 2 choose frm on e lower decks if e culprit is vandalising out of mischief).

:idea:

Edited by jaCKY777

Wow... how come the number of cars being vandalized seems to keep increasing despite police patrol....

That's the problem with living in such a convenient location....convenient for vandals and criminals to strike.....our block is too visible and easy to access.

I suspect the vandal could be a resident in our block or live in the neighbourhood.....maybe green eye over so many new and expensive cars in the carpark...

Anyway, this is what we get with neighbours who are bo chap and mind their own business.....

It will also be very difficult to form a watch group with the regulars in this forum... not enough manpower......

Glad I didn't give in to the temptation to get a new car....otherwise, have to worry everyday.....

Let's just be more vigilant and keep a lookout for suspicious looking person

especially when we return home at wee hours.

I think there are oso quite a number of non-season holders drivers who park their cars

here overnight. As i usually park at quite a high level at a particular location,

if i do come back home after 11pm+, the lots will surely be taken. The funny

thing is they all disappear early next morning.. The situation is worse during weekends &

public holidays.

On a side note, I do see some nice cars in our carpark, a black c class merc, silver lexus,

and a few BMs. any owners here? :D

I think there are oso quite a number of non-season holders drivers who park their cars

here overnight. As i usually park at quite a high level at a particular location,

thing is they all disappear early next morning.. The situation is worse during weekends &

public holidays.

On a side note, I do see some nice cars in our carpark, a black c class merc, silver lexus,

Yeah.. there's quite a number of Free loaders at our MSCP. I don't think they are season parking ticket holders.

I hope HDB will step up the patrol there...not fair to us who pay $95 a month and have to end up driving higher and higher up the carpark to get a lot.

The person in charge of carpark at our estate is THAM KAI HONG, HDB Carpark, DID 65515660.

If those of you who drives have any grievance, you may want to bring it up to him directly.

I really don't understand how they do their planning. They obviously know that our estate is located near to HDB hub and many people will park here and walk over.. Best part is many free load by parking here the whole day with 1 or 2 coupons and the enforcement officers don't come that often. WTF is HDB thinking man.... This don't justify the $95 we are paying every month....

Edited by Pooh_75

Yeah.. there's quite a number of Free loaders at our MSCP. I don't think they are season parking ticket holders.

I hope HDB will step up the patrol there...not fair to us who pay $95 a month and have to end up driving higher and higher up the carpark to get a lot.

Hi Pooh_75 and Yeoman,

I go back home at 830pm, i thought i can park at the lower floor of the carpark like 3A or 3B but no lots!!!! Have to drive all the way up to 4B. If i go back home late at 10 or 11pm also park either 4B. If not will be 5A or 5B.

public holidays.

Sometimes I even see a rolls royce parked there.. wonder who is the owner.. :)

- dat function rm shd b under e charge of Toa Payoh RC Zone 2.

Toa Payoh Central Zone '2' RC

Blk 179 Toa Payoh Central

#01-462 S(310179)

Tel 6254 6842

Fax 6354 4950

/quote]

So coincidence, was also thinking of booking that function room but was sent all over by govt pple. Called TC, they said not under their care, asked me to call HDB branch office. Called branch off, they said it's under TC. Then TC said it's RC. Checked RC no. in the web and got the above no. Jacky listed. But when called, it's the TPY CC tel and they asked me to call another no. - 62590558 but have called for the past few nights and no one picks up my calls!! Arrgghhh! If any RC volunteers see this msg, can u kindly let us know what is the best way to contact u? Thanks in advance!

By the way, there is this monthly recycling event by Tzu Chi Foundation this Sunday 12 Apr 9am-12noon at The Pavilion Blk 78A. Since I know of their event, I've been collecting all the toilet paper rolls, milk powder tins, plastic bottles that I previously just chuck away :P Below are the items I've lifted from their pamplets :

Materials that they collect are:

mineral water bottles,

plastic and bottles (bottles of soft drinks, milk, yakult ,shampoo etc),

metal cans & tins (biscuit boxes, milk powder tins etc),

aluminium cans (soft drinks cans),

paper cartons (paper boxes, egg trays, toilet paper rolls etc),

paper (newspapers, mags, books, envelopes etc),

old clothes,electrical appliances, metallic items (metal and stainless steel items such as pots and pan etc), and

others (sch bags, leather, belts, shoes, soft toys, dry batteries, CD discs etc).

So, neighbours, let's do our little part in this recycling effort! :yamseng: