Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi Sushibabe,

Great idea... poor Alister :bangwall: btw, what pub do u go to?

the cavern at boat quay, it's registered liverpool fan pub...

Liverpool

sushibabe

M&M

Mapleleaf

Man U

alister

bonkitty

lol

congee77 is also liverpool fan...

Chelsea

chrispy

Liverpool

sushibabe

M&M

Mapleleaf

TPY

shivan

congee77

Man U

alister

bonkitty

waaah so many liverpool fans really leh u all "will nv walk alone"... :bangwall:

Edited by chrispy

My square PLL lights - 12W (GE) $80

dsc01521sv4.th.jpg

I also have a Square PLL light - 32W but at $75.

is yours the smallest version?

cos I have seen 3 sizes.

smallest(forget what watt) used for toilet: is ur 12W used in the toilet?

medium (32W) i thought mine was already the smallest until i see urs.

big (??W) for living room use.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anyway, to those who are buying round hamburger light(menthos lookalike),

beware, there are also different sizes.

i bought mine (22W) at the price of a (32W) hamburger light. angry.

shops normally sell between $16-$18 for the 22W and $28-$35 for the 32W.

I paid $22 for a small (22W) hamburger. :bangwall: /

-------------------------------------------------------------------

my lights are effectively $850++

but after all the mark up from downlight (difference of $5 each)

3 hamburger lights (difference of $6 each)

1 display halogen light at $23 (those small small kind, NOT made from GOLD)

4 T8 lights (dont dare to see the price diff)

4 glass square light (difference of $17 each)

1 crystal dining light (difference of $40)

1 stupid door bell at $38 (when u guys can get for free, haha)

now my official price for lights + GST is $1050...

so now you have a rough idea how much our nice ID take for kopi :bangwall:

(20% for the 'hard' work to go in with us)

so, for those who haven't go lights shopping,

I think you study the lights first.

want it hassle free, then go with ID but prepare to pay more.

given a choice again, I would want to go alone.

with the 20%, i could have got my 1st choice lights...

arrghh...my milo bowl toilet lights..... drooll....

now I can only look at hamburger...

may I strike 4D (maybe in my dreams)...

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JUST realised that you can get your hamburger light at $12...more price difference.....

zzzzzz..

Edited by tension_z

cos I have seen 3 sizes.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I paid $22 for a small (22W) hamburger. :bangwall: /

so now you have a rough idea how much our nice ID take for kopi :bangwall:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Tension,

how many downlights did u buy?

cos I have seen 3 sizes.

Yes, the picture I shown is for my toilet 12W (small).

that is a nice PLL light for the toilet, but $80 seems on a high side.

I use the the square PLL light(32W) for my kitchen, 2 of them, cos the kitchen has 2 lighting points.

no $ to buy the rectangular ones. zzz.. my preferred shape.

cos I have seen 3 sizes.

I paid $22 for a small (22W) hamburger. :( /

so now you have a rough idea how much our nice ID take for kopi :(

Hey, thks 4 e itemised lighting cost. :)

e 'xtra' $ u spent is for buying 'learning materials' for neighbours like me, who havnt shop 4 lightings yet.

Consider it dis way, then yor $$$ is worth spending lah. :(

Buy yor unit no., 24 permutations. Sure kana one of dis day. If u dun b.leaf, check out e passed recent 4D results. If not, buy toto, winnings r higher. My hm dnstr got 1 'bangala' cleaner won & now he king at hmland. :(

Btw, guys & gals, i'm not a soccer fan. Canot join in yor cheering & jeering. :bangwall:

that is a nice PLL light for the toilet, but $80 seems on a high side.

I use the the square PLL light(32W) for my kitchen, 2 of them, cos the kitchen has 2 lighting points.

no $ to buy the rectangular ones. zzz.. my preferred shape.

Yah lor. Agree with u. I called the shop up and was told b'cos the costing for these range is more expensive. She suggest me to change to hamburger lights as another alternative but I vain, so I will stick with this design. BTW, it's 2 x 12W (GE) tubes instead of one tube.

The warranty for all light bulbs & tubes is 6 months as written in the invoice.

Hey, thks 4 e itemised lighting cost. :(

e 'xtra' $ u spent is for buying 'learning materials' for neighbours like me, who havnt shop 4 lightings yet.

Consider it dis way, then yor $$$ is worth spending lah. :(

Buy yor unit no., 24 permutations. Sure kana one of dis day. If u dun b.leaf, check out e passed recent 4D results. If not, buy toto, winnings r higher. My hm dnstr got 1 'bangala' cleaner won & now he king at hmland. :(

Btw, guys & gals, i'm not a soccer fan. Canot join in yor cheering & jeering. :bangwall:

hahha...like that, neigbours who havent buy lights must treat me kopi and

i should treat alister da ge bigger kopi.

haiya, my unit 'open' 2 times already, and I dun have a habit to buy 4d...Tsk Tsk.

father in law laughed at me twice already.

hahha...like that, neigbours who havent buy lights must treat me kopi and

i should treat alister da ge bigger kopi.

haiya, my unit 'open' 2 times already, and I dun have a habit to buy 4d...Tsk Tsk.

father in law laughed at me twice already.

I olso dun have habit to buy 4D. I remembered the weekend when I chosed my unit, the direct number came out in starter and I didn't buy. Got to kick myself for that. :bangwall:

Yah lor. Agree with u. I called the shop up and was told b'cos the costing for these range is more expensive. She suggest me to change to hamburger lights as another alternative but I vain, so I will stick with this design. BTW, it's 2 x 12W (GE) tubes instead of one tube.

The warranty for all light bulbs & tubes is 6 months as written in the invoice.

hmm... no la, dun change to hamburger,

i have no choice than take hamburger lights but hamburger very lasting leh..lol.

since you choose the sq one, let it be bah, very nice wor, just that I dont have budget to spend more on lightings already.

i chose hamberger becos of my partner one sentence,

do u look at ur lights when u poo.

that is the answer le.

I think u do overlay for ur toilet right? then dun change.

mine is obiang orbit HDB orange toilet, so goes well with hamburger.

even my household shelter light also hamburger.. I have 3 burgers..

can open burger king already!

----

and yes, talking about warranty.

I was told by an uncle in this trade...just to share with all of u.

if let's say your downlight or whatever bulb is fused within the warrant period, pls dun ask them to send people down to ur house to take a look.

for all u may know, yes the bulb is replaced for 'free' but

he charge u $30 transportation.

$30 can buy duno how many bulbs,

if u have the time, bring the spoilt bulb down, then let them test for u.

cos sometimes it is not the bulb that is spoilt but something else,

ie wiring etc.

choose a weekend where there is customer,

if they dun replace a working new one,

you can qiao luo da gu, he will sure change for u.

lose a bulb or lost many potential customers?

you know the answer.

paiseh, i heard too many stories until I am scared.

so paying more for assurance.

-------

what is the difference between eygpt S4 crystal, and china crystal?

of cos I know swakroski crystal is the most expensive one.

i saw one dining light (those ball shape type), at Nan Huat selling at $1K+ but a similiar one selling at $500+ at geylang..why such difference?

different grade crystal? how to tell by naked eye?