Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

alister nice PLL lights u got there... :curse:

yes! i also want to see liverpool trash manU like they did to marseille... :dancingqueen: hope they can get their revenge rem last match liverpool and manU? manU score at the last min i was so sad...

ya lor...so duh lor...that night i saw 2 groups of fans fought somehow...

revenge revenge~~~ thrash them~~~

oei, alister, not liverfool hor...your spelling not so good leh...keke~~~

Edited by sushibabe

oops ! Typo error. :dancingqueen:

wah liew... because of team fight those fans u saw really hardcore think ManU and Liverpool got give them $ one. :D hope our TPY kakis not like tat... :)

no la, liverpool win, chelsea and arsenal draw...wahaha...like that liverpool get 3 points, chelsea and arsenal get 1 point each...then liverpool will go up ma...and man u got 0 point.... :(

Hi Sushibabe,

You'll never walk alone.

keep ur receipt lor... first time in my whole life, i keep so many receipt....

i also got a similar design on the light u show. my back grd colour is diff. also rem seeing this design similar one. the backgrd material got 2 kind types also.

the glass panel is curve 1 rite? and need to slide out 1 rite? if i am not wrong mine is $102 ba. jialat i forget my background colour and material liao... hope ebing rem... :(

the glass panel has 3 types but the more common types are the straight and the curved ones, there is also wave ones *less common.

I wanted to buy the rectangular straight ones but my "id" shop quote me a whopping $115 for one, though listed price is $135 which I think it is a chop price.

to keep my whole budget at 1k,

I go for a square one instead at $75, wonder if it is another chop price.

haiz.

Here's the difference :

T8 & T5 refers to the size of the fluorescent in diameter.

T8 is 26mm & T5 is 16mm (slimmer)

PL is a U-shape fluorescent tube

Daylight,cool white,warm white refers to the light color output of the tube:

Daylight :white in color

Cool white :slight yellowish

Warm white :strong yellowish

I have a similar PLL light (T5 36w x 2 philips) for $86

My PLL lights

dsc01535pu6.th.jpg

T5 tubes for false ceiling

dsc01537xq3.th.jpg

Downlights

dsc01611th2.th.jpg

thanks alister,

mine is a T8,

at first shop seller gave me T5, say that T5 won't flicker, will on when switch is on,

he say T8 is cheaper but will see pink shade of light when I on it.

the seller before this shop, tells me that T8 is more energy saving.

duno how true.

this is the PLL light i m talking about, how could it be $10? Well $86 is a steal..

though I have shops quoting me at $80 each also have shop quoting $135..

duno if the price diff is due to the type/brand/watt of the lights tube in the PLLlight.

do u have any idea how much a square type for this PLL light cost?

anyone know where has the wanton mee stall moved to? The one opp blk 79, got the goreng pisang and famous rojak coffeeshop. The stall is replaced by some tou fu and cheong chong fun.

wow, suddenly this thread become a good food thread :(

by the way, anyone here hacking walls in your flat?

how long did you all wait for approval from HDB?

how much did you all pay for the P.E endorsement?

anyone here hack w/o the need of P.E?

Hi Tension,

i hacked one walls between MBR and Study room. The PE cost was $500. My ID applied for permit on 30th Nov 2007 and we did the hacking on 10th Dec.

I also want Liverpool to trash Man U =P

I will be getting downlights for my false ceiling too. Didnt know they have yellow light. Thought only white light is available.

Hi Tension,

i hacked one walls between MBR and Study room. The PE cost was $500. My ID applied for permit on 30th Nov 2007 and we did the hacking on 10th Dec.

Same same. Am awaiting for approval.

I also want Liverpool to trash Man U =P

I will be getting downlights for my false ceiling too. Didnt know they have yellow light. Thought only white light is available.

Same same. Am awaiting for approval.

Seems like there are a lot of kop fans here... perhaps all liverpool faithful can organize and watch soccer at each other's house evry weekend... that will be quite fun :(

Hi Sushibabe,

You'll never walk alone.

i like this one.... :(

Seems like there are a lot of kop fans here... perhaps all liverpool faithful can organize and watch soccer at each other's house evry weekend... that will be quite fun :P

not a bad idea...but usually i will go watch with the hardcore liverpool fans in the pub because got the mood lah...they will sing and sing, cheer and cheer throughout...very shiok~~~

maybe the next liverpool vs man u match, we go alister's house watch how liverpool thrashes man u lor...then we can shout on the highest floor and let the whole tpy neighbourhood hears us....

hehehe~~~ :good:

Edited by sushibabe

i like this one.... :bangwall:

not a bad idea...but usually i will go watch with the hardcore liverpool fans in the pub because got the mood lah...they will sing and sing, cheer and cheer throughout...very shiok~~~

maybe the next liverpool vs man u match, we go alister's house watch how liverpool thrashes man u lor...then we can shout on the highest floor and let the whole tpy neighbourhood hears us....

hehehe~~~ :bangwall:

Hi Sushibabe,

Great idea... poor Alister :bangwall: btw, what pub do u go to?

Liverpool

sushibabe

M&M

Mapleleaf

Man U

alister

bonkitty

lol

How about Chrispy? Chelsea fan?