Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hey Strawberry_Pear

Sure! I definitely will invite you for complementary makan and chilling out. (^_^)

Then wat abt the renotalk gathering this wkend? Is anybody gonna volunteer to organise it? Or can we fix it on Sunday? Ard 2pm?

hi zanie

think lets keep ball rolling... think u be the organiser. :lol: sunday 2pm on lah...haha meet at sky garden or wher?

btw got any blk E ppl got their loan application letter liao? :)

hi zanie

think lets keep ball rolling... think u be the organiser. :lol: sunday 2pm on lah...haha meet at sky garden or wher?

btw got any blk E ppl got their loan application letter liao? :notti:

hey zanie, thanks first for the complementary food yeah??:)8|

zanie, do u mind if i put down my name down first? and as for the time, i think 2 pm will be good as my gers will be sleeping and carpark garden will be a good place too since we dunno if 12th floor garden open oredi or not...can have pot luck too?

Attending renotalk get together session:

1. strawberry_pear and hubby(blk c resident) .... bringing a box of goreng pisang

hey zanie, thanks first for the complementary food yeah??:( :(

zanie, do u mind if i put down my name down first? and as for the time, i think 2 pm will be good as my gers will be sleeping and carpark garden will be a good place too since we dunno if 12th floor garden open oredi or not...can have pot luck too?

Attending renotalk get together session:

1. strawberry_pear and hubby(blk c resident) .... bringing a box of goreng pisang

2. tweakmax and gf

I bring rojak.....for how many people?

What is the venue/time?

I bring rojak.....for how many people?

What is the venue/time?

Me and hubby will bring Curry Puffs!:( We're Blk C residents too!

tweakmax:Qty of food to bring to be determined by respondents.

Date: Sunday (14 Oct 2007) Time: 2pm Location: Carpark Rooftop Garden

All interested to meet, please indicate interest, no of pax and pot luck item by Saturday 12 noon? Thanks!

Edited by zanie98

Me and hubby will bring Curry Puffs!:deal: We're Blk C residents too!

tweakmax:Qty of food to bring to be determined by respondents.

Date: Sunday (14 Oct 2007) Time: 2pm Location: Carpark Rooftop Garden

All interested to meet, please indicate interest, no of pax and pot luck item by Saturday 12 noon? Thanks!

Wow this is quite exciting! Hmm Me and hubby from Blk C will bring drinks! =)

Alamak! I am not in Singapore in the next 2 weeks.

And no loan letter yet, chrispy.

Btw, I am still collecting pictures and any information on Blk 79. Pls pass them to me if you have any to share.

hey zanie, thanks for being the organizer... i think we can add our name to the list below so as to help zanie with her coordination??

1. zanie and husband

2. tweakmax and gf

3. josephine and husband

4. strawberry_pear and husband

1. zanie and husband

2. tweakmax and gf

3. josephine and husband

5. Shivan and wifey

I'm just thinking out loud, if all of us bring something... Will there be too much food??? :bangwall: I will most probably bring mini teochew paos from toa payoh lor 1 or tau suan. Which one you all prefer? 8|

1. zanie and husband

2. tweakmax and gf

3. josephine and husband

5. Shivan and wifey

6. redcrystal

interesting and exciting, will bring benga1 kueh.

1. zanie and husband

2. tweakmax and gf

3. josephine and husband

5. Shivan and wifey

6. redcrystal

7. Alister & wife (with 17 mth old kid & maid) - bringing beehoon

interesting and exciting, will bring benga1 kueh.

Hi neighbours!

So happening...I'll ask if my bf can make it this Sunday to join you guys :lol: To all those staying in Blk 79D, I called HDB today and the lady in charge of my application said that my HDB loan has been approved! Yippie...she said they are targeting to give out the keys by end Oct eraly Nov...wonder y they need to take so long man...sigh :lol:

Hi Ikoice

When did you hand in your loan application letter ? I handed by on 17th Sept, not sure if it has been approved.

Hi neighbours!

So happening...I'll ask if my bf can make it this Sunday to join you guys :lol: To all those staying in Blk 79D, I called HDB today and the lady in charge of my application said that my HDB loan has been approved! Yippie...she said they are targeting to give out the keys by end Oct eraly Nov...wonder y they need to take so long man...sigh :lol:

Edited by alister

hi all

I have received my letter with regards to key collection.

any things to take note ?

I haven't look for an ID or contractor.

any good recommendations from you guys?

I wish I can make it for the BIG gathering but can't due to work commitment.

Enjoy yourselves : )

Hi dino,

Actually I'm not an owner of the toa payoh flats, my home is at Tanglin Halt 40-storey flat and my reno was done by them. However, I did try balloting for the 40-storey Toa Payoh flats few years ago but was unsuccessful. So came here to this forum to see how are you guys doing. I used to live with my parents at Toa Payoh, kinda miss the estate now although I've moved in at Tanglin Halt. Anyway, Mr. Ker is not those contractors walking along the void deck area, so no worries... :lol:

Gee oda tks for the info

hi all

I have received my letter with regards to key collection.

any things to take note ?

I haven't look for an ID or contractor.

any good recommendations from you guys?

I wish I can make it for the BIG gathering but can't due to work commitment.

Enjoy yourselves : )

Hi tension_z...you stay in Blk 79D too yah? which floor do you stay at? I submitted my loan application on 4 Sep..so wondering y they taking so long...when did you submit your loan application form?