Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
dream916

How To Settle Defects Not Rectified To My Satisfaction

I just submitted my defect record form to the developer.

One of the defects is black crack on cream colored porcelin floor tile at the main entrance. It is very obvious since it's at the main entrance.

When we did joint inspection, the contractor said that he'll just fill the crack with 'something' and it will be alright. He said that if he were to replace the particular tile, the color will be different from the rest of the tiles.

I would like to check if this is possible. Is it true that if you replace the tiles they will not be able to get the same tile of the same color?

I am no expert in this area. I would appreciate some kind soul who can advise me on the following:

(1) How will you handle this case if you were me?

(2) I am not sure if he is trying to bluff me since I know nothing about renovation. But I find it very strange that he said that he is not be able to get the same colored porcelin tiles. Is it true that color of the tiles will differ if he get a new tiles for me?

(3) Assuming he refuse to replace the tile and simply fill the crack, can someone advise me if the tile will crack further in the long term?

Thanks in advance:)

Looking for good contractors? Click here for your request

One of the defects is black crack on cream colored porcelin floor tile at the main entrance. It is very obvious since it's at the main entrance.

When we did joint inspection, the contractor said that he'll just fill the crack with 'something' and it will be alright. He said that if he were to replace the particular tile, the color will be different from the rest of the tiles.

I would like to check if this is possible. Is it true that if you replace the tiles they will not be able to get the same tile of the same color?