bobztoise

My First Reno Experience

After a 5 year wait, we are finally nearing key collection for our SERS flat

As it is likely to arrive sometime Nov this year, thought it would be good to start with our research NOW

Any advice or recommendations will be greatly appreciated

Edited by bobztoise

After a 5 year wait, we are finally nearing key collection for our SERS flat

As it is likely to arrive sometime Nov this year, thought it would be good to start with our research NOW

Any advice or recommendations will be greatly appreciated

Welcome to RT. Post your floor plan.

edit: some photos at last

pre-renovation

maindoorb.jpg

Main Door

kitchenj.jpg

View of kitchen

kitchenii.jpg

View of kitchen / service yard

mbrtoilet.jpg

MBR toilet.. notice the proximity of the WC to basin top.. :curse:

Edited by bobztoise

3D (had them for some time already but did not get to posting it)

3dfoyer.jpg

Foyer

3dhallii.jpg

Living area

3ddrykitchen.jpg

Dry kitchen

3dwetkitchen.jpg

Wet kitchen

Edited by bobztoise

I know y liao.. at image shack after u upload, u copy ur image URL and paste in RT's image tab and it'll b ok.

Ur floor plan is similar to fernvale vista, except urs is a 5 rm! lol.. :rolleyes:

I know y liao.. at image shack after u upload, u copy ur image URL and paste in RT's image tab and it'll b ok.

Ur floor plan is similar to fernvale vista, except urs is a 5 rm! lol.. :rolleyes:

thanks a lot.. let me try some more...

i dun know how some can align the floor plan nicely

as you can see, mine is basically a shaky photograph of the floor plan and not the actual PDF

thanks a lot.. let me try some more...

i dun know how some can align the floor plan nicely

as you can see, mine is basically a shaky photograph of the floor plan and not the actual PDF

hmmm.. no scanner at work place or home?

Finally... letter from HDB

keys collection 02 Dec

keeping my fingers crossed that will be in new place before CNY 2011

Edited by bobztoise

meantime... recap on how to post pictures..

img0830u.jpg

Ellane EH-2688 (would have loved a Fujioh hood but the design was just unacceptable)

img0826op.jpg

Ellane EGH-28 (not yet bought but almost certainly confirmed due to hood)

Edited by bobztoise

img0825f.jpg

Samsung UA46C6900 (lowest price so far was $2,499 at Best Denki sale; hopefully Sitex offers a lower price

img0831l.jpg

Mitsubishi MR-F62X (at least 500 litres and no wider than 800mm; not our first choice but 1 of only 3 that meets our criteria)

philipshts6120.jpg

Philips HTS-6120 (bought $599 at Philips Carnival sale)

sharphealsio.jpg

Sharp Healsio AX-1500V (know nothing about ovens but using this as a reference for features; appreciate any recommendations in this area.. )

electroluxewf1482.jpg

Electrolux EWF 1481 (was $1,099 at harvey norman warehouse sale over weekend but did not buy!! now $1,399 :bangwall: )

Edited by bobztoise

img0825f.jpg

Samsung UA46C6900 (lowest price so far was $2,499 at Best Denki sale; hopefully Sitex offers a lower price

img0831l.jpg

Mitsubishi MR-F62X (at least 500 litres and no wider than 800mm; not our first choice but 1 of only 3 that meets our criteria)

philipshts6120.jpg

Philips HTS-6120 (bought $599 at Philips Carnival sale)

sharphealsio.jpg

Sharp Healsio AX-1500V (know nothing about ovens but using this as a reference for features; appreciate any recommendations in this area.. )

electroluxewf1482.jpg

Electrolux EWF 1481 (was $1,099 at harvey norman warehouse sale over weekend but did not buy!! now $1,399 :bangwall: )

Hi bobztoise,

I'm getting my keys next week on 22th Nov and guess what....we have the same floor plan! I'm at 18C, what about you? BTW, how much did aron quote you for your aircon? You are very efficient..you already have a confirm list to buy...cool~!

oinkoink