laiwh

Home@coral Spring

Aircon trunking was done and completed today. The work lasted from 10am to 5.30pm. Luckily K came to my rescue because I forgot totally about how the trunking should run.

Aircon guy hard at work. Notice all the "octopus" on the ground? looks scary to me

IMG_2712.jpg

This is the finished product. Sorry didn't snap much pic cos I stood there until my legs cramped liao.

MBR fan coil

IMG_2722.jpg

Room 2 fan coil

IMG_2728.jpg

Room 3 fan coil

IMG_2726.jpg

Trunking in MBR toilet..arrgh

IMG_2725.jpg

Air con ledge area

IMG_2730.jpg

Material for false ceiling came in at about 4pm. False ceiling will be up tomorrow.

IMG_2718.jpg

IMG_2717.jpg

Made full use of my leave today by running a few errands. Went to collect my lightings. It's so bloody heavy I need to make 4 trips to get them up from the car into the unit.

IMG_2729.jpg

Doesn't the shop send the lightings to you directly??

Hi May_dream1, they send directly, but because i need the light next week liao, so i just go down and take since i'm already around that area. Need to go and take my basin for ID's carpenter to take measurement too.

laiwh: urs also system 4?

Mine only system 3 without invertor :)

icic..coz ur trunking looks bigger than mine..tot is thicker cables..

sian hor..the trunking makes all rooms look v 'unfunky' lol

lol...dunno thicker or not, but it looks the same as my current home one... lol... 4" X 4"

hi laiwh,

may i ask where did you get your system 3 non invertor and how much does it cost? was the guys good in the installing?

Thanks. :)

Edited by abupapa

hi laiwh,

may i ask where did you get your system 3 non invertor and how much does it cost? was the guys good in the installing?

Thanks. :)

Hi abupapa, I got the contact from this thread: http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...0&start=480. I randomly selected Aron :D

costs a little more than 2k.

I can't say whether they are good at installing. They patched up all the holes properly and did the usual cleaning up after trunking work completed. I can't say whether the product is good until i stress test the aircon. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Edited by laiwh

Went to take a glance at the reno progress after work today. False ceilings are all up.

living false ceiling and cove light box

IMG_0321.jpg

IMG_0322.jpg

IMG_0323.jpg

IMG_0326.jpg

IMG_0327.jpg

MBR False ceiling and cove light box

IMG_0324.jpg

MBR partition wall for covering up the ugly aircon trunking

IMG_0325.jpg

A small board on top of the MBR door to "camouflage" the aircon trunking

IMG_0328.jpg

some slight progress from the work done till Friday.

False ceilings' rough surfaces and holes have been patched up, ready for paint work.

Living room

IMG_2734.jpg

IMG_2735.jpg

IMG_2736.jpg

Not much visible progress so didn't do any update. All lightings are up except for living room and MBR lights. They have just finished cleaning up the living room and removed the protective sheet, so just posting a comparison of the "stock" tiles and the aftermarket tiles.

Stock living room

living_room-1.jpg

Aftermarket living room

livinf_rm_tiles.jpg