dinobros

Flying Star For My House

This BaGua methods does not take into consideration the facing or sitting of the house. It is based on the 8 trigrams, through observation of forms, and the method I am learning now is based on dynamic time space divination feng shui, which images take precedent over the elemental energy. Without stepping into your flat, just by observing the external forms & things, one can foretell the events that took place in your life, and can tell which period you did well or not doing well, and who is affected.

Interesting.

Please share, illustrate some examples?

TIA!

Without stepping into your flat, just by observing the external forms & things, one can foretell the events that took place in your life, and can tell which period you did well or not doing well, and who is affected.

Wow so amazing, I don't event know what will happen to me tmr.

So far, as I experienced, there are, in life, little things, which we are in full control. Whenever & whatever, we are in control, I exercise my controls.

Living alone in mountain, is much more easier to exercise control than living in present city country where with all the ithings around, once rings only hor, may change our decision which was made earlier. What is next, really nobody knows.

Wow so amazing, I don't event know what will happen to me tmr.

So far, as I experienced, there are, in life, little things, which we are in full control. Whenever & whatever, we are in control, I exercise my controls.

Living alone in mountain, is much more easier to exercise control than living in present city country where with all the ithings around, once rings only hor, may change our decision which was made earlier. What is next, really nobody knows.

Sound very mechanical leh....like driving you know?!

Why cannot control in city....don't listen to iphone can liaozzzz

Eh, sorry, I am a newbie here. What is this flying star reading in chinese? I heard of bagua but not sure what is this?

Lol.

Flying star is a "modern" term originally translated from chinese term called Xuan Kong Fei Xing(玄空飞星)

Flying star = 玄空飞星。

玄 = meaning very chiam and imaginary, not easy to understand. Not real, unreliable.

空 = Emptiness, nothing, blank, hollow.

飞星 = stars that "fly", not "move" or "revolve along obits".

Mr. Jiang plucked many stars(of different color)from "sky" and put them into a 9-grids plot, threw these stars into respective grids to mean what he tried to mean. With incorporation of the "三元九运" thus make a building as if "live" therefore associate with the "lives" staying inside. The 9-grid, some said from originated from 八卦+ 1卦=九卦. Some said it was "originated" and "redrawn" from 洛书 。I know the pictures of 洛书 and 河图 but still can't figure out how it is related to the simply 9 grid (look more like simplified version of sudoku, to me).

Bagua=八卦, heard of "八卦新文"?

乾 = 天

兑 = 泽

离 = 火

震 = 雷

巽 = 风

坎 = 水

艮 = 山

坤 = 地

It was in fact, just human's observation to the core elements of nature. Over the time, don't know which chaps with full stamach, found nothing to do and added in those directions, father, mother, son daughters.....add "oil" and "sauce" to make it taste more tasty. Over time, another chap, re-oriented the sequence and now the bagua has "former" and "later" bagua....sigh, make those who read very confuse and busy and quarell overr these....sigh. 害人不浅!

Should listen to SJ's speech, which I found more meaningful:

LOL, classic.

Sir, may I ask if you are a believer of FS (or its other branches of study) or not?

If Yes/No, why arh?

Lol.

Flying star is a "modern" term originally translated from chinese term called Xuan Kong Fei Xing(玄空飞星)

Flying star = 玄空飞星。

玄 = meaning very chiam and imaginary, not easy to understand. Not real, unreliable.

Mr. Jiang plucked many stars(of different color)from "sky" and put them into a 9-grids plot, threw these stars into respective grids to mean what he tried to mean. With incorporation of the "三元九运" thus make a building as if "live" therefore associate with the "lives" staying inside. The 9-grid, some said from originated from 八卦+ 1卦=九卦. Some said it was "originated" and "redrawn" from 洛书 。I know the pictures of 洛书 and 河图 but still can't figure out how it is related to the simply 9 grid (look more like simplified version of sudoku, to me).

乾 = 天

兑 = 泽

离 = 火

震 = 雷

巽 = 风

坎 = 水

艮 = 山

坤 = 地

It was in fact, just human's observation to the core elements of nature. Over the time, don't know which chaps with full stamach, found nothing to do and added in those directions, father, mother, son daughters.....add "oil" and "sauce" to make it taste more tasty. Over time, another chap, re-oriented the sequence and now the bagua has "former" and "later" bagua....sigh, make those who read very confuse and busy and quarell overr these....sigh. 害人不浅!

Should listen to JB's speech, which I found more meaningful:

SJ speech transcript:

My third story is about death.

When I was 17, I read a quote that went something like: “If you live each day as if it was your last, someday you’ll most certainly be right.” It made an impression on me, and since then, for the past 33 ye ars, I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: “If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?” And whenever the answer has been “No” for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something.

Remembering that I’ll be dead soon is the most important tool I’ve ever encountered to help me make the big choices in life. Because almost everything — all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure – these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important. Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart.

About a year ago I was diagnosed with cancer. I had a scan at 7:30 in the morning, and it clearly showed a tumor on my pancreas. I didn’t even know what a pancreas was. The doctors told me this was almost certainly a type of cancer that is incurable, and that I should expect to live no longer than three to six months. My doctor advised me to go home and get my affairs in order, which is doctor’s code for prepare to die. It means to try to tell your kids everything you thought you’d have the next 10 years to tell them in just a few months. It means to make sure everything is buttoned up so that it will be as easy as possible for your family. It means to say your goodbyes.

I lived with that diagnosis all day. Later that evening I had a biopsy, where they stuck an endoscope down my throat, through my stomach and into my intestines, put a needle into my pancreas and got a few cells from the tumor. I was sedated, but my wife, who was there, told me that when they viewed the cells under a microscope the doctors started crying because it turned out to be a very rare form of pancreatic cancer that is curable with surgery. I had the surgery and I’m fine now.

This was the closest I’ve been to facing death, and I hope it’s the closest I get for a few more decades. Having lived through it, I can now say this to you with a bit more certainty than when death was a useful but purely intellectual concept:

No one wants to die. Even people who want to go to heaven don’t want to die to get there. And yet death is the destination we all share. No one has ever escaped it. And that is as it should be, because Death is very likely the single best invention of Life. It is Life’s change agent. It clears out the old to make way for the new. Right now the new is you, but someday not too long from now, you will gradually become the old and be cleared away. Sorry to be so dramatic, but it is quite true.

Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma — which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

When I was young, there was an amazing publication called The Whole Earth Catalog, which was one of the bibles of my generation. It was created by a fellow named Stewart Brand not far from here in Menlo Park, and he brought it to life with his poetic touch. This was in the late 1960′s, before personal computers and desktop publishing, so it was all made with typewriters, scissors and Polaroid cameras. It was sort of like Google in paperback form, 35 years before Google came along: it was idealistic, and overflowing with neat tools and great notions.

Stewart and his team put out several issues of The Whole Earth Catalog, and then when it had run its course, they put out a final issue. It was the mid-1970s, and I was your age. On the back cover of their final issue was a photograph of an early morning country road, the kind you might find yourself hitchhiking on if you were so adventurous. Beneath it were the words: “Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish.” It was their farewell message as they signed off. Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish. And I have always wished that for myself. And now, as you graduate to begin anew, I wish that for you.

Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish.

Sound very mechanical leh....like driving you know?!

Why cannot control in city....don't listen to iphone can liaozzzz

When we are young, we are DEPENDENCE on parents who feed us, we control or are we been controlled?

Grow older, having earning capacity, we are financially INDEPENDENCE, make lifestyle choices- subconsiously influenced by media, peels, fashion, social norms and pressure, a lots of "bo pians"....

Grow slighly older, we realised we are living in a community which are super highly INTERDEPENDENCE- mrt down needs to take bus, office politiking to defend own interests, inter-deparment dependency, no sales no production, etc etc.

Unless living alone on mountain/in jungle, one can't escape the norms, peels/social pressure, media influences...which make one "not in control".

LOL, classic.

Sir, may I ask if you are a believer of FS (or its other branches of study) or not?

If Yes/No, why arh?

A few asked me the same Q. One standard reply: today's fs is like "rojak".

Actually, "rojak" fs alrdy appeared thousand yrs back ago. More "rojak" will come, I assure u.

A few asked me the same Q. One standard reply: today's fs is like "rojak".

Actually, "rojak" fs alrdy appeared thousand yrs back ago. More "rojak" will come, I assure u.

How do you mean by "rojak"?

Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma — which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

Quite a good story and reminder. On the good side, it can help to remind people to appreciate time. On the other hand, it can create more pessimists. For those who may take it this way literally will end up negative, dejected, mildly distracted, less socialise and unbalancely focused.

Even if its a motivational story, it will depend on people at which point of their lives reading this.

This BaGua methods does not take into consideration the facing or sitting of the house. It is based on the 8 trigrams, through observation of forms, and the method I am learning now is based on dynamic time space divination feng shui, which images take precedent over the elemental energy. Without stepping into your flat, just by observing the external forms & things, one can foretell the events that took place in your life, and can tell which period you did well or not doing well, and who is affected.

Bro dinobros,

Did the master prove which is the Wealth sector in the house to You? Most FSM will plot on chart and shows you where is the Wealth sector of the house, but using the BaGua divination method, through observation of forms, your FSM should be able to pin point to you how he/she determines that as Wealth sector. Did he/she do so??

Hi Sis Mae,

Well he said that my house is average so i should not expect to become rich and famous.

He did not say where is the wealth sector but he gave a 1 place where i should not be at and 2 place where i should always be at.

One thing that impresses me is that he is able to tell that we did something wrong during the renovation and that is causing problems and obstacles to us at everything we are doing.

I will see how things goes for the next few weeks before commenting if the mitigation effort works.

Don't know leh....many masters got many methods and sometimes use different names even though belong to same method. One thing for sure, whatever its called, bless you as long as it works. No point long title and impressive name but ends up no change or worse than before.

Flying star still okie lah but somne of my friends also fly until dizzy....meaning sometimes scratch head don't kmow works or not. 8 mansion needless to say liaozzzz....but heard that one HK master used it effectively.

Yup, 疑人不用,用人不疑 i will trust him and see how it goes.

Lol.

Flying star = 玄空飞星。

乾 = 天

兑 = 泽

离 = 火

震 = 雷

巽 = 风

坎 = 水

艮 = 山

坤 = 地

Should listen to SJ's speech, which I found more meaningful:

Hi Bro Bepgof,

I have read before that flying star is based on directional and movement of QI, however if we assume that QI take the shape of the vessels that fill it. It would make sense to split them into the 9 grid instead of 8 directions. Regarding how the Lo Shu and He Tu comes about, remember reading about the black turtle that has the shape on its back but not sure if that is the only legend regarding the discovery of the He Tu and Lo Shu

How do you mean by "rojak"?

Thank for creating this chance for me to elaborate further.

When young, I stayed in Malay Kampong, so I tasted the "original" Malay rojak, knew it ingredients.

As time goes by, there come "chinese rojak", whereby apple, mango, cuttlefish....being added, pattern liao liao...to attract consumer, or rather, to suit consumers' taste. More patterns will come.

"Indian rojak" is another version.....