(5) Dining room - removing of ceiling roses$20

(6) Dining room - removing of cornices (ceiling size: 2.7m X 3.5m)$50

(7) Dining room - plastering of ceiling (ceiling size: 2.7m X 3.5m)$200

(8) Dining room - painting of ceiling$200

(9) Kitchen - Plastering over current wall tiles (6.6m)$200

(10) Kitchen - Painting of the plastered wall$200

(11) Plastering of whole unit (103sqm)$1500

(12) Painting of whole unit$1300

Hi lemonade, could you share with me re item 11, does the whole unit plastering include ceilings? Cld you share the contacts of this contractor? Thanks!

hello my supplier quote me below. is the quote reasonable?

living, dining & kitchen

9mm thick plaster ceiling: 406ft2 = $730.00

L box (recess lighting): 39ft = $175

vertical board for recess lighting: 39ft = $80.00

bedroom and MBR

9mm thick plaster ceiling: 429ft2 = $775.00

2 toilet

9mm thick plaster ceiling: 38ft2 = $70.00

total about $1915.00

sorry ag.. i blur blur still.. so if do false ceiling no need to plaster the ceiling rite ? bt if do L-boz then better do ?

correct me if i'm wrong. do false ceiling doesnt have to plaster cos its already smooth. plastering or walls, ceiling etc is only for those walls that is uneven. esp in older flats where its not precast building.

hdb allows false ceiling as long the min height limit is maintain.

correct me if i'm wrong. do false ceiling doesnt have to plaster cos its already smooth. plastering or walls, ceiling etc is only for those walls that is uneven. esp in older flats where its not precast building.

hdb allows false ceiling as long the min height limit is maintain.

sakae sushi, you still need to plaster the connection point of the false ceiling, it doesnt come in one whole piece. HDB does not allow plastering of ceiling, but if you are just plastering the grout on the ceiling of pre-fab house or some light plastering on holes/dents, it is alright.

hello. dunno leh.... maybe confuse liao. what i meant by false ceiling is where you put in the down light and all the wiring are inside the ceiling . i of my new neighbour already did false ceiling for whole house....

The joints still need to be plastered :dunno:

i had went to inspect my new flat and the walls and ceiling are terrible!! :unsure:

very obvious that the walls and ceiling are uneven..

my renovation designer told me can complain to hdb and ask them to do plastering for the flat..

but muz before the renovation start.

so i wonder did anyone ask hdb to do plastering for the flat?

My quotation for 3I HDB as below:

$1200 without paint for

- plaster wall (living hall 5.9mx2.9m; MBR+bedroom2 8.2mx3.1m)

- plaster ceiling (living hall; MBR+bedroom2; kitchen/dining 4.65mx2.9m)

additional $980 with paint for my kitchen, due to need to overlay the plaster wall on existing tiles

Paint for whole house wall + ceiling (include sealant) about $900

Any advice?

Thanks in advance. Jen

$1200 without paint for

additional $980 with paint for my kitchen, due to need to overlay the plaster wall on existing tiles

Any advice?

Thanks in advance. Jen

$1200 without paint for

Any advice?

Thanks in advance. Jen

Anyone can give me your contact for a good supplier who do the plastering of walls or ceiling? Thks!

so anyone has idea how much those it cos for 4room plastering of whole hse?

I guess around $1,600 to $1,800. You can try to ask your ID to do only very visible area and whereby is not cover up by carpentry work or other things. It should save you some cost.