Allo

Greycat & Brownmse New Hme

Is it due to the food being high in sugar or something? Sounds like a case of diabetes? :dunno:

Edited by BunBun

sigh think she will be in hospital for a few more days

her blood sugar dropped too low so she became delirious

now her blood sugar shot so high it couldn't be measured by the machine :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

really hope it's not something sinister :~ :~ :~

apple, don worry too much.. sounds like my grandpa's conditions some time back.. but he's all fine now.. i wish her well soon! ;)

Hihi Apple-jie,

No worries....take care! It does sound like diabetes, shd do a thorough checkup...

Take care of urself too...best wishes..

Nvm, man of the house aka Brownmse have to learn to cope or else one day he cannot even cope with his future kids hurhur. :notti: :notti: :P

Oh dear, maybe this gathering dont bring babies cos short of one babysitter otherwise Brownmouse will jialet. :D

Your mum cannot take sweet stuff. No MSG laden food too.

Then, she can only take bland food that is not oily also. Think she needs to watch her diet & take care. 'Cos some food may have high sugar content without her knowing it.

thanks everyone for your concern

my mum is diabetic so it's kinda worrying

crossing my fingers that she can be discharged tomorrow :unsure:

yah that's what everyone has been telling her

but she is like me, or should i say i'm like her

we are foodies so CANNOT tahan bland food :~ :~ :~

guess now got to really watch her diet

and make sure she eat everything in moderation :dunno:

I can understand your anxiety and concern for your mum. Everyone out here loves food too, apple jiejie so you and your mum definitely are not alone. Maybe you can look up some recipes online which caters to diabetic people without affecting the taste? There is bound to be something catering even for every group, even for the dummy-proof recipes for people like me who can't cook. :P

However the thing is that because your mum is diabetic, she has to do this kinda insulin thing or something right? And I heard that if her sugar content rises too high or too low, it can be really risky at her age, likely life threatening if not watched carefully.

Apple jie, hope your mum will get better soon.

:sport-smiley-003::sport-smiley-003:

I can understand your anxiety and concern for your mum. Everyone out here loves food too, apple jiejie so you and your mum definitely are not alone. Maybe you can look up some recipes online which caters to diabetic people without affecting the taste? There is bound to be something catering even for every group, even for the dummy-proof recipes for people like me who can't cook. :P

However the thing is that because your mum is diabetic, she has to do this kinda insulin thing or something right? And I heard that if her sugar content rises too high or too low, it can be really risky at her age, likely life threatening if not watched carefully.

her condition is still manageable so she is on pills only

the insulin injection is only for very serious patients :P

will be watching her diet more carefully

it's a chronic illness so management is the name of the game :notti:

Apple jie, hope your mum will get better soon.

:sport-smiley-003::sport-smiley-003:

thanks for the well wishes

she was discharged yesterday :dancingqueen:

how did the gathering go?

i'm sure i missed a lot of fun :~ :~

:) Apple jiejie, That's great to hear about your mum's discharge!

About the gathering yesterday, me and ranval had fun playing with the piping decorations after the baking of cupcakes. LLhome couldn't make it last min. So left me and Ranval + our doggies.

Greycat will post pics of the cupcakes & doggie pics I think. Ranval's oreo is really so small, 2x smaller than summer in size. :P Yuki very enthusiastic bite my pony tail also. Only naughty one is my summer. :( bad summer, trying to hump donut. :rofl:

PS: Ranval , thanks for fetching me yesterday! Didn't manage to pay you for part of the taxi fare. :(

her condition is still manageable so she is on pills only

the insulin injection is only for very serious patients :P

will be watching her diet more carefully

it's a chronic illness so management is the name of the game :notti:

thanks for the well wishes

she was discharged yesterday :dancingqueen:

how did the gathering go?

i'm sure i missed a lot of fun :~ :~

Harlow...

Sorri hafnt had the time to post the pics...brght Yuki out after the baking session yestday oso...

We had great fun baking, basically 3 gals + 4 dogs! And BrownMse was supposed to jaga the 4 doggies...

Picture of our cupcake! Not bad hor? :dancingqueen:

Cupcakes.jpg

A close-up shot :dancingqueen:

CupcakesCloseup.jpg

Picture of Donut looking on as Summer & Oreo's likeness.....very cute!

DonutSummerOreo.jpg

Next is R(A) wor....Summer trying to hump Donut! :help:

Surprisingly, all 3 boys but none want to hump Yuki, haha :P

SummerhumpDonut.jpg

Yuki looks on as the 3 boys fight it out...

Bakingsessiondogs.jpg

Donut Special! Looks princely as he sits....

Donutsittingpretty.jpg

And then Donut's bushy tail backview....

Donutbushytail.jpg

Then end of day...yuki concusses out on my bed...1 sleepy pooch :notti:

SleepingYuki.jpg

long time didnt spam~

just a spam chop from odie~

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Wow Odielim, MIA for sooooo long. ;)

A close-up shot :dancingqueen:

CupcakesCloseup.jpg

Really look like ice cream. "lick" "lick" :dribble::sport-smiley-004:

Donut Special! Looks princely as he sits....

Donutsittingpretty.jpg

And then Donut's bushy tail backview....

Donutbushytail.jpg

Then end of day...yuki concusses out on my bed...1 sleepy pooch :notti:

SleepingYuki.jpg

Donut look so skinny with his fury tail. :) Yuki & Summer must be dead tired after playing with so many friends. :yamseng:

Look forward to the next gathering. ;)