SuperMama

Going "scandi" On Budget

Pardon the mess! Have to protect dear sofa as the window grilles are not installed yet. Will start furnishing sooooon!

Ahhhh, loving the lights.

P.S. We brought playmat for my baby girl to sit on as place is still dusty!

%255BUNSET%255D.jpg

hey supermama:) could you pm me Renzz Interior Design's contact and quote too? Thanks a bunch! :)

Hi, I've sent u a PM.

actually the electrical socket for the tv one, never plan with renzz to place it nicely to align with the console ah?

It is my fault cos I asked them to put powerpoint there first but it did not occur to me abt the height when I ordered the console.....

nice.... looks like renzz is ready to handover to you soon after the grills are up ..... looking good your home ! :good:

Thanks! Ya, everything fast and furious within weeks. Can move in soon. Now looking at curtains from Ikea or blinds from Qoo10, cant decide which one to choose!

It is my fault cos I asked them to put powerpoint there first but it did not occur to me abt the height when I ordered the console.....

alamak. nvm la just ask them remake it behind the console lor... see can or not..

Hi Supermama,

May i have the contact of your ID pls. Thanks.

Hi supermama,

I have read from page 1 till now...inspired by your ID and of course budget:) hope you can PM me your ID contact as well...

Many Thanks.

alamak. nvm la just ask them remake it behind the console lor... see can or not..

Dun want already, save money.... they have to hack the wall and rewire then repaint. Whoaaaa

Super mama! How much were those bar stools from TB? Comfy and good quality? Can link?

Looking good!

Day 27

What a crazy weekend! Acid cleaning is done and all major work has completed as of Sunday.

Earlier week (4th):-- ALL DONE

1. Laminate flooring - 12/3 & DONE on 13/3

2. Delivery of furniture from Star Living - DONE 15/3

3. Delivery of appliances - my tiny refrigerator, TV, oven - DONE 15/3

4. Delivery of Washer/Dryer - DONE 15/3

5. Shower screen and bathroom full length mirror installation - 17/3

6. Installation of solid surface top for kitchen and bathroom - 14/3

7. Switches for the living room lights - DONE! 10/3

8. Installation of Instant Multi-point water heater - DONE!

9. Acid cleaning ----> Done! 16/3

10. Installation of doorbell ---> DONE 16/3

11. Activation of Starhub TV and broadband ---> Done 16/3

Pending

1. Shower screen and bathroom full length mirror installation - 17/3

2. Installation of electrolux washer/dryer by supplier

3. Arrival and installation of the remaining light for the room corridor - from Peeka

4. Change of wall fan from grey to white - the hubby and ID gave me raised eyebrows ARE-YOU-SURE look.... heck, I went ahead and bought Europace fan. KDK will be moved into Study room. Hurhurhur :bleah:

5. Installation of Window Grilles (We just confirmed on Friday)

6. Phase 2 of our renovation with Renzz (MORE Carpentry!!!!)

7. Delivery of our alternative bed (Ikea disappointed me BIG TIME with their poor forecast of stock replenishment) --- so ordered this instead from fortytwo . sg

8. MORE SHOPPING @ Ikea

78d1.jpg

TV Console from TB -- DIY fixed by the hubby (legs only la)

- Cables are an eyesore so will figure a solution to conceal once my soundbar is wall mounted under the TV :( (Any suggestions???)

- All cables changed to white cables already

- Overall rating : 7/10 (Sturdy, solid wood as stated but paint work is SO-SO) Can't complain too much, paid only $150+)

%5BUNSET%5D.jpg

We were too tired from the massive cleaning that we forgot to take photos. This is the only photo taken after cleaning.

Our Dining Area (Bench is missing here... oops)

CAM00108.jpg

Study Room chair!!

%5BUNSET%5D.jpg

TB bar stools and Ikea shoe bench cum rack

CAM00106.jpg

Upon so many requests, here are the TB links!

Foyer Ceiling Light

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.434.JxSNqG&id=14943875806

Wooden Clock

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.437.G5DBM7&id=19027662270

Cushion Covers

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=23795372406

Bar stool

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=18856226223&ali_refid=a3_420434_1006:1104140403:6:%B0%C9%B5%CA+%B0%C9%D2%CE+%C4%BE+%D2%CB%BC%D2:17bf0941ed8a89cc77df8cc2331133b8&ali_trackid=1_17bf0941ed8a89cc77df8cc2331133b8&spm=a230r.1.17.2.wapFRl

The shortlisted TV Bench

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.138.e1XfF8&id=17423851770

LED Tracklights (getting 7W white ones)

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.62.2bW0O4&id=17499602429

Tracks for Tracklights

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10.5.w4002-4587656883.19.fOYbhi&id=25725064876

Using Amcon Express for the foyer light, track lights, tracks and bar stools. Still thinking whether to add the TV bench or not :unsure:. The rest of the small items will be via Peeka.

In the meanwhile, off TB-topic....

We are getting this simple pendant light from Ikea for our dining area. We feel that too much details in the house will overkill the theme.

http://www.ikea.com/sg/en/catalog/products/60256494/

Reposting TB links!

Super mama! How much were those bar stools from TB? Comfy and good quality? Can link?

Looking good!

Only $45+, quite comfy and sturdy but dont get white!!! Mine got dirty by dunno.whoooooo.......

Window grilles today and peeka shipment arriving next week. Wow, things are happening a tad too fast. We can move in realllllly soon and embark on the furnishing journey which, to me, is a more painful process.

Photos tonight!

Edited by SuperMama