WengLinJie

Hdb Resale 3-Room, Thung's

gallery_61328_372_58634.png

Today is considered the first week of renovation.

ID said they will start hacking the floor.

Edited by WengLinJie

Doing up a MAJOR renovation.

Hacking ALL floors
Hacking walls between kitchen and living for a bar counter.
Hacking walls for a combined bathroom and a new entry for MBR.

Changing all Doors, MBR windows, Toilet windows (still sourcing for good deals)

We gotten our keys on 7 May. But could not start early. Permit issues?
Our ID was kind enough to do some minor hacking like a "动土仪式" for our house on 9th May (auspicious day).

gallery_61328_372_16979.jpg

Furnitures deposit placed

MBR Queen Bed + Bedframe: Absolute Bedding - Expo Fair (S$1698)
Guest Queen Bed + Bedframe: Home Select Furniture Malaysia RM1380
Sofa and cover: Home Select Furniture RM2299 + RM600
Coffee Table: FOC
Dining Chairs: 4pcs @ RM800
Amend Sofa size: Change to a 7ft sofa -RM250
Levy: RM200
Disc Voucher: -RM50
Dining Table: Comfort design S$299.60

Bar Chairs: Comfort design 2 pcs S$398, + gst S$425.86

All electrical appliances bought in Singapore.
Yamaha Home Theatre System: Courts - Expo Fair $599
LG 47" TV: Gain City - Expo Fair $1218
Panasonic Fridge: Gain City - Expo Fair $659
Panasonic Washer: Gain City - Expo Fair $469
Mitsubishi Aircon system 2: Gain City - Expo Fair $2479
Philips Hair Dryer: Courts - Jurong Point $135

The first 3D drawings gotten from my ID, chio max!

I requested for a dressing table drawing included for my selfish need. Too bad the drafter already did the drawings.

gallery_61328_372_19294.jpg

Edited by WengLinJie

PRETTY RIGHT??? I can imagine the real thing at my new home. Sad news again. I am not doing this anymore.

My mother says it blocks sunlight. We will waste electricity more. Save the Earth, Go Green.

For viewing pleasure or for whoever is lucky enough to spot my ID's creativity.

gallery_61328_372_19324.jpg

Below: will be hacking away the kitchen wall (pending HDB's approval) to have a bar top besides our dining area.

gallery_61328_372_28106.jpg

Below: Toilet. Because of these big fat ugly pipes, ID suggesting to spend money to hide it (the usual method). Hope it works.

gallery_61328_372_24775.jpg

Below: The place where we will have our fridge located. and our "menu/notices/to-do lists/to-buy" wall.
Hacking away all visible tiles.

gallery_61328_372_3649.jpg

Edited by WengLinJie

Own choice of tiles. Make it or break it.
Did not choose it with my calm mind. Gut feel. :thumbs up:
Dont think it will be a major fail, if not ID will put up a strong rejection vibe (unless #evil, #servesyouright, #actsmart).

gallery_61328_372_51619.jpg

Yamaha, hubby likes it. He rarely gives his opinion on things that we should buy.
We got it. This is considered our first "electrical appliances" purchase. Courts Expo Fair. :yamseng:
gallery_61328_372_43879.jpg

We spotted this fridge at nex courts first, selling for $699. I decided for the bottom freezer when I read an article online.

http://home.howstuffworks.com/appliances/new/advantage-to-bottom-freezer-refrigerators.htm

Expo fair Gain city, Cheaper by $40 and a chance to win Mazda 3. Sold! Bought! :sport-smiley-003:

gallery_61328_372_29844.jpg

9 KG top load washer. Ex-National Brand = Panasonic. Should be good enough. :notti:

gallery_61328_372_7457.jpg

The drama on that day after RHB banker "tricked" us. Bank doesnt open on public holidays, naive me thinking that bankers who do loans works 24/7. We arranged a meetup at his bank in the morning, he called about 1pm or 2pm saying he just wake up. :no: After being pissed we saw the exact same air-con that ID is getting for us (from gain city) being cheaper by few hundreds. After a few " :dunno: "calls, we happily bought it from expo (for the chances of mazda). I realised that his contacts is not from gain city, just that he showed me the model printout is from gain city. Anyway, all is good, money saved. :sport-smiley-018:

gallery_61328_372_23787.jpg

We didnt take any photo for the 47" LG cinema smart whatever blah blah blah TV.
It was from gain city expo fair hourly special, 5 sets only, if u want it then "snatch the paper". my hubby got the 36% of that piece of paper. Their sales tactic works. They managed to sell more than 5 sets.

I bet that exact same TV is selling even cheaper 2 months later. Tio "tempted".

Edited by WengLinJie

Finally confirmed on our electrical works. After a long long long consideration.
3000 for concealing work (heard resale is not allowed) by ID
2300 for non-concealing work by ID (no need do any coordination, id settle?)
1900 for non-concealing work by hubby's friend (scare of conflicts with ID, schedule crash, mistakes?)
Consider REALLY very long.

Finally we decided to increase a bit of risk to save a lot of $. Also to support his friend and let his friend support us. Win-win! :jammin:

Next mon/tues, they will come and dismantle the existing wirings.

Week 1 - Day 3

Went to our new home with a friend after work. It's getting dark so just one photo. Nothing much to see also.
Wondering if our neighbours are at home in the afternoon.

gallery_61328_372_61112.jpg

Bought 3 items here due to the hospitality/service/good impression of that saleslady. Also the reasonable pricing for the atas-looking items.
http://idealstandard.sg/

gallery_61328_372_30356.jpg

gallery_61328_372_42084.jpg

gallery_61328_372_26988.jpg

We bought the rest of our sanitary fittings and accessories from wasserbath because of the HUGE discount and pricing differences from the "abcalibabadunnothename" shop. Quote us 3k plus? den when I asked how about the discount we get since we are referred by our ID. about $400 lesser. Meaning, if i nvr ask, i will be carrot-ed $400 at least. Its okay. even after the discount, wasserbath is also cheaper. By a LOT.

http://www.wasserbath.com/Home/Index.aspx

I nvr take any photos cos it looks "normal". Bought the Hob and Storage heater there too.

Edited by WengLinJie

Week 1 - Day 4

Went off after work earlier than usual. Looks the same. I went again after dinner at the coffee shop with my hubby. The hacking of the common room is not done much yet. And we are still pending approval from HDB for the toilet walls hacking.
*impatient*

gallery_61328_372_4651.jpg

Edited by WengLinJie

Week 2 and Week 3 almost ended.

Nothing was done. -.-"

"Due to the house being a pre fab unit, so the doorway has to have a gap of not more than 120mm from the column."

Whatever, as long as I can get my house ready before "7月".