lovenest

Sengkang Residents

whats this ive been reading about a haunted house in sengkang( somewhere in this forum)

huh huh??? got haunted house??? TELL MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

HAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH?????????????????????? isit trueeeeeeeee???? :jawdrop::jawdrop: i really afraid of that that lerrrrrr and my future house also at sengkang

What haunted house? Pls tell us more...

hi mighty6,

i would like too, but punggol's unit is a bit expensive compare to sk, so i think sk is more suit me:) fernvale is actually the quitest among all the *vale in sk.

cheers,

vibranze

I'm now renovating my new house at fernvale grove, in fact its a bit ulu lor. But its good for now, as the neighboring place are building fernvale vista and one more forget the name liao.

When all are ready fernvale will not be so ulu la.

Hope so :)

well i'm still trying to get used to SK

hopefully the coffeeshop in my cluster will start work soon zz zz

where about is that coffeeshop ? :dunno:

heard from my next block neighbour that hdb approval had been given

he heard it when the MP was doing a walk-about

it's at the multi storey carpark at Blk 297, right next to compassvale LRT :notti:

i find sengkang area attractive cos new flat, no need to hack plus of course the area also looks better than mature estate but my husband is so against it as he finds it far. well so did i but when i weigh the pros n cos, i find it ok lor.

anyway, sengkang residents, do help me out here...do u guys find it ulu...like far from parkway, orchard etc???

want to hear from those who drive n those who dont...

btw...im now in bedok...so figure :unsure:

i wonder why nobody wan to move to sengkang...so many vacant hdb units nobody wan

ya sengkang not ulu lar...

people also say sembawang and woodland and jurong and... ulu...

also got so many people living here and there... only thing is bec u get use to the pl u live in liao so maybe u will find other pl ulu ba...

but in singapore how ulu can a pl be... singapore is so small...

i think sengkang dun have cinemas, hawker centres and kopitiams

and the facilities/shops not centralized...one here, one there, one dunno-where... :(

Found this -

Residents of Fernvale, Seletar and Anchorvale will soon be able to enjoy interim commercial facilities.

HDB has let out a piece of land for an temporary mall since the population in Fernvale has reached critical mass.

A mass walk-a-jog was held near the site of the soon-to-be constructed shopping centre.

Tentatively named Fernvale Point, the facilities aim to cater to the daily needs of the residents.

It will be located next to the Fernvale LRT station and house amenities such as a supermarket, eating house and medical clinic.

Dr Balaji Sadasivan, Senior Minister of State (Health), MP - Ang Mo Kio GRC, said: "Eventually after maybe 10 years, the interim mall will be taken down and a permanent mall will be built here. This is part of our efforts to make sure that residents in the area have convenient services." - CNA/ch

So it's a temporary one? Where will the new shopping mall be then.. the area is full of BTO now.. =X

Compass Point look very neighbourhood, not much class

Rivervale Mall a few years old only look so run down...

the library is so small, probably the smallest in sgp...

but heard sengkang got 24-hr NTUC....that is good!

Sorry if I have been very blunt...

Edited by Misc100

sengkang no more empty units liao

the old stock all cleared, maybe some from the buangkok mrt station area left

i think the smallest library in singapore is at the esplanade

but the selection from the SK library is pretty pathetic ;p

have shifted to SK for almost a year liao

find that there's pros and cons to this area

but i love it coz of the NEl, takes only 30min to get to work :good:

Here I am, reviving the old Sengkang thread.

Moving into Anchorvale mid Nov, collecting keys mid Oct. Yup, bought my flat from the resale market.

If there are any other Sengkang residents out there - including residents-to-be - just hop on it!

Here I am, reviving the old Sengkang thread.

Moving into Anchorvale mid Nov, collecting keys mid Oct. Yup, bought my flat from the resale market.

If there are any other Sengkang residents out there - including residents-to-be - just hop on it!

me just move to compassvale 2 month ago.

is your unit near the sport complex?

I am living in Bendemeer currently, but soon moving to SengKang.

Worried about the distance from city and extra time spent commuting.

But otherwise SengKang is more family friendly and suits more laid back lifestyle.. Especially more room for kids to play.

Currently house right next to major roads with traffic 24/7. Very noisy.

Edited by bergkamp

Yup, it's walking distance to sports complex and compasspoint too.

me just move to compassvale 2 month ago.

is your unit near the sport complex?