lovenest

Sengkang Residents

Hmm .... my new office will be at Toa Payoh HDB Hub .. from SK to ther...

wat bus .. how long ...

wat is the best itinerary ?

bus service is 163. Nearest bus stop from your place is the bus stop opposite the coffeeshop at blk 308.

Ride from Anchorvale Road is roughly 45 mins.

bus service is 163. Nearest bus stop from your place is the bus stop opposite the coffeeshop at blk 308.

depend on traffic condition :o

How to go to Block 308 from my place ?

My wife trial on 1 Sat noon time... from SK Interchange to YCK via bus 163 ... took around 1 hour.

it is about there.

Blk 308 is near to Odie's place. There is only one coffee shop at anchorvale.

hey, you have taken pictures of fernvale, it is along that road. Any bus stop along that road leading to anchorvale has 163.

if it is nearer for you to walk to the interchange, then go there easier.

Yes xiaoxue .. me stay at Anchorvale Road... i ever pass-by fernvale when I took bus from bishan/AMK back to SK ... i think is bus 88 .. or something around there.

i'm staying @ anchorvale road too.. hmm.. Bus 88 dun passby fernvale.. LRT (west loop) & Bus 163 does.. :yamseng:

i think bus from toa Payah to SK will pass there

and it is very near to Jalan Kayu :dunno: can go there for prata :(

yah~ nxt time can meet up for prata sessioN~ :bangwall:

Hmm .... my new office will be at Toa Payoh HDB Hub .. from SK to ther...

wat bus .. how long ...

wat is the best itinerary ?

Bus 163 directly to Toa payoh interchange.. depend on traffic condition.. 30min to 40min.. but not from interchange.. It from Anchorvale Road. (TongKang LRT) there..

Ya.. i think if peak hour ah~ bus journey will be kinda long.. but for normal timing.. i ever reach back home from Toa payoh Hub in less than 30min~

which blk are u staying @ ? got Bus 163 there? I'm staying @ 308~

it is about there.

Blk 308 is near to Odie's place. There is only one coffee shop at anchorvale.

hey, you have taken pictures of fernvale, it is along that road. Any bus stop along that road leading to anchorvale has 163.

if it is nearer for you to walk to the interchange, then go there easier.

Hmm... actually there's 2 coffeeshop @ Anchorvale.. One @ 303, another @ 308..

The fernvale pic not taken by ahnah... =p

But if he took the bus from bus interchange is very long journey.. cos the bus still pass by rivervale, compassvale den anchorvale.. :yamseng:

i'm staying @ anchorvale road too.. hmm.. Bus 88 dun passby fernvale.. LRT (west loop) & Bus 163 does.. :yamseng:

yah~ nxt time can meet up for prata sessioN~ :bangwall:

Bus 163 directly to Toa payoh interchange.. depend on traffic condition.. 30min to 40min.. but not from interchange.. It from Anchorvale Road. (TongKang LRT) there..

Ya.. i think if peak hour ah~ bus journey will be kinda long.. but for normal timing.. i ever reach back home from Toa payoh Hub in less than 30min~

which blk are u staying @ ? got Bus 163 there? I'm staying @ 308~

Hmm... actually there's 2 coffeeshop @ Anchorvale.. One @ 303, another @ 308..

The fernvale pic not taken by ahnah... =p

But if he took the bus from bus interchange is very long journey.. cos the bus still pass by rivervale, compassvale den anchorvale.. :yamseng:

oh? you staying at 308?

new friend leh... so near me somemore. Heh heh... looks like we got another new neighbour!

oh? you staying at 308?

new friend leh... so near me somemore. Heh heh... looks like we got another new neighbour!

Ya.. staying @ 308*.. of cos I dun stay in 308 MSCP lah~ LOLs! Been staying here since year 2000.. U?

But I'm moving to Fernvale in 2009.. But still in SK lah~ :bangwall:

Blk 308 Anchorvale Road. .

very near to Block 317 Anchorvale Road ....

Xiaoxue... your memory fake liao...

Blk 308 Anchorvale Road. .

very near to Block 317 Anchorvale Road ....

Xiaoxue... your memory fake liao...

u mean u got tell me u stayed @ 317 ah~ =p

Oh.. u put in @ SK.com under yr location is it? hee..

Look like yr place really more near to compasspoint leh.. unless u dun mind to walk 2 traffic light distance till the opposite 310B.. there's Bus 163.. I took that to work every morning... =D

Newer bridges?? Good for the elderly but needs more maintanence.

which bridges? the one connecting anchorvale & fernvale?

Edited by xia0xue

u mean u got tell me u stayed @ 317 ah~ =p

Oh.. u put in @ SK.com under yr location is it? hee..

Look like yr place really more near to compasspoint leh.. unless u dun mind to walk 2 traffic light distance till the opposite 310B.. there's Bus 163.. I took that to work every morning... =D

Yes.. I told u b4 ...

Walk to there .... me old man liao .... my bone will ache.

Newer bridges?? Good for the elderly but needs more maintanence.

i notice one thing.

the bridges in SK are not handicap friendly. they have escalator up but dun have escalator down

and worst there is no traffic light near by for them to cross

Yes.. I told u b4 ...

Walk to there .... me old man liao .... my bone will ache.

lolx... I too stress up @ work recently.. bad memory... paiseh~

how old would u be~ hahax... so now only Bus 372 there right?

So Bus 372 > Bus 163 from interchange to TPY.. realli need like 1hr i think~ =X

i notice one thing.

the bridges in SK are not handicap friendly. they have escalator up but dun have escalator down

and worst there is no traffic light near by for them to cross

which bridge all we toking abt here? the one @ Compass point or? :D

Ya.. staying @ 308*.. of cos I dun stay in 308 MSCP lah~ LOLs! Been staying here since year 2000.. U?

But I'm moving to Fernvale in 2009.. But still in SK lah~ :D

moved in last year.

Going to Fernvale eh?

To be near your mum?

lolx... I too stress up @ work recently.. bad memory... paiseh~

how old would u be~ hahax... so now only Bus 372 there right?

So Bus 372 > Bus 163 from interchange to TPY.. realli need like 1hr i think~ =X

older than u ....I GUESS .... :D

maybe more than 1 hr .... then my buttock will be more flat liao ...