lovenest

Sengkang Residents

think i'm one of the luckier ones

my itinerary will be

home walk to NEL -> NEL train -> walk to office

Although the LRT station is right in front of my block,

the NEL station is like 10min walking distance away so good to exercise :)

then if weekends want to go bedok, can always take the free shuttle service to parkway, then take the free shuttle service to bedok

me cheapo so always looking out for this kind of 'transfer' service :)

me too.... NEL train -> 15 mins walk to office :dunno:

btw where exactly is that free shuttle service to parkway ? which bus? instruction say bus stop near compasspoint but there are a few that is near leh :(

wah .. got LAN Shop

ya loh~ we kinda surprised too.. but i wonder how long will it last there... =X

I'm only a silent member there :o

LOLs! be more active den! :yamseng:

i can't lor........ haiz........ so i channel all my activeness here or other forums :o

Think I'm one of the luckier too..

Now - Bus 163 > 5 bus stop (7min) > Walk to office @ Seletar West.

When move to Fernvale.

Bus 163 > 3 bus stop (5min) > Walk to office @ Seletar West.

Yeap yeap~ Our new home @ FG is only 2 bus stop away from current home so think nuttin much will change... =D

i can't lor........ haiz........ so i channel all my activeness here or other forums :o

:) oic~ :yamseng:

me too.... NEL train -> 15 mins walk to office :)

btw where exactly is that free shuttle service to parkway ? which bus? instruction say bus stop near compasspoint but there are a few that is near leh :yamseng:

that time i took from parkway back, alighted at the bus stop in front of compass height

facing the blocks of flat

it's the one with the overhead bridge that has escalator

that's the only one right?

coz me staying compassvale street, so will be using that bridge quite often to go to the NEL station...

my office is upstairs of the station :o

...btw. . if possible .. do post more pics .... u know lah .. Forum unwritten rule .... NPNT , GPGT

that time i took from parkway back, alighted at the bus stop in front of compass height

facing the blocks of flat

it's the one with the overhead bridge that has escalator

that's the only one right?

coz me staying compassvale street, so will be using that bridge quite often to go to the NEL station...

my office is upstairs of the station :notti:

hmm....i thought all the bridge has escalator...

This was taken @ Aug 06 bahx.. The backview (Fernvale Grove still building in process den..)

A roughly view of how Fernvale Point look like.. Can't find more liaox.. =X

p8282252rp7di5.jpg

p9222606ud7fw4.jpg

p8282253qe1vf5.jpg

ahnah~ i tot u staying @ Anchorvale, there no one time u ever pass-by fernvale? =X

Edited by xia0xue

Found this -

Residents of Fernvale, Seletar and Anchorvale will soon be able to enjoy interim commercial facilities.

HDB has let out a piece of land for an temporary mall since the population in Fernvale has reached critical mass.

A mass walk-a-jog was held near the site of the soon-to-be constructed shopping centre.

Tentatively named Fernvale Point, the facilities aim to cater to the daily needs of the residents.

It will be located next to the Fernvale LRT station and house amenities such as a supermarket, eating house and medical clinic.

Dr Balaji Sadasivan, Senior Minister of State (Health), MP - Ang Mo Kio GRC, said: "Eventually after maybe 10 years, the interim mall will be taken down and a permanent mall will be built here. This is part of our efforts to make sure that residents in the area have convenient services." - CNA/ch

So it's a temporary one? Where will the new shopping mall be then.. the area is full of BTO now.. =X

This was taken @ Aug 06 bahx.. The backview (Fernvale Grove still building in process den..)

A roughly view of how Fernvale Point look like.. Can't find more liaox.. =X

p8282252rp7di5.jpg

p9222606ud7fw4.jpg

p8282253qe1vf5.jpg

ahnah~ i tot u staying @ Anchorvale, there no one time u ever pass-by fernvale? =X

Yes xiaoxue .. me stay at Anchorvale Road... i ever pass-by fernvale when I took bus from bishan/AMK back to SK ... i think is bus 88 .. or something around there.

i think bus from toa Payah to SK will pass there

and it is very near to Jalan Kayu :o can go there for prata :)

i think bus from toa Payah to SK will pass there

and it is very near to Jalan Kayu :o can go there for prata :)

Hmm .... my new office will be at Toa Payoh HDB Hub .. from SK to ther...

wat bus .. how long ...

wat is the best itinerary ?