kenmura

Home Sweet Home

:sport-smiley-004: So many things to do next, packing and unpacking, updating the addresses,... Sigh.. :( .. the things we do for our children!:sport-smiley-004:!

erm...

in a couple of years, i might be able to share your woes.

at the moment, the only kids that I have are furry ones. :P

Don't worry...you may not have the same woes if your new place is near your choice primary school... Then, we thought it didn't matter...but after the children were born, matter it did. :sport-smiley-004:

oh dear....

that's a gd point...

i actually wanna enrol my boys in Henry Park and my daughters into SCGS

but i'm an old boy of Henry Park and my wife is an old girl of SCGS....

won't that help?

I mean, no offence, but I'm not keen on sending my kids to Coronation Primary...

oh dear....

that's a gd point...

i actually wanna enrol my boys in Henry Park and my daughters into SCGS

but i'm an old boy of Henry Park and my wife is an old girl of SCGS....

won't that help?

I mean, no offence, but I'm not keen on sending my kids to Coronation Primary...

Heh... that is only if your schools have alumni, and that you are active members.

*peng*

the only alumni my wife and I are on are the Old Rafflesians Association and for that school, they have to go in via merit - not through connections.

*hmm*

Henry Park has been trying to get me to join their alumni association... maybe it's never too early to prepare...

oh wait

i just checked the alumni association website.

i only need to join the association 12 months before phase 2A(1) registration for my kids to have priority.

No worries on that aspect then. I have loads of time!

Erh, don't want to burst your bubble, fellow Rafflesian, but isn't it a bit far to travel from Jurong West to Henry Park? :P

nah mate.

got schoolbus!;)

Things are finally moving along, albeit slowly.

We got our reno loan approved and we finally got to see our drawings.

So all we need to do now is to wait and pray that HDB works a bit faster so that we can get started quickly.

Going to select tiles and colours next Sunday.... *fingers crossed*

nah mate.

got schoolbus!;)

Things are finally moving along, albeit slowly.

We got our reno loan approved and we finally got to see our drawings.

So all we need to do now is to wait and pray that HDB works a bit faster so that we can get started quickly.

Going to select tiles and colours next Sunday.... *fingers crossed*

good to hear that.

mine still in the middle of nowhere..... :P

good to hear that.

mine still in the middle of nowhere..... :bangwall:

bro, at least you got your keys...

i'm still waiting for that elusive key.

basket. :(

bro, at least you got your keys...

i'm still waiting for that elusive key.

basket. :(

ya but still.......i bet you will move in earlier than me.

estimate moving in for me is around JUNE.

I got my keys in DEC2006 leh :bangwall: many things still not yet rectified....

ya but still.......i bet you will move in earlier than me.

estimate moving in for me is around JUNE.

I got my keys in DEC2006 leh :( many things still not yet rectified....

June..

hmmm...

maybe we might even be conducting the moving together. then we can compare notes on which is the best moving company around...

sigh.

my keys...

it's illegal to call a locksmith down to make a set right? :bangwall: nah... just kidding.

locksmith.... :bangwall:

when we got our keys....date chosen...went to new house.

one key to the main door is MISSING......we end up paying for the locksmith to open it within the auspicious hour. :bangwall:

MaCe, did you buy yours direct from HDB? How come there's a rectification period?

ya...bought direct from hdb.

old house + a heckcare ex-owner = many things to rectify lor.

you wont believe the kind of dirt accumulated - eg we got to use GREENPAD to scrub the glass windows!:yamseng:

such dirt doesnt accumalate in mths....but years.

ex-owner got kicked out by hdb only in mid 2006!:notti:

and i didnt want to rush the tech officer cos kena the year end+CNY period. :notti: