Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios

Dear all,

I'm new to Renotalk and I really need help from the experienced homeowners here. 

I've been to some interior design companies - Sky creation, InspireID,3D Innovations, CarpentersSG and Destyle. They all quote me so much and I do not know if that is the market price for 5 room BTO flat. I got this flat through SBF and my flat comes with no floor finishes for living and bedrooms. 

Please let me know if you have any bad experience from the IDs I've listed above. 

Many thanks in advance. I'm already confused with all the quotes and I do not know if I still need to go and look for more quotes. 

Veky 

Join 46,923 satisfied homeowners who used renotalk quotation service to find interior designers. Get an estimated quotation

Hi Veky! Welcome to renotalk!

I understand how you feel as it's really overwhelming as a new homeowner to have to decide on the "right" ID/person to do up your home. For all companies you approached, did they quote you on the same items or are they all different? If they quoted based on the exact same items it's alot easier to compare since it's apple to apple. If they all quoted different items, try and decide on the elements/items you would like to do up and let them know to revise the quotes based on your requirements so there is a basis for comparison. But ultimately, you should first decide on a budget you are comfortable with and let the ID know so they can work around it.