korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

hahaha that's why the x-trail

confirm won't kenna curb/hump coz it's as high as lorries :lol:8|

parking time really a breeze :(

jazz is a good choice for city driving coz of the fuel efficiency

i would love to have one when i save enough money :wub:

the toyota fortuner is lagi high! yesterday, we saw a toyota fortuner parked the whole car on the kerb! :furious:

honda jazz very nice economic car....fuel consumption good also, easy parking...

hmm cant think of any disadvantage this car have...except for the sub 80bhp.

ya, agreed. its a good car! :( its also a fun car bcos of the colors available. :)

you take private or those schools? school hor fastest is 1+ mths can go for tp test liao.

private one must wait this wait that....

ya, agreed. no matter what, school is very fast to go TP test. provided dont failed your basic and advance theory! otherwise, how fast also no use. :D

the toyota fortuner is lagi high! yesterday, we saw a toyota fortuner parked the whole car on the kerb! :furious:

actually it's about the same

but IMHO the fortuner is a monster

too fugly for me to be seen driving one :(

now just looking for opportunities to test the off-road capabilities of the car

any suggestions in singapore?

if not really got to drive all the way north liao :(

is it? i find fortuner is higher than x-trail. hahaha, maybe my eyes are playing tricks. :furious:

if not really got to drive all the way north liao :furious:

scared the s***** out of me when i first sat in my fren's fortuner...too big too long too wide...go geylang die..how to park parellel???

Really leh. I am working in Raffles Place. Really many many nice cars. Are you working in UOB Plaza or what? The cars you had mentioned sounds like the cars I always see in my office bldg carpark... :furious:

Not UOB Plaza, but around that side of Raffles Place..hehe

so imagine how many office carparks in Raffles Place and how many exotics...

*the new rich*

but seriously cars nowadays more affordable than was in the COE 30-40K heydays

and it does help that the YEN isn't too strong as it were since most of us are into Jap cars..hehe

Edited by compassvale

is it? i find fortuner is higher than x-trail. hahaha, maybe my eyes are playing tricks. :furious:

it's the body, not the distance from the ground

if you get what i mean...

Not UOB Plaza, but around that side of Raffles Place..hehe

so imagine how many office carparks in Raffles Place and how many exotics...

*the new rich*

but seriously cars nowadays more affordable than was in the COE 30-40K heydays

and it does help that the YEN isn't too strong as it were since most of us are into Jap cars..hehe

Ya, the COE are so much lower than the olden days. But, lower COE does affect when you sell the car right?

very right.

it is worth it for those having low COE to drive the full ten years...but for those who want to change cars early, having a higher COE means u will *break even* of sorts earlier when u wanna sell it after a couple of years...

actually no such things as break even after owning a car...it's just that point where u no need to top up to pay back your bank loan after you sell your car...hehe

scared the s***** out of me when i first sat in my fren's fortuner...too big too long too wide...go geylang die..how to park parellel???

hahaha. if you arent the driver then is shiok to sit right. high high. :(

very right.

it is worth it for those having low COE to drive the full ten years...but for those who want to change cars early, having a higher COE means u will *break even* of sorts earlier when u wanna sell it after a couple of years...

actually no such things as break even after owning a car...it's just that point where u no need to top up to pay back your bank loan after you sell your car...hehe

ya, agreed in red. no such thing as breakeven lor. its a matter whether how much lesser you top up. :furious:

can lah, it's only slightly longer than the x-trail nia

if can park in hdb carpark then can't be so long loh :furious:

just find the car ugly, dun know why leh

it is ugly. murano is much nicer. butts very nice. :(

maybe ugly bcos of the shape lor. :(

it is ugly. murano is much nicer. butts very nice. :lol:

but hor its a 3 litres car right? i'm unsure. :(

murano is not so much a SUV coz not very good for off-road

when we got the car, was thinking should get x-trail or murano

but the only difference is the shape, not worth $30k IMHO :furious:

but Murano more spacious though for those with children :furious:

actually, the CRV also not bad...but the new facelift takes some getting used to..hehe

the interior though, is really much nicer compared to the previous one

actually if really love off-roads, should get those landrovers/range rovers with winch pulling function..those kind can go mud/streams...get stuck never mind, tie to a strong tree trunk and can winch yourself up and out..hehe

Edited by compassvale

wah landrovers cannot drive in the city leh

just petrol bill is enough to buy a second car liao :( :(

actually i have driven a landrover before

won't say it's the easiest to drive, esp the weird stick shift :lol:

and i will NEVER be able to change the tires by myself :furious: