Oppsgal

Lights From Dk Lighting

To each his own, for me I find that the sevice that DK had provided was so so only...

For pricing wise,,,,,,,,,,, Hubby and I find that there's room for improvement.

Nonetheless, is still better than that stupid IX Concept :drunk::drunk::drunk:

i got all my house lights from DK oso, but contractor call up when installing saying 2 pcs is crack, dunno they break or transit break. so i went back and change so ok. service wise i would say it's good.

i won't dare to say any retailers are honest....sometimes is see luck one, i for one is pretty satisfied...

my whole hse % lights lights brought fr dk becos of gd reviews here. so nw w post my experience 2. one comment- luckily i did nt buy all my lights fr them :P:furious: .

DO NOT agree tt the owner is honest. his lights r cheap but so is e quality. e whole time we hav nothg but trouble. reno oredi so bz still hav 2 deal w spoilt lights n worse of all irresponsible dishonest shop owner.

1 of e lights (most expensive 1) is giving us so much prob becos e holder is spoilt n he still dare 2 sell it. somemore dare tell us it will b a brand new piece but gave us a display 1. used 4 so long oredi of cos it will hav prob & we knew it is a showrm piece becos he blurped it out by mistake.

we oni discovered e fault when we make a switch 2 energy saving bulbs. e bulbs cld nt be secured by e holder at all. u can keep turning 2 infinity n e bulb w still not be screwed on to the plastic holder.

call tis derrick n he insist we hav spoilt e light. i hav a dresser w 10 bulbs which i bought with those $1+ light holders n i dun even get such problm. sell pp spoilt goods admit lar. once i got time i w go case n complain.

now after i off e lights the bulbs will give out "sparks" once in a while throughout the night. Irritating. waste my electricity oso.

any1 who buy lights from this dk better "check" ur lights properly. i dunnoe how oso cos when he delivered e lights we couldnt check 2 cos obviously i dunnoe how 2 install lights how 2 check? but do chk for physical faults n watever there is becos once u pay he is sure nt 2 honour e fault n blame it on e owner.

next time i w take my business else where n advise all my frens 2 steer clear of tt shop.

Wah! this is scary. :jawdrop: I just bought my lights from them last week :( , but not delivered yet, cos we're still doing the floor tiles now. Will definitely check my lights properly with magnifying glass when they get delivered.

Price-wise, must say they're quite unbeatable. No GST as well. Service-wise, I'd say it's the same as all the other shops. They're all pretty helpful in recommending lights etc, so no difference here.

my whole hse % lights lights brought fr dk becos of gd reviews here. so nw w post my experience 2. one comment- luckily i did nt buy all my lights fr them ;):dribble: .

DO NOT agree tt the owner is honest. his lights r cheap but so is e quality. e whole time we hav nothg but trouble. reno oredi so bz still hav 2 deal w spoilt lights n worse of all irresponsible dishonest shop owner.

1 of e lights (most expensive 1) is giving us so much prob becos e holder is spoilt n he still dare 2 sell it. somemore dare tell us it will b a brand new piece but gave us a display 1. used 4 so long oredi of cos it will hav prob & we knew it is a showrm piece becos he blurped it out by mistake.

we oni discovered e fault when we make a switch 2 energy saving bulbs. e bulbs cld nt be secured by e holder at all. u can keep turning 2 infinity n e bulb w still not be screwed on to the plastic holder.

call tis derrick n he insist we hav spoilt e light. i hav a dresser w 10 bulbs which i bought with those $1+ light holders n i dun even get such problm. sell pp spoilt goods admit lar. once i got time i w go case n complain.

now after i off e lights the bulbs will give out "sparks" once in a while throughout the night. Irritating. waste my electricity oso.

any1 who buy lights from this dk better "check" ur lights properly. i dunnoe how oso cos when he delivered e lights we couldnt check 2 cos obviously i dunnoe how 2 install lights how 2 check? but do chk for physical faults n watever there is becos once u pay he is sure nt 2 honour e fault n blame it on e owner.

next time i w take my business else where n advise all my frens 2 steer clear of tt shop.

Where is DK lightings ? :ph34r:

Hi, just boughts lights from them so here's their address :rofl:

DK Lightings

642 Geylang Road Singapore 389574

Tel : 6741 1335 Fax: 6741 1779

Took a bus no. 21 from Tampines, and alight after the City Plaza bus-stop.

The shop is ran by a husband and wife team, must say they are very friendly and the price is reasonable. :dunno:

Am looking for ceiling fan too. Which KDK fan you bought and how much?

KDK fan i check around are usually about the same price and most of the shop said is controlled price so assuming u get it anywhere is about the same price from 48" (if i remember correctly) 190+ to 56" $200++

u might wanna check my post at http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...mp;#entry190039

please take note that 56" is not suitable for HDB flat as is very low....

I bought a large portion of lightings, ceiling fan (KDK) and exhaust fan (KDK Sensu) from DK Lighting. Owner is Derrick, a friendly and honest gentleman. I went hunting around for lights and his price is the lowest for what we wanted to get.

Derrick does not have all those designer lights but if you are after simple downlights to put into your false ceiling or kitchen lighting, the range is good. He also has LED rope lights which is very popular nowadays for mood lighting.

Ever since I've found DK, I've recommended it to a lot of my friends and family. None of them had any issues. I don't work there. I'm just a very satisfied customer.

Am looking for ceiling fan too. Which KDK fan you bought and how much?

I bought a large portion of lightings, ceiling fan (KDK) and exhaust fan (KDK Sensu) from DK Lighting. Owner is Derrick, a friendly and honest gentleman. I went hunting around for lights and his price is the lowest for what we wanted to get.

Derrick does not have all those designer lights but if you are after simple downlights to put into your false ceiling or kitchen lighting, the range is good. He also has LED rope lights which is very popular nowadays for mood lighting.

Ever since I've found DK, I've recommended it to a lot of my friends and family. None of them had any issues. I don't work there. I'm just a very satisfied customer.