karen77sg

Any Of Yr Hubbies Work Very Late Every Day?

It's not about retaining 20% trust. Retain for what!?! It's definitely not for self-protection either.

I've seen enough of men fooling around, happened to my relatives, my close friends.and it's not a one or two cases..tell me, when you are surrounded by such events so often, how to expect me to have 100% trust for men?? Even men whom I thought will remain faithful to their other halves forever betrayed the women closest to them. Not that I have anything against men, just that I don't have the heart to trust any man 100%. I don't think I ever will too. I love my fiance but I do not go around suspecting him of having an affair. I have not gone to that extreme and I hope I never will.

Erm, if its not about retaining 20% trust, then what is it about? I am getting confused.

Ok, if you trust 100% you will get hurt, then u mean you trust 80%, will you get 'lesser' hurt? Or is there a percentage, as in 100% hurt and 80% hurt?? How do they feel like, respectively?

To me as long as my wife is unfaithful I will be hurt liao lor, don't have more or less hurt one leh... :notti::(

Really lor, what exactly is the benefit of 'trusting 80%' versus 'trusting 100%'? Nobody can tell me yet, asked three times liao... :P

Really lor, what exactly is the benefit of 'trusting 80%' versus 'trusting 100%'? Nobody can tell me yet, asked three times liao... :notti:

can't exactly answer u on tt. but in terms of giving, i'd choose to give lesser than the guy to make myself less vulnerable. for e.g. if he puts in 80%, i'd put in 70% effort. very bad hor. :(

can't exactly answer u on tt. but in terms of giving, i'd choose to give lesser than the guy to make myself less vulnerable. for e.g. if he puts in 80%, i'd put in 70% effort. very bad hor. :notti:

Wah this one even more chim - can advise your simple-minded forummer here how do you put in 80% and 70% efforts??

erm... he buy $80 gift for me but i buy $70 gift for him? or he comes to fetch me after work 3 times a week & i go over to his workplace to look for him twice a week? :notti:

erm... he buy $80 gift for me but i buy $70 gift for him? or he comes to fetch me after work 3 times a week & i go over to his workplace to look for him twice a week? :P

Not bad already. Mrs Phantom never come to look for me one. :bleah:

Erm, if its not about retaining 20% trust, then what is it about? I am getting confused.

Ok, if you trust 100% you will get hurt, then u mean you trust 80%, will you get 'lesser' hurt? Or is there a percentage, as in 100% hurt and 80% hurt?? How do they feel like, respectively?

To me as long as my wife is unfaithful I will be hurt liao lor, don't have more or less hurt one leh... :bleah::P

Really lor, what exactly is the benefit of 'trusting 80%' versus 'trusting 100%'? Nobody can tell me yet, asked three times liao... :P

It is not abt the hurt thing....means we keep the 20% for ourselves to so call

prevent any accidents happen la...

Tat means monitoring but not too intense la....arghs...

Not bad already. Mrs Phantom never come to look for me one. :bleah:

It is not abt the hurt thing....means we keep the 20% for ourselves to so call

prevent any accidents happen la...

Tat means monitoring but not too intense la....arghs...

I think guys can never understand how women feel...:P

erm... he buy $80 gift for me but i buy $70 gift for him? or he comes to fetch me after work 3 times a week & i go over to his workplace to look for him twice a week? :P

wah like tat very busy leh..cos got to rmb ma....if not lugi.....wahahaha

Precisely!:bleah: Men and women, go read the book "Why men dun hv a clue and why women need more shoes" By Allan and Barbara Pease....quite interesting and truthful. I keep nodding my head on some parts....

Still reading halfway thru....

:bleah:

Air, I am a woman. And I don't live in a glass bowl either. In my life, I'd only 3 boyfriends. I love, and I love deep. First relationship lasted 7 years. Second one lasted 6 years. Both boyfriends cheated on me. And I married my 3rd boyfriend, after I thought I was going to remain unmarried because I couldn't trust men anymore. I made him jump hoops to prove to me he was worth it. And then I married him. I haven't been happier in my life. I chose him with my eyes wide open. I'd nothing to lose. And I am committed to make this marriage work. My husband tells me all the time, that one is proven capable of many good things until proven wrong. For example, in our marriage, he gives me full rein in managing our fiances. And he only needed to tell me this once. If I mess up, then he will take it all back. It takes courage to believe in another person. Most people would not try, in fear of this and that. Luckily we think alike.

My husband is away on business trip again. His morning sms to me today was "Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength whilst loving someone deeply gives you courage".

Let me repeat myself. Everyone needs to work at your marriage to get your own fulfillment. Some of you have too much baggage and it's harmful to your relationships.

i don't think i will ever understand. :bleah:

My husband tells me all the time, that one is proven capable of many good things until proven wrong. For example, in our marriage, he gives me full rein in managing our fiances. And he only needed to tell me this once. If I mess up, then he will take it all back. It takes courage to believe in another person. Most people would not try, in fear of this and that. Luckily we think alike.

I hate to say this, but I would say most SINGAPOREANS would not try.

Proven capable until proven wrong? Tell that to MOST (I emphasise, most ok, not all) Singaporeans and they are likely to tell you, "Wahh, then if wrong already too late leh, I will lu-gi one leh!" This is the kind of attitude we have on this little island; we must always have the best-est, and take all the time in the world to consider this, consider that, prevent this, prevent that; in mist, we miss out on all the more important stuff in life.

My husband is away on business trip again. His morning sms to me today was "Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength whilst loving someone deeply gives you courage".

If this is coming from a 19-yr-old girl, I will proclaim her to be dreaming in her honeymoon wonderland. But coming from you, especially when you had been cheated TWICE before by men, it takes this statement to a whole new perspective - this is love, isn't it? It is not a business venture, not a big purchase where you have to conduct a risk analysis and decide how much you want to commit/invest. And this is seriously something that most Singaporeans are lacking in.

I am typing as this tagline just popped into my head, "Dare to Love". Do we truly DARE to love?? I guess the answer for the girls in this thread and alot of other Singaporeans is a BIG *NO*. And at this point, I think I truly appreciate my wife, because she truly dares to love me, despite that bad incident in the past, despite my late night out entertaining, despite all the women I always have to socialise with. She doesn't ring me every other hour, she doesn't ask why so late, she doesn't demand for my time. When she ask where was I, she is satisfied when I say, "I was out with my friends".

When a man has a woman who DARES to love him despite all the skeptics around her, its automatically makes him committed and faithful, for all these love showering on him are just too valuable to lose. And perhaps, this is also something that women just cannot understand/believe.

Cherish your wife, zirhk. There is probably no other like her. And I know you know that.

You know, I never have to ask my husband where he has gone. He hardly has time to socialise anyway. But at times when he has an old friend from out of town visiting, he would always ask me if he could meet his friend and then tell me where they went. He explicitly said that by volunteering information, I would not have to worry. Sometimes, I think he is more woman and I am more man!

Cherish your wife, zirhk. There is probably no other like her. And I know you know that.

men always complain their wives no good lah but deep inside their hearts and they know there's no other like their wives. :rolleyes:

men always complain their wives no good lah but deep inside their hearts and they know there's no other like their wives. zz

Same same for women lah!

This sounds like those very cute, quarrelling old couples that you sometimes see - both of them would complain and complain so much about each other, but when you stop them and ask, "How old long you both married?", the reply would be "30 years" and suddenly just *ding*, both of them kept quiet and start to smile slightly in embarassment, looking at each other...

So sweet! zz:o