lynzi

Sould I Change Hospital?

I remember a friend saying that a colleague told her that after giving birth, there would be nothing you are afraid of. But she is still 'scared to death' when she needs to see the dentist.

I did c-section at kkh. I vow never to go back there if I ever get pregnant again. It was a totally traumatic experience which remains vivid in my memory and sends a shiver down my spine whenever I recollect the stay.

heard from a friend that on a scale from 1 to 10

paper cut is 2-3, bad toothache is around 4-5 and child-birth is 10!:P

i second that....childbirth is 10 or make it 11 if possible

most important is you must be comfortable with your obstrician

if not best hospital and nurse also no use

most pregnant women i know follow their obstrician, whichever hospital that may be :)

also, heard that KKH provides the kind of food specially for new mothers e.g. sesame chicken etc

east shore also had....

breakfast, lunch , dinner for new mother

For KKH, if u don't ask, they don't give.

My friend stay in KKH 1 person 1 room one. They give her those normal food (not for new mother type)

wow, then i better don't pregnant liao. :P:):P:P:P

but after the pain.. when u see the baby.. everything is worth it

don't scare don't scare.. :)

but after the pain.. when u see the baby.. everything is worth it

don't scare don't scare.. :P

but i'm still scare scare. :P:P:P

go for c-section.. this one not pain one..

what's c-section? is it an operation? :P:P

Ask about Epidural. Then u have nothing to worry about.

what's epidural? :P

Ask about Epidural. Then u have nothing to worry about.

for epidural..

make sure the person do it is experience..

I heard before.. the person try 3X then get the correct position...

the mother pain like don't know what..

what's c-section? is it an operation? :P:P

what's epidural? :P

c-secion.. yes yes.. operation....

epidural.. is a pain release.. to inject ur backbone..

some people want to maintence their hourglass shape, they choose c-section.

But c-section got a time frame and number of time to use....

The last heard is must within 1 yrs cannot have 2 c-section

total use.. 3X

dont scare lah!:P

i was also scared...when i just got married i told hubby i dont want baby yet cos i was scared then the next mth i was pregnant...wah lau!:P

then from there i just took it as it came...not too bad lah...u will just appreciate ur mum alot more becos i felt the pain she felt.

i feel that that was the best ( although most painful) experience.it makes u grow up real fast.

for epidural..

make sure the person do it is experience..

I heard before.. the person try 3X then get the correct position...

the mother pain like don't know what..

c-secion.. yes yes.. operation....

epidural.. is a pain release.. to inject ur backbone..

some people want to maintence their hourglass shape, they choose c-section.

But c-section got a time frame and number of time to use....

The last heard is must within 1 yrs cannot have 2 c-section

total use.. 3X

then i prefer c-section. it can maintain hour glass shape and painless. :P

dont scare lah!:P

i was also scared...when i just got married i told hubby i dont want baby yet cos i was scared then the next mth i was pregnant...wah lau!:P

then from there i just took it as it came...not too bad lah...u will just appreciate ur mum alot more becos i felt the pain she felt.

i feel that that was the best ( although most painful) experience.it makes u grow up real fast.

ya, i know that and i also appreciate. :)

but i really got phobia lor. the most don't get pregnant. :P

I remember a friend saying that a colleague told her that after giving birth, there would be nothing you are afraid of. But she is still 'scared to death' when she needs to see the dentist.

Now I know why I am so fearless. My sis is a gynae and my brother is a dental surgeon. :P

Okay... so I am a male....

Edited by ARCHer

then i prefer c-section. it can maintain hour glass shape and painless. :P

c-section is short for cesarian section. It involves cutting you up. The operation may result in you developing a keloid, which is a scar like overgrowth of tissue. If you like to wear say bikini, the keloid can be quite obvious.

My wife underwent 17 hours of labour, and in the end, she still has to go for the cesarian. My sister prescribed a cream to deter the formation of keloids, but my wife didn't use it consistently, so the scar is fairly obvious. Incidentally, we ended up paying a bit more than usual because we had to pay for both the delivery room charges *and* the operating room charges. Fortunately, we got a waiver on the obstetrician charges.