OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

postwonder,

today we went to uHome on quotation again. felt that Jxxxx react rather differently as compare to 1st meeting 1 mth ago. now, waitng for his quote & he said that expect 2 wks time on quote & drawings.. although, we not really in hurry to do renov but i felt that he doesn't seems interested at all...

he introduced us alumix wardrobe cabinet (2 pcs - 1 MRB, 1 rm) sliding door, he calculate for us is $2K+ :bangwall: (per wardrobe)

solid top LG HI-MAC brand...

homo tiles - $3psf (not sure is glossy / matt) guess is standard quote

2 quote on Lshape kitchen (with & without hanging bar)

any comment on the above iteM? comment on the alumix & LG hi-mac solid top?

he also showed us 26D drawings...

postwonder,

today we went to uHome on quotation again. felt that Jxxxx react rather differently as compare to 1st meeting 1 mth ago. now, waitng for his quote & he said that expect 2 wks time on quote & drawings.. although, we not really in hurry to do renov but i felt that he doesn't seems interested at all...

he introduced us alumix wardrobe cabinet (2 pcs - 1 MRB, 1 rm) sliding door, he calculate for us is $2K+ :bangwall: (per wardrobe)

Hello, y dun u try Kenny from G'Plan? I already explained to you his "special" relationship with G'Plan boss... shd be a better choice ;)

Hello, y dun u try Kenny from G'Plan? I already explained to you his "special" relationship with G'Plan boss... shd be a better choice :P

thanks, i just texted him to arrange for a meet up ;)

waiting for his reply.

Edited by nemofc

as for Alumix, I suggest u call them direct :sport-smiley-004: Alumix is able to do the slidings doors too

wat is alumix? is it just the poles & shelving type.... or a special term that they used on the roller it self (that's what was explained by ID of uHOme) confused...

Edited by nemofc

i got 16 downlights in my living room. :bangwall:

mine is a 90sqm 4 rm. I got 10 downlights and 4 halogen lights at corner.. my ID say 12 oso can bcoz i'm not installing lightings in the living rm other than the downlights... so, i opt for 10.

the rule of thumb (according to ID) is every 3 ft should have 1 downlight.

postwonder,

he introduced us alumix wardrobe cabinet (2 pcs - 1 MRB, 1 rm) sliding door, he calculate for us is $2K+ :sport-smiley-004: (per wardrobe)

i went to u-home for quote the last time as well.. Jerxxx insist that we should take their standard package than add on with the additional items we want, even though i told him i'm not keen on package.. He promised to get back but got back only 1 week later, abit blur.. i think. So, i told him i got ID liao, dun nid his service.

According to wat i know, the standard homo tiles is about $2.8psf (I went to select tiles at balestier, my ID say quote is to choose from this price range), another higher level homo tiles is about $3.6psf

wat is alumix? is it just the poles & shelving type.... or a special term that they used on the roller it self (that's what was explained by ID of uHOme) confused...

the roller they explained to you should be the "mobile drawer", u shd be able to see it on their website

Kenny told me that he'll check his schedule and get back to u

Hi lynnnie,

So how's the sun facing for blk 26B? I've drove past there in the late afternoon and saw there's no sun shine onto the blk. But somehow Blk 26C got quite a strong sun facing. Just want to confirm that I din see wrongly.

Hi Kitseng,

I'm fr blk 26B.

Btw, how many of you are getting water heater from city gas. I am really hoping to get those rain water showerhead but really not sure whether city gas heater can carry the pressure. I know I dun expect it to be v high pressure. Moderate will do. Can anyone give me advise?

Hi Dorcas,

I think there isn't much sun facing on Blk 26B. Cant really gauge cos we went there around 12-2pm, the sunlight is still shinning downwards onto the blocks.

postwonder,

he introduced us alumix wardrobe cabinet (2 pcs - 1 MRB, 1 rm) sliding door, he calculate for us is $2K+ :sport-smiley-004: (per wardrobe)

Hi Nemofc,

How's uHome package like? Today i went to Max's Image Design Studio and their showroom is really nice. However the quote that the ID gave us was rather expensive. Heard from him that *****, uHome, Chew Interior including Max's Image are the pretty high end designing firms. He quoted $1950 for MBR wardrobe, for homogenous tiles @ $3 psf anti-stain (he claimed this is the lastest homo tile design, in the market for 3 mths+), $950 for granite solid top. Though he throw in a Rinnai Hod & Hood and a basin and tap (not sure what brand), but the final cost is still very high. Am still considering now.